We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Borsari
Ranked #11 of 431 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Residenza Borsari in August 2011 - this review has been a long time coming. Luigi gave us the option of two available rooms and we decided on the Giulietta room with a balcony looking over Corso Porta Borsari, right in the middle of everything. The apartment was beautiful and spacious, from the modern lounge, nice big bathroom and comfortable bedroom.

Luigi's hospitality and attention to detail is what made our stay. Breakfast was served to us from the balcony of his very own flat (his place was amazing) and the spread was fantastic.

We happened to be in Verona during an intense hot spell - about 38 degrees - so we had our a/c working overtime. As a result, it started to drip a bit in our room. Luigi did everything he could to get it fixed despite it being a minor inconvenience. He even brought over a bottle of bubbly in the evening before we went to see a show at the Arena - class all the way.

If I ever end up back in Verona, Residenza Borsari is definitely where I'll be staying.

Thanks Luigi!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

The location of this B&B is superb, walkable to all Verona attractions within 15 minutes. Like all period properties, the facade is historic & charming, the interior including all rooms are newly renovated in quality materials & in fine taste. Our room is sizable, clean & well appointed.

Our host Luigi & his maid Maria are most hospitable, helpful & charming. Breakfast is fresh & generous. We highly recommend this property.

這 B&B 地點超方便, 可步行至 Verona 所有景點. 房子整體及房間都十分大及乾淨. 主人 Luigi 十分好客及誠懇, 早餐十分新鮮豐富. 房子整體都用上上好建材及十分有品味. 我們衷心推薦這地方.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed as a family of four (2 adults & two children) in the Giulietta suite of B&B Residenza Borsari for three nights in early November. The flat was clean, modern, comfortable and with all we needed. The bed was comfortable, even the sofa bed was comfortable, the shower spacious and the kitchen area perfect for making and eating small meals. The TV had a few international channels (we didn't spend much time watching) and wi-fi was great to book trains in advance. The balcony overlooking a charming (mostly) pedestrian street was a bonus. The owner, Luigi, was very nice, as was Maria, who presented a beautiful breakfast spread each morning (brioche, yogurt, juices, coffee, Italian sweets, meat & cheese selection). The location of the flat is perfect for exploring lovely Verona. There's a bakery a couple of blocks down towards Piazza Erbe on the right where you can buy fresh bread and baked goods, sweets, water, juice and wine. All of the sites were at most a ten minute walk away. Book directly with Luigi for the best price! We highly recommend B&B Borsari and will stay here the next time we're in Verona!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Fabulous spot in the old town of Verona. Get a feel of being a real Veronese and live in a magnificent flat with beautiful terrace and HUGE bedrooms. Relaxed and felt very at home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiorella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We chose this charming bed and breakfast in the middle of the old section of Verona not only for its perfect location but also for the immediate and courteous online and phone communication by Luigi Pasquali, the owner.
We parked our car at the Parcheggio Arena and the short walk to Porta Borsari and down the cobble stoned pedestrian zone led us by the arena, some wonderful restaurants and great, small, stylish boutiques.
Our stay was not in the "Romeo" or "Giulietta" suites but in adjacent bedrooms with an en-suite bathroom.
Bedrooms and bathroom are large, well appointed, and both bedrooms had flat-screen TVs with a variety of Italian channels and airconditioning made sleeping very pleasant.
In the evening, Luigi invited us to come down to the living room and Maria, the housekeeper, presented us with comprehensive, tasty and healthy breakfast choices on the veranda.
We highly recommend Residenza Borsari in the lovely town of Verona.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank austriaca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcellomolinario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Fabrizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Il Sogno di Giulietta
#7 of 431 in Verona
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Borsari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Borsari

Address: Corso Porta Borsari 33, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 431 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £105 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Borsari 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an elegant historical building in the heart of Verona, the Residenza Borsari is characterized by three comfortable suites, Giulietta,Romeo e Capuleti, that are handsomely decorated. It is located near the famous balcony of Juliette as well as Piazza Delle Erbe and Piazza Bra, where you will find the Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza Borsari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing