We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to spend Easter holidays”
Review of Maxim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maxim Hotel
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Plus: we stayed there for two nights over Easter, and it was really nice. To be fair, we only slept there, coz we spent the days outside, but it was cosy, pleasant, clean. Big rooms, hot water, clean, parking garage under the hotel, supermarket next to the hotel.

Minus: The hotel is not in the center so u either drive (preferred option) or take a bus. I guess the bus option is also fine but one has to plan a bit more time :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmizorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice a year since 2007 due to work travels. We know that a 4star hotel in Italy isn't the same as, say Germany. However, if you want a decent hotel for a few days & aren't too picky about breakfast, this place is a good option. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are now new & if you book in advance you can get good deals as per their website. WiFi is expensive though & the breakfast coffee is very bad for Italian standards. Unless you order a real coffee from the restaurant, breakfast will be a disappointment.
My tip for dinner: around the corner is a great little restaurant called Carlo Re, in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannaBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights from 27/30. We decided to catch the bus and train there which was a bad idea as we arrived in Verona at 5 only reaching maxim at 9.20. This hotel is clean but could really do with a refurb. The breakfast is not very exciting either. However it's about a 5 min walk away from the bus stop (11,12,13) to via mezzini, Verona (p.n) which is nice. We went to Milan and Venezia from using the station in Verona p.n! The staff here help because they have to not because they want to but they aren't rude - doing a job for the money basically. The supermarket next door is OK and a lovely area. My advice to anyone who is going here is ... Expect cleanliness and a nice warm room but beware of how you're getting there as it is quite a lengthy walk from main train stations. I don't think I'd return here again because its quite far from main areas. Oh and .. BEWARE OF THE MINI BAR PRICES!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessyjessjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Very good value. Breakfasts very good and a wide selection. Some staff more helpful than others, 1 young receptionist was rude but all others were very helpful. Rooms very large and roomy which is unusual for italian hotels i have found. A 40 min walk to centre but an easy and nice walk otherwise about €7 in a taxi. One thing to watch tho, cleaners removed our tv control and we had the room upside down searching we went to reception to say it had gone awol to be told the cleaners had taken it for another room?? Also told us we had taken items from mini bar which we had not. but that was the only 2 minor things. The area felt really safe and the supermarket was great. overall great.

Watch taxis from airport, cost us €45 then only €28 back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stopped for a couple of nights with a group of 12 adults. Plus for us was a large underground carpark.
The hotel is on the outskirts of Verona, easy to find from the motorway. we took taxis in and out of Verona which took around 10 mins. Hotel appears to be close to the train station and there is a supermarket attached to it - handy for topping up on Italian wine!
Breakfast was a well stocked continental buffet, meat, cheese, breads, cakes and scrambled eggs. We ate in the restaurant 1 night and had a very nice 3 course meal for 20euros. The wine in the restaurant was also reasonably priced which was a surprise after the bar prices. The rooms are comfortable and large as you would expect with a hotel inline with Holiday Inn or Mercure standards.
Would certainly use again if visiting Verona

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasperella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The rooms are very big and comfortable with LCD screens, minibar, kettle, coffee and tea. The room is being organized every day by the housekeeper, which also brings new towels. The hotel is very clean. If you have a car, there's a lot of parking space. We took only breakfast which was very good, although there were no vegtebels. There is a supermarket below the hotel. Overall, the staff was helpful, even though that when you ask for something to the room after the morning hours, they ask you to come down to the reception in order to get it. All in all, we really enjoyed staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hote is located at the subbrons of Verona in a quiet residential neighborhood. The location is quite far from Verona's main attractions. 15-20 minutes bus (#11,12, 13) are required to reach the old city. The number of busses is a plus and their arrival is very frequent. If you commute by these buses from the train station, as we did, consider 25-30 min minimum. Breakfast is a continental one, as it is in most of the hotels we had been in Italy. Overall, if you are not in a rush and you would like to save the money by getting far from Verona's center, this hotel can serve properly this purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaeloA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.3 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#32 of 77 in Verona
427 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#40 of 77 in Verona
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#20 of 77 in Verona
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 77 in Verona
823 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#44 of 77 in Verona
1,463 reviews
4.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 77 in Verona
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxim Hotel

Address: Via Carlo Belviglieri 42, 37131, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £47 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maxim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing