We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very cosy place with a warm welcome in a strategically good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Artesia Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Artesia Verona
Ranked #101 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Varese
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very cosy place with a warm welcome in a strategically good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I would highly recommend this place as a very cosy place that makes you feel at home. It is strategically well located, only 10 minutes walk from the old centre, and yet it has also available parking on the street! The hostess Laura did not mind our arrival after midnight, and offered tea and biscuits at such a late hour- really exceptional! The breakfast is tailored for all needs- you could get sweet and savory things, all fresh and tasty. The rooms are freshly renovated, clean and decorated with taste.
I have no hesitation to recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LatvieteLombardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Another couple and us rented 2 bedrooms with bath from October 22, 2012 through October 25. We were warmly greeted upon arrival by our hostess, Laura Estrafallaces. Laura toured us through the lovely apartment. We had lunch that first day in the garden. The rooms were very comfortable and Laura was an excellent hostess. She set breakfast out in the morning and recommended things to see and do. Laura also recommended a couple of nearby restaurants which were excellent. The location is a short walk to the old town. There is street parking and we found a parking spot across the street. All in all a memorable experience.

Room Tip: We had the first bedroom on the left which was tastefully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We arrived after a very long drive and Laura was so welcoming. She brought us cold drinks and biscuits and made us feel at home. She provided us with maps and talked us through where to go and what to do before our trip to the Arena. Her guidance was really helpful. The B & B is great. The rooms we were in were ground floor rooms in what I think was a duplex appartment.They are clean and the bathrooms are good. You have everything you need and there is a fan to cool you down at night. The street is quiet and leads straight to the bridge to the old city. When we strolled down later that afternoon after a brief siesta (10 min walk), there were brides and grooms having their photos taken on the bridge. Laura really makes an effort with her guests. The following day, we had to make a very early start and Laura was so accommodating. She got up very early and prepared us an absolutely delicious breakfast of pastries, fresh fruit, tea, coffee and juice. Nothing was too much bother for her. It was all the more notable because we stayed in a posh french hotel the night after and did not receive anything like the same hospitality. Although we were only there for one night, we would definitely go back on our next trip to Verona.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatyGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed for three nights from 27/08/12. The B&B is in a great location, just 5-10 minutes walk to the centre. It is situated along a residential street, so you really feel like one of the locals.

The place itself is tastefully decorated; Laura has a great eye for detail. The whole place was spotlessly clean; the bed comfortable; the bathroom modern; the terrace/garden area lovely.

Laura is a marvellous owner/manager; she is readily available to advise on anything and everything. She really does know what she is talking about (the best seating areas at the Arena, idyillic walks, where to get a good ice cream, etc).

The breakfast is gorgeous; made by Laura herself. A great selection of fresh handmade food, too delicious to leave any behind.

I would most definitely stay here again - I wouldn't even look elsewhere. Further, I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Thank you Laura.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N44DNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Good location (an easy walk from the town centre) and great value for money. Laura and her family are very welcoming and helpful, providing you with all the information you need to get around. Breakfast was excellent with plentiful variety and often too much delicious food for us to finish completely, yet a great start of a day of walking around in the old town. Lovely clean, airy rooms with a communal kitchenette available for those who wish to prepare a quick meal/snack themselves. Overall, B&B Artesia offers the best possible service and facilities for a very pleasant and tranquil stay in the city of Verona.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Femke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Going to Verona for the opera and looking for a nice place to stay?
Well, we recommend you stay at Laura's place. You are bound to enjoy and love it.
Situated on the outskirts of downtown Verona this little gem (and here we mean both the BB and its owner Laura) lies hidden away.

Arriving after a hot travel, you are greeted by the ever smiling hostress, Laura, and after leaving your luggage in the newly refurbished Roman style rooms (and bathrooms) we suggest you treat yourself to a glass of nice cool white wine/coke (which you have to bring yourself but can cool in the BB's refrigiator) in the little garden under the shading sun screen.

At reasonable prices one is amazed by the lavish breakfast served by Laura in the gazebo every morning.

Granted the street in front of the BB reminds you that you are in Italy and Italians love their cars and scooters but if we had wanted absolute tranquillity we would have chosen to stay in the countryside and not the city.

We recommend you go to http://www.artesiaverona.it/introduction.html to learn more about Laura.

Kærlig hilsen
Povl, Elisabeth, Line & Lars, Denmark, 6-8 July 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Laura runs the perfect B&B just outside Verona. The rooms are well-appointed and tastefully dressed with a clean modern ensuite bathroom. However the best part of staying at Artesia is being looked after by know Laura. She is very proud of Verona and wants you to experience all of the city's delights and charms by helping and advising you on where to visit depending on the length of your stay. Nothing is too much trouble for her. She, along with her family are very welcoming and interesting to chat to. Should we have the opportunity to visit Verona in the future we would stay at this B&B.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzieSST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#38 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais 900
Relais 900
#66 of 417 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altana di Verona Relais de Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B La Casa di Arturo
B&B La Casa di Arturo
#19 of 417 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#3 of 417 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ai Giardini B&B
Ai Giardini B&B
#9 of 417 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Artesia Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Artesia Verona

Property: B&B Artesia Verona
Address: Via Marsala 60, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Artesia Verona is located in an elegant and bright apartment just restored, and it is situated close to the historical center of Verona; 500mt from Piazza Erbe and near to the places of great interest of the city.The rooms with double bed or 2 beds for 2/3 people are furnished with antique furniture, and are personalized with the utmost care and passion of the best Italian tradition. They are bright and harmonious, each with its private bathroom en suite. All bathrooms are equipped with mirrors, sink, shower, toilet, hairdryer. Continental breakfast can be consumed in the living room or in the terrace. B & B Artesia Verona si trova in un appartamento elegante e luminoso appena restaurato, ed e' situato vicino al centro storico di Verona, 500 mt da Piazza Erbe e vicino ai luoghi di grande interesse della citta'. Le camere con letto matrimoniale o 2 letti per 2 / 3 persone sono arredate con mobili antichi, e sono personalizzati con la massima cura e la passione della migliore tradizione italiana. Sono luminose e armoniose, ognuna col suo bagno privato. Tutti i bagni sono dotati di specchi, lavabo, doccia, wc, asciugacapelli .La colazione continentale puo' essere consumata nel soggiorno o nella terrazza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Artesia Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing