We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new BB but Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Cuor di Verona
Ranked #27 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this BB on October 19th. The purple room on the second floor facing the Piazza Citadella. It is a newly decorated BB with a good public parking in the front. Great location; only few steps from the arena. However there is a pub near the BB and it was quite noisy. We decided to close the windows and turned on air-con instead. Only coffee and bread, cereal and yogurt provided.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the second floor that are on the back too avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wareemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our 40th Anniversary gift from our children. Perfect location, lovely room, Rosario so helpful in everyway. Stayed 4nights.walking distance to train station for trips to Venice andLake Garda.Highly recommend.A night at the Opera was some experience. Would go back .a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Blue room back of building very quiet and has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is superbly located for all verona attractions, just a 5 minute walk from the arena. It is very clean and modern with very chic decoration. The staff were very welcoming. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the location. The room is super clean. Small but it was fine for the 2 of us. It's a B&B so you get your own private room and ensuite bathroom (bathroom was quite spacious) and the living room/breakfast area is the common area. The apartment is opposite a underground car park (cement park) so watch out for the parking lot if you want to find the apartment building easily. There are nearby restaurants and cafes as well and it is literally in the centre of town but away from the noise which is ideal.

Room Tip: Look for the car park behind the old walls/arena otherwise you may miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in this gem of a B&B for our 10th wedding anniversary and were delighted with our choice. Beautiful accommodation and breakfast in an excellent location, literally 2 Minutes from the Arena and heart of Verona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not only was the bedroom beautifully decorated, I loved the ceramic tile. It was also very comfortable. It was so unique. It was just a block from the arena - great for late nights at the opera. Breakfast was fresh and I loved having the fresh fruit. Rosaria was friendly and helpful in finding restaurants with local specialites - the risotta amarone - and others that were close to the sites I was visiting. I liked that they were local, small, and the food was always great. Can't say enough nice things about Rosaria and the B&B Residenza Courdi Verona!!! If I'm in Verona again, it will be where I stay.

Room Tip: I had the orange room and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia_F_M92813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff were extremely helpful at this lovely recently refurbished boutique b&b in making this trip a surprise for my wife. We both loved the simple but pleasing decor and everywhere was very clean and neat. The room would be improved with a little more storage for clothes as there was no drawers. Breakfast was a little short on choice of cereals but quality was excellent. Great location within 5 min walk of the Arena and yet in a quiet piazza. Would definitely stay there again and happy to recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 500RichardL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#42 of 432 in Verona
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cinque
Cinque
#15 of 432 in Verona
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa al Giardino Giusti
Casa al Giardino Giusti
#21 of 432 in Verona
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 432 in Verona
767 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B La Casa di Arturo
B&B La Casa di Arturo
#28 of 432 in Verona
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Verona Jazz
B&B Verona Jazz
#85 of 432 in Verona
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuor di Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuor di Verona

Address: Piazza Cittadella 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £76 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza CuordiVerona is situated in the heart of Verona’s historic town centre, just around the corner from the Arena and looking out over piazza Cittadella, which has been recently redesigned to include gardens and a new three-storey underground car park that is one of the most modern and functional in Europe.The building itself is beautifully restored and offers a warm, welcoming and elegant space for guests, making them feel at home here in the heart of Verona. The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, safe, TV and fridge. There is also a lounge where guests can enjoy breakfast, read a book, watch a film or surf the Internet. The Residenza CuordiVerona is an excellent location both for short overnight stays and pleasant holidays with great home comforts. Situated as it is in the very heart of Verona, the CuordiVerona is the ideal place for cultural trips, romantic weekends and business trips. The central location allows guests to take full advantage of the opera season at the Arena, as well as the concerts, art exhibitions, fairs and sporting events that take place in the city all year round. By arrangement with the owners, you may also request additional services such as: laundry service, flowers, fruit and champagne in the room on arrival, restaurant bookings, opera and theater tickets, exhibition and museum tickets, guided tours of the city or of lake Garda, wine tasting and wine cellar tours. In addition, we can also arrange appointments with a wedding planner to organize weddings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Residenza Cuor di Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing