We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upmarket and comfortable apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Opera Relais de Charme
Ranked #2 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Everywhere
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Upmarket and comfortable apartments”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The apartments are quite near the centre of Verona, but very easily accessible on foot as the taxis stop close by. The apartments are very modern: Clean and well spaced with a good kitchen area.
The pizzeria round the corner serves some of the best pizzas I've ever had.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shmee-eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOPERA, Direttore generale at Opera Relais de Charme, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Shmee-eagle,
thank you for sharing your review about Opera Relais de Charme on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your accomodation, and the service provided.
We'll be most glad to have you with us again upon your next trip to Verona.

Sincerely
Fabiana G.
General Manager - Opera Relais de Charme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    109
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
239
278
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in Verona for 3 days to attend the opera - Carmen. Weather was not great but we were so lucky because rain stopped 10 min before the performance. Hotel was just perfect, in the heart of Verona, very clean, large appartment. And food in the room is included in the price so we didn't have to eat breakfast out of hotel. I would recommend this hotel and also visiting Verona, it is sooooo romantic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOPERA, Direttore generale at Opera Relais de Charme, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Basyna,
thank you so much for this flattering review.
I do hope you consider OPERA RELAIS DE CHARME as your home in Verona.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Fabiana G.
General Manager - Opera Relais de Charme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The rooms were very large and clean. 5 minute walk to the Arena, which was perfect since we were going to the opera while we were there. The hotel is literally a few feet from the best shopping street in Verona. Wish that there was a breakfast room instead of the packaged food that was offered. Bottled water was free. Opera Relais is more of an apartment than a hotel. There is no staff at night and no bellman.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Verona to attend the opera (Don Giovanni - it was amazing!).

Verona is a very small city so this hotel was ideally situated for us as it was near to the Arena, but even from the otherside of town it was only a 10 minute walk, maximum.

We didn't stay in the room too long as we were only in Verona a short time but if we had been staying longer we probably would have used the kitchette more. Having the fridge was very handy!

The bed was comfortable and having the air con was a god send!

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xJessx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOPERA, Direttore generale at Opera Relais de Charme, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear xJessx ,

Many thanks for leaving such kind feedback about the Opera Relais de Charme.
I we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Opera Relais de Charme,

Best regards,
Fabiana G.
General Manager - Opera Relais de Charme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Have just returned from Opera Relais De Charme and cannot complain about one little thing. gorgeous room, very reasonable rates considering we were smack in the middle of Verona. 3 minutes walk to the Arena. There was a lovely selection of items for breakfast, fresh coffee in the room and cornflakes, juice water croissants and other packaged items. As I wasn't expecting breakfast it was a pleasant surprise.

Immaculately clean

We were in town for the Opera and it was perfect as it took a few minutes to walk to the arena

Well equipped little kitchen area but we didn't really use it apart from the odd coffee but if you wanted to it was more than ample.

Bed lined and pillows beautiful, bathroom lovely robes and toiletries provided.

We had no trouble at all checking in in fact I emailed a few days before to ask if we could check in early and the reply was swift and we were told it was no problem.

The reception staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. They were happy to print our boarding passes of and advise where to go etc cannot say they were anything other than great.

It isn't a traditional hotel so if you are looking for 24 hour room service and reception staff 24 hours a day don't come here. But if you can cope without that it is a fantastic little gem.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I'm really satisfied about my experience at the Opera Relais de Charme
Nice location, nice room, nice staff (particularly Mrs Camelia)!Everyone takes care of the guests. It's clear that the people there work with passion and professionalism. Nobody forgets to say "Good morning" and I think it's really important. In many hotels the staff neglects the guests.
My holiday couldn't have been better!
Sarah (Berlin)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

You can't fault the rooms, newly painted and immaculately clean. The downside is the place has a slightly sterile feel to it (bit like the sterile collection of fast food breakfast items supplied in the room). The location is fab but maybe more information in the room on local information, restaurant recommendations would be helpful.
The major let down for us was we booked a two room apartment so my partner who has chronic bronchitis could sleep on the pull out bed (otherwise neither of us get any sleep). After attempting to pull the bed out on the first evening Thursday it stuck. So we ended alternating sleeping on a mattress on the floor. The hotels response was that we should have known to ask housekeeping to make the bed (although there was no information in the room to this affect and there is no housekeeping there in the evening?) Nobody was available to fix it apparently so we ended up sleeping on the floor for the entire 4 night stay. No alternative room offered. Not good. Reading other reviews looks like this is the sort of place when if there is a problem the hotel has a take it or leave it attitude

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Relais de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Relais de Charme

Property: Opera Relais de Charme
Address: Via Valerio Catullo 01, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Opera Relais de Charme 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 150 metres from Verona Arena, the Opera Relais De Charme is a luxurious property in the city's historical centre. It offers uniquely themed, self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi. With designer furniture and ultra-modern interiors, the studios and apartments at the Opera Relais De Charme are inspired by famous operas. Each comes with a kitchenette, a satellite LCD TV and air conditioning. Sweet breakfast ingredients are provided directly in the apartment, including croissants and juices. Staff is always available to help with arranging restaurants, trips and tickets. The property overlooks Viale Mazzini, a popular shopping street. Juliet's Balcony, made famous by Shakespeare's play, is 400 metres away, and Verona Station is 1.8 Km from the Opera Relais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Opera Relais de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing