We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good food but uncomfortable chairs.”

Ristorante Pizzeria Nastro Azzurro
Ranked #22 of 1,372 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Almost full restaurant but still very quick, efficient and friendly service. A varied and good menu which made it dofficult to choose. We had osso bucco, excellent, and lasagna, homemade and very good though a bit dry. The mixed salad average and boring. The chairs were uncomfortable for a tall man.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank lektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 485 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stumbled across it by accident, but what a little gem of a restaurant. Stefano the waiter couldn't have been nicer. We went twice in 4 days, firstly we had cold meat board with side of salad and pickles then the steak which was cooked to perfection and the sea bass was outstanding with 2 glasses of wine and coffee for 75 euros. Second night we had 4 courses, ravioli, cheese board, spaghetti bolognese, the marrow bone and a steak tartare with coffee to follow and a bottle of red all for 90 Euros. It's so easy to get swept into the factory restaurants on the piazza bra front which churn out identical menus. Take the time to walk down the side street to this hidden gem. Stefano and Alfredo your service was outstanding.

Molte grazie per il meraviglioso e memorabile visita a Verona

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trigger1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

great in every detail,
the wine was good (and cheap) the food (we got pasta as prime and sea bass) the sea bas was just delicious cooked at perfection.
Gabrielle, our waiter, did a great job and we end up with an amazing evening.
the restaurant is really kids friendly. i would definitely come back

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arthur c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Our experience didn't quite match up to the excellent reviews here. Maybe we just caught the place on a bad night. There were good things. Our waiter was very pleasant, and the overall ambience was buzzy, with locals as well as tourists, especially at indoor tables. It got very busy and noisy as the evening went on.
I had a prawn starter which was tasty but small. In fact, walking past the pavement tables a couple of days later I saw the same dish being served, in a larger portion! My husband enjoyed his fish soup - more of a stew really. So we began quite well.
The chicken secondo piatto was reportedly 'ok' if a bit bland. But I was disappointed with my seafood risotto. The obliging waiter had described it as having mussels, clams, shrimps, calamari. There was quite a wait, as indeed there should be for a risotto. I got hungrier. The risotto had three mussels in half shells on top, and several matchsticks of squid. That's it. Reasonable enough flavour, but very overpriced for such a minimal amount of seafood.
There are better, and cheaper, restaurants just a bit further off Piazza Bra.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank G_M_NGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Fed up of very average 'tourist restaurants' we stumbled upon Nastro Azzurro after reading other good reviews... It's on a street full of restaurants in Piazza Bra, slightly down a side street... well worth seeking out.

Immediately welcomed with a genuine smile it was nice to be informed about the food but without the pushy sales talk/tactics that so many other inferior restaurants employ.

Very friendly waiters and the food was delicious. We had ravioli and pizza, both very good quality and we left clean plates! Deserts are homemade too, tiramisu and apple pie are both very tasty!

Highly recommended for those looking for good value, high quality food.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank stevew2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Nastro Azzurro also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Nastro Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing