We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”
Review of Maxim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maxim Hotel
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for the good rates and free parking. Conveniently located, especially if you have a car. Efficient service with all of the necessary amenities. Breakfast was sufficient. Desk staff directed us to a great place to eat—Pizzeria Carlo Re`, a 10-min. walk away. It’s also a trattoria with wonderful food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is a 3 minute walk away from the bus stop and a 5 minute journey into Verona centre. Cost is 1.30euro each way. The hotel receptionist staff were very attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. Buffet style breakfast was great and plenty of choice. Bedrooms were very clean and spacious. Returning to Verona who would stay here again.
Go on train to Lake Garda as it only takes 14 minutes by train and costs around 5 euros each way. Milan is under 2 hours away. Food in restaurants outside the Arena is fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

a good hotel, clean and well appointed. not as close to city centre as suggested on site - 40 minutes walk to the arena. had trouble with room service. asked for 2 items to be ironed and told 2.50 per item for it to be done. had a bill for 13.50 which we disputed. apart from that, the place is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiclid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel facilities are good for an out of city stop over and the hotel is clean and nicely presented. We booked in specifically to see the opera and the shuttle bus was very useful. Breakfast could have been better if they upgrade on quality - awful bakery items and tinned fruit but they do provide a good selection of products: cheeses, hams, etc. Overall this is a good hotel for Verona and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Hotel is outside of walled city but no problems if driving. Decor and building look dated but rooms and amenities ok. Undercover, secure parking and breakfast included in tarriff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel Maxim is more 3 star from the eighties, than 4 star hotel in 2012.

I realized that they charge for the internet, and I ordered it in the evening, and it worked very bad for 1 hour. I woke up earlier in the morning to finish something before continuation of my trip to realize that internet is not working at all. I complained at the reception, but they charged me for 24h anyhow.....
Other than that, it's ok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank off-shore-net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

3 star hotel not far to city center,big rooms,clean enauf,poor breakfast,good 3 stars.

Room Tip: choce over first floor is noisy due kitchen,restaurant?... around hotel is quiete neiborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleglimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.3 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#31 of 78 in Verona
453 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#20 of 78 in Verona
507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#41 of 78 in Verona
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 78 in Verona
831 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
3.9 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#45 of 78 in Verona
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxim Hotel

Address: Via Carlo Belviglieri 42, 37131, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £46 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maxim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing