We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, near to centre, comfortable Verona...”
other traveller has booked this property
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Cadrega Rossa - Living Room
Cadrega Rossa - Kitchen
Cadrega Rossa - Bathroom
Cadrega Rossa
Cadrega Rossa  - Bedroom
Cadrega Rossa - Elegant Basement
Cadrega Rossa - Elegant Basement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
77lejo
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet, near to centre, comfortable Verona apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in Cadreghe Arcobaleno in late May 2016. The most difficult thing was actually finding the apartment as it is in a small courtyard off a small street. Even the taxi driver was perplexed!
However, once found, we felt the apartment was good for a short stay as long as you are happy to eat out for your main meal, or can cook with two rings - there is no oven. We missed British things like a toaster and kettle but otherwise found the apartment a good place to stay. It's a 5 minute walk from Piazza Erbe and there are restaurants very close to the apartment, with a few shops also nearby and a supermarket a 10 minute walk away.
If more than 2 want to stay here, you'd need to organise entry into the main living area as that's where the other sleeping area would be and you go straight into it from the main bedroom.
It was hot when we stayed and the almost silent ceiling fan in the bedroom was bliss! It was also really nice to have a place to go back to during the day and relax. We were very pleasantly surprised by how quiet the immediate area was considering that your nearest neighbours are very close by.
The apartment has been done up with care and, if you like the minimalist look, you will hopefully like it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient, quiet location
Liked least: No kettle!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaydee64
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the ground/basement apartment for a week and we loved every minute of our stay! It is a one bedroom apartment but can have another double and single bed very comfortably in the basement room, so it can sleep up to 5 people. We were so impressed with the combination of old style brick building and the modern bright decor. I loved everything about it and could have happily stayed there much longer, especially with the superb air conditioning with weather of almost 40 degrees!!
Anne was the sweetest and kindest person who was always in contact if we needed anything and even looked up trains for us and booked a taxi when we left.
I can thoroughly recommend these apartments

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful decor and excellent air conditioning
Liked least: All great but few more items in the kitchen would make it perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZfamily2...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We were so pleased we stayed at the Arcobaleno which is a sister apartment to Le Cadreghe and very similar. The Arcobaleno has one bedroom with two single beds and a fold out double sofa bed in the living room. The beds were great - even my sofa bed was very comfortable. Fine praise indeed as there seems to be a great deal of hard beds in Italy !
The bathroom was modern and lovely. The kitchen very basic but perfectly fine for cooking a simple meal.
We were a family of one adult and two teen girls and the location was perfect in the historic part of Verona. We walked everywhere from this apartment. The area seemed very safe and we had no issues walking back late at night.
We slept very well as the windows are sound proof and also shutters screen out any noise. Not that there is much anyway as the apartment is in a little cul de sac.
It was perfectly clean throughout and furnished nicely.
The most lovely Caterina met us close by when we arrived and got lost - and she walked us the short distance to the apartment. She also very helpfully came back and sorted the sofa bed for me - thankyou Caterina.
We were supplied with a fruit bowl full of perfectly ripe stone fruit on arrival and a wonderful Prosecco.
We did not experience any negative points at all - this is a quality apartment in a safe and central location a few minutes walk from the river, shopping and main piazza's.
The only negatives I can think that could apply to others would be the stairs for those with mobility issues

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfort and quiet
Liked least: no isssues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Many Thanks , you are very kindly ! We hope to host you another time
We wish you an happy new year
Maria Teresa, Anne, Caterina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea10...
2 reviews
“The location couldn't be more perfect”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent two weeks in this Verona apartment and loved every minute. When we arrived, Anne drove us in her car from the car park straight to the apartment with all our luggage. We were welcomed with a bottle of Prosecco, fruit juices, soft drinks and bottled water in the fridge as well as fresh fruit and gourmet biscuits.
The apartment itself is just like the photos. It was spotless, modern and very comfortable. Our girls (aged 4 & 7) slept in the basement bedroom which they loved. They had their own desk and plenty of room to play. The kitchen was very functional and reasonably equipped. We enjoyed making our fresh orange juice in the mornings with the electronic juicer provided. The dishwasher was brilliant!!! There is no washing machine however there are laundries about a 10 minute walk away. Alternatively you can organise for your washing to be done and delivered back to the apartment. The bathroom is compact but very modern and has fantastic water pressure in the shower.
The apartment is central to everything yet is very quiet once inside. You don't hear much street noise at all. The wifi works very well and the 4 umbrellas provided came in very handy on the few occasions it rained!!! We also enjoyed the convenience of the electronic access and not needing to carry a door key around with us.
Anne was very hospitable and was genuinely available to us if we needed anything. She always answered our emails promptly if we had any questions.
I think anyone who stays here is sure to enjoy their time in Verona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access and location. Everything in the apartment worked. No faulty or worn out items.
Liked least: Having to go down the stairs the use the bathroom during the night. However , not a major issue.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFP186605
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I ever go back to Verona I would stay in the same place”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I wonder if there is a better place to stay: our apartments were just perfect! Everything was ready for our arrival and they were very accommodating of our needs. They took our calls and answered our emails within minutes and all we have is praise for them. The location is magnificent and the peace and quiet were most appreciated after our long exploring days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Many Thanks Adhela
Teresa Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cadreghe-Bravissimo!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in the Cadreghe Citta for a week. Met by Anne on arrival the Citta is a fantastic newly modernised apartment on the Vicolo Cadrega. As we met outside the Osteria Il Bertoldo we happened to be introduced to Francesco, the owner/chef, 30 paces from the front door. Needless to say we sampled his wares during the week (see my separate review). The Citta was so modern the door had no key but was opened by entering a code in a pad, the door opens after some whirring and clicking! Once inside Anne showed us around and gave us some great tips about restaurants, sights and the supermarket. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen area very well equipped, although we didn't cook! We had a dreamy and utterly relaxed week, strolled around the Citta Antica, ate very well in different restaurants, saw Carmen at the Arena and visited Lago di Garda. Verona is a superb base for some many things (only 70 minutes by train from Venice) and Le Cadreghe apartments are just a fantastic home from home in Verona.
We have already recommended this to three sets of friends.
Many thanks Maria-Theresa and Anne for looking after us so well.
The chilled Prosecco and fruit were especially welcome to two thirst travellers! Molto Bouna e gracie mille.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but especially the air-con
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHLondon
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of old Verona”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Cadreghe for a long weekend in June - we could not have been more pleased with our choice of accommodation.

We were welcomed by the owner, Anne, who was delightful and recommended lots of lovely restaurants and sights to see in Verona. The apartments are minimalist, spotlessly clean with fantastic touches like cold prosecco waiting for us in the fridge, huge bowls of cherries and strawberries, home made biscuits and fresh flowers.

Right in the heart of the Centro Storico - the apartment couldn't have been better located - a 5 minute walk to Piazza della Erbe, but so peaceful you could forget you were in Italy. Super comfy beds, the best shower I've had for a long time and much needed airconditioning. If you are staying a bit longer and want to do some of your own cooking there is a small but perfectly formed kitchen with on-tap nespresso, fridge, microwave and 2 ring stove. We did nothing more than chill our wine and make coffee tho!

We took 2 apartments as I was travelling with my husband and a friend - there are three in this building, and another 2 a couple of streets away, so you could hire as many as you need if you are travelling as a group - but totally private if there are only 2 of you.

I cant recommend Le Cadreghe highly enough and am looking forward to staying there again next time we go to beautiful Verona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oh that shower!
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2012
Many thanks
Maria Teresa & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing