We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pasta ever”
Review of Osteria Mondodoro

Osteria Mondodoro
Reserve with
Osteria Mondodoro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 1,372 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The kitchen with the excellence of simple harmony and good health.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We were a group of 8 and everyone was thrilled with the amazing meal for our last evening in Verona. The menu is small but tat meant that all the dishes were made with fresh produce to an excellent standard. The pasta with truffle was amazing and possibly the best pasta dish that I have ever eaten ( and there have been many!). The service was exemplary and the owner/manager provided excellent service over an extended evening. We would love to return.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLA6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2016

Hi MLA6011,

For such a great review I'm thanking you a lot and won't miss to share it with my team.
Looking forward to you next visit.
Regards,
Stefano and Mondodoro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Last night we had the great pleasure of dining al fresco at this fantastic restaurant. Eight friends landed in Verona for a last hurrah after hiking in the Dolomites for seven days and happened upon Mondo D'Oro by way of a fluke recommendatio.The service was impeccable and the dinner menu delicious and creative. We especially enjoyed the green bean, fresh herb and Parmesan salad, Guena hen on soft polenta, nettle ravioli and black truffle tagliatelle. The light , lemony ricotta whipped dessert was also lovely. I honestly think the black truffle pasta is the best pasta entire I've ever tasted.The restaurant owner described the menu and answered questions. He willingly split portions so we could sample several dishes and even wrote down some other recommendations for Verona. If you are a foodie or just want a wonderful dinner away from the crowds try this restaurant -- you will not be disappointed. A 10!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2016

Dear Jan B,

Thanks a lot for your amazing words. Your satisfaction is the best part of our work.
Hoping to see you soon back for a visit!
Regards,
Stefano and Mondodoro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This place is a real gem. Located in a small piazza with a lovely terraced area. The interior decor is modern and very stylish. This would be a great location for a romantic meal for two or familly.

The food was amazing, bursting with flavour. Portion sizes were very generous we had the full 5 courses and were stuggling to finish. Quality was fantastic.

Highlight for me was the braised Ox cheeks on silky smooth mash potato it was devine.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 207NeilM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzi0ne_OM, Direttore at Osteria Mondodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for the amazing review.
We are proud for your approval.
King regards,
Mondodoro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Friday night, sitting outside. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner and his staff. Real attention to detail goes into the menu and ingredients. We had some excellent meals in Verona and other cities during a week in the region. This was the best meal overall.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzi0ne_OM, Direttore at Osteria Mondodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review.
We will wait for you soon!
Best regards,
Mondodoro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

In our whistlestop visit to Verona before our flight home we had a wonderful meal here. It was a real treat to eat such flavoursome well cooked food, beautifully presented, with what were obviously good quality ingredients. The decor is very stylish with lovely linens and glasses. We had the chicken with vegetables and my son had the lamb. We shared two delicious deserts all washed down with excellent artisanal beer. I would love to return and will recommend this restaurant to anyone I know who is visiting Verona.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah-JaneM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzi0ne_OM, Direttore at Osteria Mondodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Guest, thanks for all.
Your review is amazing and we will wait for you soon!
Best regards,
Mondodoro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Mondodoro also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Osteria Mondodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing