We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Cuor di Verona
Ranked #26 of 431 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The location was perfect for our short (two night) stay in Verona. We had a car and the car park at Piazza Cittadella was on the doorstep of the B&B. The Arena is a stone's throw from the B&B, this leads onto Piazza Bra (nice Bars/Restaurants overlooking the Arena) & Via Mazzini (great for shopping). Walking to the end of Via Mazzini and turning right brings you to Casa Julliette, worth a visit (if just for a photo). The B&B itself is very very clean and quiet, very tastefully decorated. Rosaria was a pleasant host, I loved her coffee! The location and beautiful decoration wins at Residenza Cuor di Verona!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlilycork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at Cuor di Verona for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in Green Room which overlooks the Cittadella Square. Our room was perfect - spacious and very clean with a safe to lock away valuables (not that the guest house feels at all unsafe). The location is great - a stones throw from the old arena which sits within a large piazza littered with cafes and restaurants. It's also just 10 mins walk from other parts of town (Verona isn't large) including the Piazza Erbe and the lovely bridge by the river (cant remember the name but worth a visit). Breakfast in the mornings was simple but perfectly adequate and the lovely Rosaria serves you some delicious coffee! Over all an absolute recommendation and really contributed towards our wonderful stay in Verona.Thanks Rosaria for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have spent four nights at the Cuor di Verona, and I would gladly stay for a longer time! It is a very nice place with a big breakfast hall and four rooms; all decorated with taste and love, spacious and very clean, each with a big separate bathroom. The location is very good, as it is at very centre of the city, with an easy connection to the railway station. The bnb is on the second floor, and there is an elevator. It was very quiet there, no street and vehicle noises were heard, and, as it is a very spacious place, you don't hear your neighbours. The room and the bed were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and included apart from standard items cereals, yogurt and fresh brioche from confectionery. Rosaria does her best to make you feel at home, she was sincerely warm-hearted. All her advices and indications were very helpful and she was always ready to help you. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have been here in June 2011 for 1 night. Our stay have been really pleasant since the very moment we arrived. Rosaria, the owner, was extremely kind and helpful. Our room (Blue) did not overlook the square in front of the b&b but an inner (very small) patio; it was tastefully decorated (somewhat "provence" style) with attention to details, impeccably clean and good sized. The en-suite bathroom didn't have a window but facilities were new. Even breakfast had been very good. Location is unbeatable, only 5 minutes walk from the Arena which was exactly what we were looking for after seeing "Il Barbiere di Siviglia" (gorgeous!). Definitively an excellent address.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldcitizen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My family loved this bnb for its great central location and adjacent underground parking garage. The garage is located under a quiet and charming park and we never heard or saw the cars. The rooms were updated, beautiful, comfortable and quiet. We had all four rooms and full use of the sitting/dining area. The kids were in a separate room safe across the hall. Everything was so close, but we were out of the hustle and bustle of the Arena area. The host and hostess were very accommodating and even helped us with later travel arrangements, making phone calls for us and providing directions.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank sRileyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Perfect little B&B right in the heart of Verona, Italy. The rooms are beautiful and the property is well maintained and clean. The owner is extremely helpful and accomodating. The breakfasts were excellent. Just note that hair dryers are not included in the rooms. Lovely place to stay while exploring the city.

Room Tip: Make sure you contact the owner directly and book early; there are only 4 rooms avaliable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nata1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at Cuor de Verona for 3 nights in July this year. It is centrally located and we had the Piazza facing double room. i.e The Green Room. The room itself is tastefully decorated and very clean. The shower had no pressure which was a shame and there was drilling going on just oustide as they were redoing the pathway. Very noise during the day if all you wanted to do is chill for a few hours to get out of the heat. Rosaira was lovely and would come in the morning to set up breakfast. Essentially it was crossaint, juice, nutella, jam and those dry hard bread crackers. A change would have been nice as it was quite bland.
It was a little hard to find as we arrived by train and walked to the B&B which took approx 20-25 minutes and then we found the piazza but could not find the number. After 30min of looking around we finally found it.

Room Tip: we stayed in the green room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#40 of 431 in Verona
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cinque
Cinque
#17 of 431 in Verona
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa al Giardino Giusti
Casa al Giardino Giusti
#20 of 431 in Verona
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 431 in Verona
767 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B La Casa di Arturo
B&B La Casa di Arturo
#28 of 431 in Verona
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Verona Jazz
B&B Verona Jazz
#84 of 431 in Verona
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuor di Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuor di Verona

Address: Piazza Cittadella 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 431 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £77 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza CuordiVerona is situated in the heart of Verona’s historic town centre, just around the corner from the Arena and looking out over piazza Cittadella, which has been recently redesigned to include gardens and a new three-storey underground car park that is one of the most modern and functional in Europe.The building itself is beautifully restored and offers a warm, welcoming and elegant space for guests, making them feel at home here in the heart of Verona. The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, safe, TV and fridge. There is also a lounge where guests can enjoy breakfast, read a book, watch a film or surf the Internet. The Residenza CuordiVerona is an excellent location both for short overnight stays and pleasant holidays with great home comforts. Situated as it is in the very heart of Verona, the CuordiVerona is the ideal place for cultural trips, romantic weekends and business trips. The central location allows guests to take full advantage of the opera season at the Arena, as well as the concerts, art exhibitions, fairs and sporting events that take place in the city all year round. By arrangement with the owners, you may also request additional services such as: laundry service, flowers, fruit and champagne in the room on arrival, restaurant bookings, opera and theater tickets, exhibition and museum tickets, guided tours of the city or of lake Garda, wine tasting and wine cellar tours. In addition, we can also arrange appointments with a wedding planner to organize weddings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Residenza Cuor di Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing