We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel with a location far from the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Lerici (Italy)
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“High quality hotel with a location far from the center”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very large rooms with the usual (i.e. quite high quality and functional) Crowne Plaza facilities and service. The pool on the last floor is really nice. The water temperature was a bit on the cold side, as others have mentioned, but for me it was OK, and anyway when you feel the need you can warm up in the sauna or in the tropical rain douche, which are nearby. When I was there they were going to open a quite large conference facilities in a separate building, and by now these facilities should be available. I think that would make the hotel an attractive conference hotel. The hotel location, in the industrial district and close to the commercial fair complex, is not attractive for tourists, but a shuttle to the town centre partly offsets this drawback. Stayed on June 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashitaka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    327
    79
    27
    19
See reviews for
77
235
17
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A nice modern hotel, with very friendly staff and great service. As others have mentioned, its a bit far from the city centre but they do run a shuttle bus. I would have scored it higher but they charge an extra 13Euros per day for WiFi access which is a complete rip-off.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear marc t,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. On the other hand, I am sorry you did not find the internet charge to your liking. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Verona you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Modern hotel, spacious rooms, excellent bathroom, courteous staff, very good breakfast.
The distance: it's about 2 km from the old center. A taxi ride will cost around 10 euros. There is a free shuttle. We had a rental car, so we decided to drive and use the parking garage very close to the pedestrian area( Piazza Citadella) that costs around 2 euros/hour.
The staff was very informative, giving good maps and directions. You can park your car for free in front of the hotel or inside a garage for 15 euros/night.

The negative point: you need to pay 15 euros/day to have access to the internet. This is something that needs to be offered free to the guests nowadays!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

First of all, we are a young couple, who love to walk and discover "beyond the obvious" places at cities we stay. That said, let's go to review itself:
LOCATION: The Hotel is located in an industrial neighborhood and our gps couldn't find the provided address accurately. The place would be odd if it wasn't for a big conference center nearby. There's a great supermarket near the hotel. It's not possible going to the city center on foot. You must have a car or take a cab to do so and it wouldn't take more than 5 minutes.
PARKING: We have been granted with free parking inside the hotel area, which we though it was thoughtful and sympathetic.
ACCOMMODATION AND ARCHITECTURE: The Hotel is perfect in every detail. The building is new and modern, in a "clean" decoration style - very beautiful. Check-in was very smooth, fast elevators, rooms are big and clean, cable TV has a wide channel selection, the room has comfy lights, nice bathroom, bedlinen was amazingly soft and pleasant to touch. The hotel still boasts a good pool (9th floor) and fitness center. Probably is the most beautiful hotel I've been.
STAFF: Very attentive and resolutive yet somehow a little bit impersonal.
VALUE-FOR-MONEY: Great! We paid around $130 at night, which is a very good value for the quality provided. The hotel is really TOP. The only thing which makes me feel confuse is the paid wifi. Why should I pay for wifi when I'm already paying the daily fee at a 4 or 5-star hotel? This kind of billing, in my opinion, is abusive. Oh, I almost forgot, they have some strange limitation: even if you pay, you will only be able to connect one equipment at a time. Impossible using your computer and your mobile together. You would have to pay it twice in order to do so.
IDEAL GUEST FOR THIS HOTEL: Businessmen, businesswomen, or families and couples which have car or a taxi under the sleeve. The hotel quality, again, is unbelievable and the architectural details are perfection.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scattolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Other reviews have dealt with the rooms - spacious, clean and comfortable - and the food - varied, well presented and imaginative - so no need to gild the lilly. The problem is the distance from Verona centre which requires a taxi ride. There is a hotel shuttle but the times are restricted and are evening. Matters would be vastly improved if the shuttle service ran regularly from midday.

Room Tip: Try for a Club room. Well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank querenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear querenca,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're very sorry you were not satisfied with the schedule of shuttle service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
330 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Arrived to find no upgrade available in spite of booking made four months ago holding a Platinum Ambassador Card - offer free Internet - this should be free ! Free B/fast but at Euro 140 / 180 per night that too should have been included - have stayed twice and would not return - it is worth going up the road to the Holiday Inn - just as good half the cost - the location is poor - poor value for money and I really do not want to look at bins of garbage while having my B/fast - I guess it is all down to management and they need to do a whole lot better .

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear TOPCAT010,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As a Priority Club Rewards Platinum Ambassador member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Slick design, quite big rooms and very friendly staff. It can get very busy if there is a conference. Breakfast buffet is nothing special and considering you're in Italy, it can be improved very easily...! Unfortunately it's location is not great. In the industrial part of the city, about a 30' walk from the center. Pretty close to the airport though. Good overall experience.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Skysurferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Skysurferr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right. I apologize for the inconvenience the hotel's location may have caused you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#27 of 79 in Verona
585 reviews
2.2 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
771 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
1.2 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#14 of 79 in Verona
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Address: Via Belgio 16, 37135, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing