We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Cuor di Verona
Ranked #32 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012. The B&B was in a very convenient location and the rooms were large and very clean. Rosaria was a wonderful hostess - she was very easy to arrange things with, made us a delicious breakfast the first morning and went out of her way to make sure we got something for breakfast our second morning even though we were leaving very early. Verona is a lovely city and when we go back we will definitely stay at this B&B again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evfrgsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    41
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
112
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Residenza Cuor di Verona turned out to be a unique experience on many fronts for me and my friends. The excellent location just across the road from the Arena Square, the well furnished and immaculately clean rooms, the hospitable welcome and care by the residence's hostess, Rosaria complimented by the good breakfast and very reasonable price make this place of accommodation highly commendable. We will certainly be back again for hopefully a lengthier stay - Kevin Sciberras (Malta)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GozoMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful and immaculately clean. Shower, wi-fi, bed, everything was excellent. The B&B is located within an easy walk of the city center. Rosaria, the hostess, was very pleasant and accommodating. We had to leave early to catch a train and she came in extra early so we could have breakfast before we left. The rate was every reasonable.

We highly recommend the Residenza Cuor di Verona for your stay in Verona.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank futurevacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Very modern, bright, quiet building. Rosaria very helpful, endless emails before we left Dublin and even kept in touch by mobile when we landed in Verona Airport. Within walking distance of all tourist sights. Highly recommend and will definitely be back to stay with next trip to opera in The Arena (1 minute away)!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh, scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Glad we chose this b&b for our 2 night stay in Verona. It is very tastefully decorated and furnished and clean. Breakfast was basic but good with lovely fresh croissants. Our only minor grumble was we found the bed very hard and we could occasionally hear others in neighbouring rooms. Despite this we would still recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungryhorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

There were four of us (two couples, two rooms) staying at the Residenza Cuor di Verona for two nights (July 21-22 / 2012). Everything was within a very short walking distance, (i.e. The Verona Colosseum, Piazza Bra, ( Bars/Restaurants), Castelvecchio, Ponte Scaligero etc.

There is no reception desk, and consequently management is not on site 24 hours a day. Because of that , we had to be in phone contact prior to our arrival in order to coordinate the owner being there to let us in. A minor inconvenience.

Rosaria (owner), drops by in the morning to prepare the continental breakfast (cold cereal, pastries and coffee), stays for an hour or so afterwards and then leaves for the day. The guests are on their own for most of the day, the entire evening and night. This was not a problem. Our well appointed rooms and bathrooms were quite large and very clean. The Residenza is located on the second floor of this building which is right beside a large underground car park. When you walk in you find yourself in the common area (kitchen, breakfast area, and a couch), then a separate doorway leads you down a hall way to the various rooms.

As mentioned in my title, all reviews prior to mine on this hotel are quite accurate. You should not have any reservations at all about booking your stay here. Go ahead. Do it. It will be fine. Trust me.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GastonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have just returned from a lovely time in Italy and am so happy that we stayed at Residenza Cuor di Verona for our one night in Verona. From the word go, Rosaria was extremely helpful in answering our questions on email and giving clear instructions on how to get to the residenza. The well presented website with beautiful pictures definitely helped me in making my choice of staying here (that and the fact that there was only 4 rooms at this place :-)). And I am glad we did. The Residenza is a quick bus ride away from the train station (about 5-7 mins) if you hop on the correct bus going in the right direction (!) or a 15-20 minute walk. The location is perfect as it is only a few hundred metres away from the Arena.

We stayed in the Orange Room which was perfect for our budget. The room was clean and tastefully decorated (so was the rest of the place), fast wifi connection, bathroom was new and clean and breakfast the next morning was simple but lovely with Rosaria tending to you. She's an amazing lady and made us feel very welcome. She gave us so many recommendations and they were all great. I love the fact that it didn't have a feel of a hotel but a cosy home.

The only thing we wished was different was that we could have left our bags at the residenza after checkout while we walked around in town as our train that day was at 4pm. I understand that it might not be logistically possible for Rosaria and her team for guests to leave their bags there but in the future maybe this added service would be welcomed. We, were of course, able to leave our bags at the luggage deposit at the train station.

Thank you for having Carlett and I stay with you and we definitely recommend Residenza Cuor di Verona for a pleasant stay in this beautiful city :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#54 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art&Breakfast
Art&Breakfast
#23 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#14 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
#31 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al 19 B&B
Al 19 B&B
#40 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda Ippopotamo
Locanda Ippopotamo
#28 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuor di Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuor di Verona

Property: Residenza Cuor di Verona
Address: Piazza Cittadella 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza CuordiVerona is situated in the heart of Verona’s historic town centre, just around the corner from the Arena and looking out over piazza Cittadella, which has been recently redesigned to include gardens and a new three-storey underground car park that is one of the most modern and functional in Europe.The building itself is beautifully restored and offers a warm, welcoming and elegant space for guests, making them feel at home here in the heart of Verona. The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, safe, TV and fridge. There is also a lounge where guests can enjoy breakfast, read a book, watch a film or surf the Internet. The Residenza CuordiVerona is an excellent location both for short overnight stays and pleasant holidays with great home comforts. Situated as it is in the very heart of Verona, the CuordiVerona is the ideal place for cultural trips, romantic weekends and business trips. The central location allows guests to take full advantage of the opera season at the Arena, as well as the concerts, art exhibitions, fairs and sporting events that take place in the city all year round. By arrangement with the owners, you may also request additional services such as: laundry service, flowers, fruit and champagne in the room on arrival, restaurant bookings, opera and theater tickets, exhibition and museum tickets, guided tours of the city or of lake Garda, wine tasting and wine cellar tours. In addition, we can also arrange appointments with a wedding planner to organize weddings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Residenza Cuor di Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing