We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very charming B&B in a top location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Cuor di Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza Cuor di Verona
Ranked #32 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very charming B&B in a top location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We started our Italy trip in Verona and stayed for two nights in this lovely place. It is very close to the old city centre and the arena (just 2 minutes walk). Parking is easy in the underground car park just below Piazza Citardella in front of the house. The rooms and the breakfast area are beautifully decorated in every detail. We loved the place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    41
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
110
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an excellent B&B in a great location. On arrival, the owner Rosario was there to greet us and ensure that everything was in place. The room was spacious with a large bed, very clean and freshly decorated. The toilet/shower room was also clean and well stocked. There was a small fridge with complimentary drinks/water plus a safe. We stayed for 5 nights and felt that for this length of stay, a chest of drawers would have been useful. Breakfasts were well prepared and adequate but could have included the odd protein item such as eggs or cheese. Couldn't be better placed as it was 2 minutes from Piazza Bra but well positioned as that there is no accompanying noise. The car park is immediately outside and reasonably priced at 16 euro/24 hrs. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B for the quality of the accommodation as well as its position in Verona.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great place to stay for a few days in the centre of Verona, just a short walk from the Arena. The rooms are spacious and clean with individual colour schemes and a very comfortable bed. As there is no 24 hour reception it is necessary to arrange a time for someone to meet you for check in but that is all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast is simple but good quality. The only downside was that the air conditioning wasn't very effective.

Room Tip: The violet room overlooks the Piazza Cittadella at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had originally booked Cuor di Verona on Expedia thinking it was a hotel and was slightly surprised to find it to be a B&B. This, however, did not affect our enjoyment of our stay as it is a great place to stay. The rooms are a good size, very clean and well presented. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast had everything we would have wanted. The location is excellent. Located in Piazza Cuitadella it is a 1-2 minute walk from the Arena and thus the heart of the City. There is no parking included, however there is an underground multi-storey car park located in Piazza Cuitadella directly in front of the building with a very reasonable 24 hour rate of €16. I would recommend Residenza Cuor di Verona to anyone wanting to stay in the City, especially couples wanting a nice romantic break away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chimp8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in May and it was excellent!

The B & B is very new, clean and modern and is in a fantastic location. It is just behind the main arena which means that you are away from the busy crowds but just two minutes walk to the main area.

We parked our car in the central car park just outside the hotel which was €36 for two full days and it was a secure location.

The breakfast is very simple but delicious and you can have as much as you need.

We stayed in the violet room which was spacious and overlooked the lovely square below.

The only thing I would mention is that you have to provide arrival details to the owner the day before you arrive. I found this a little restrictive given I wasn't sure what time I would leave my previous location. You also cannot arrive after 5pm- just something the keep in mind when arranging your trip.

Overall an excellent location and beautiful B & B.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandybeach18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in May, and wish it had been for longer. As its name suggests, it is right in the "heart of Verona", a stone's throw from the arena. We (2 couples) caught the aeroshuttle from the airport to the train station (15 mins, 6 Euros), and after a bit of re-orientating, had a 15 minute walk to the hotel in piazza citadella. We missed the hotel, and walked past without noticing(!) but after a quick phone call we were met in the piazza and shown to our rooms. We had the red and yellow rooms, which were lovely, and also had the advantage of a kitchen diner and terrace to ourselves, which we really weren't expecting but were a lovely surprise! The whole place is really well kept, and it feels as if you are stopping in someone's home. Breakfast was upstairs overlooking the piazza, a simple typically Italian affair - coffee and a croissant / bread roll / cake / yoghurt / juice. Pam supermarket 5 minutes away just down from piazza bra - good choice of wines, and brek café even closer on piazza bra - very reasonable prices! Definitely recommended, and we will return just as soon as we can. Loved it!

Room Tip: Red and yellow for families or 2 couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The place is lovely. Good service, charming rooms, delicious breakfast and the perfect location. I felt at home and each detail was taken care perfectly. I loved the rooms named of colors (I was in the orange) and being a few steps from the Arena is special.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torcolo
Hotel Torcolo
#33 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#56 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al 19 B&B
Al 19 B&B
#41 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
#29 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art&Breakfast
Art&Breakfast
#27 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda Ippopotamo
Locanda Ippopotamo
#26 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuor di Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuor di Verona

Property: Residenza Cuor di Verona
Address: Piazza Cittadella 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza CuordiVerona is situated in the heart of Verona’s historic town centre, just around the corner from the Arena and looking out over piazza Cittadella, which has been recently redesigned to include gardens and a new three-storey underground car park that is one of the most modern and functional in Europe.The building itself is beautifully restored and offers a warm, welcoming and elegant space for guests, making them feel at home here in the heart of Verona. The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, safe, TV and fridge. There is also a lounge where guests can enjoy breakfast, read a book, watch a film or surf the Internet. The Residenza CuordiVerona is an excellent location both for short overnight stays and pleasant holidays with great home comforts. Situated as it is in the very heart of Verona, the CuordiVerona is the ideal place for cultural trips, romantic weekends and business trips. The central location allows guests to take full advantage of the opera season at the Arena, as well as the concerts, art exhibitions, fairs and sporting events that take place in the city all year round. By arrangement with the owners, you may also request additional services such as: laundry service, flowers, fruit and champagne in the room on arrival, restaurant bookings, opera and theater tickets, exhibition and museum tickets, guided tours of the city or of lake Garda, wine tasting and wine cellar tours. In addition, we can also arrange appointments with a wedding planner to organize weddings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Residenza Cuor di Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing