We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough !”

Ristorante Mariacallas
Ranked #366 of 1,214 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't say enough !”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

For you sake, Just do it ! it is the best restaurant I have ever been to, ( No I have no affiliation) don't order from the menu, just tell them to do what they want. Then ask to go down to the cantina after dinner. I'll be back in February. Can't wait.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    60
    23
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“You eat in in armchair...”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

In the heart of Verona, in a ancient palace, you may eat nice fish seated in skin armchair.
They are welcoming and kind, the starters are in the best Italian style even to many, but very good.
They are specialized in fish but not only, very original and good the cheese crisp.
Improvable the wine list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Umbert0_R_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for an evening to remember”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We had dinner at Ristorante Maria Callas in summer 2012. The hotel we stayed at was only a minute or two away, and after consulting Tripadvisor, we chose to dine at this restaurant. First impression counts for quite a lot - I loved entering via the big doorway. In the summer, they have tables in the courtyard with throws/fabric hanging above them, making it feel as though each table was in its own personal tent. I'm not sure I describe it correctly, but the effect was simply magical.

We ordered meat, as well as fish, and the food was divine. Presentation was great. But what is even better: the restaurant staff are simply fantastic. Polite and courteous, but also knowledgable about the food.

I simply can't wait to dine here again. I have dined at some great eateries around the world, and I have to say this one surpassed some of the other more famous ones.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tinseltown1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magnific”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This restaurant was traditional Italian family restaurant with a couple of generations working there. We were treated extremely well and made to feel very welcome. We went with our two children 19 and 12 and we all enjoyed the food especially the lemon sorbet (it was to die for). We would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenslander09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Un-Real!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

There are no words to describe this restaurant other than, Perfection !
I only go to Verona for this experience every year !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Mariacallas also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Mariacallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing