We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First You Have to Find It!”

Residenza Giacomo Puccini
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Giacomo Puccini
Ranked #316 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2013

...and that is no easy feat! Located behind a restaurant through an arched, messy alley with only the number 33 over the arch, the residenza has no signage at all on the pedestrian-only street. Even when we were directed to the entrance, there was no sign - only a tiny name next to the bell of the building, which no one answered when we rang it. Thankfully we had a global cell phone and we were able to contact the staff, who were a block and a half away in The Gentleman of Verona Hotel. It was a very convoluted process to park the car (15 minute walk to a public parking garage), walk back to check in at The Gentleman of Verona, then walk back to our room in the building around the block. Thankfully we were able to leave our luggage at the Gentleman before we parked the car and a porter delivered it to our room. The room itself was okay but could have used more surface space to get organized - not even one of those small folding stands to place a suitcase. Our room adjoined a small salon with tables and chairs that looked like it might have been the breakfast area before they started serving breakfast in The Gentleman of Verona. We were shown a coffee machine that we could use in that room as well as the other guests in the building. I wasn't too keen about guests hanging around outside our room having coffee whenever they chose to, but fortunately for us, no one used it during our stay. The staff was friendly and happy to be of assistance. The breakfast was superb and the décor of The Gentleman was quite posh, so breakfast each day was delightful. The location of the Puccini was great for touring the city to see the sights but I just can't get over the wacky check-in process and the fact that the guests are not forewarned about how to handle it without all the stress we put up with.

Room Tip: Try to stay at The Gentleman of Verona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madamsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is located opposite Castelvecchio and so is located right next to the best restaurants in Verona and very close to the station and Piazza Bra.
Some have complained about the lack of a reception but this is NOT an issue. The reception is handled at the new hotel "The Gentlemen of Verona" 50 meters down the road, and this is where you arrive. The reception is manned 24 hours a day and is always available by dialing "9" from your phone just like any hotel.
The hotel was happy to recommend and make multiple restaurant bookings for us, call cabs, print out train tickets and of course courier our baggage to and from the actual residence.
So as long as you don't just turn up at 33 via Roma and hope to find a reception, you'll be more than fine.
Our room had a wonderful window looking out onto the piazza and Castelvecchio. Breakfast is served in a common room each morning. As the residence has only three rooms, it is very quiet and private.
The bed was wonderful - equal to the best at any hotel.
This small group of hotels are quite exclusive and so you will be well attended to.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HappySundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had the most wonderful memories from my trip to Verona. It is a very romantic city and our stay to this beautiful boutique hotel was exceptional . I find the hotel through trip advisor and the main hotel where we ate breakfast was called "the Gentleman of Verona". The hotel suite was very clean, very well furnished with the true romantic color of this italian city. The main building was 50m away from our room and was superb. The breakfast was included and the price was worth every penny. The most well spent money of this trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

+ clean and nicly decorated rooms
+ staff was friendly and helpful

- Nobody there all the time so after finding the door in a shady carpark, we had to wait in the rain for someone to come and open the door. This was only 5 minutes.
- Hundreds of TV channels but mostly good if you wanted to buy a mattres or cheap underwear,but not one in english and that was bad since we spent alot of time in the room because of the rain.
- Inorder to make it darker for a nap you have to close the wooden shutters. The fabrics ar fixed and cannot be moved to do just that job.
- Nice service in the breakfast room but there was only some toasts for bread. The guy sent someone for some fresh bread so it ended good.
- noicy corner location

Overall way to expensive. A price around 90 would be acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lars f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

The website for Hotel Leoncino Residenza Giacomo Puccini would suggest that this is a 5 star boutique hotel. In fact it is a glorified B+B on a corner of a Main Street above a restaurant/trattoria. The room is fine but breakfast is not 5 star and there are no common areas or lounges. If the accommodation stated that it would be ok but what you see is not what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philtheherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very nice Rezidenca-type stay. Place is very convenient - it is a last point you can drive reaching the historic center of Verona - and there is a parking too - quite unique feature in such proximity to center. Room is clean and nice. The owner really understands what makes a place boutique - l'occitane bath stuff, st dalfour confittur for breakfast, inexpensive but tasteful wall posters and furniture etc. Don't choose it if you prefer conventional hotel with lobby and reception.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kesoyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Lovely place to stay in Verona, perfectly located, few minutes away from the Arena and the city center. The service is excellent, the rooms are tasteful and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ixelles188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#227 of 432 in Verona
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,439 reviews
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.5 mi away
B&B Villa Roncatti
B&B Villa Roncatti
#1 of 1 in Parona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Giacomo Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Giacomo Puccini

Address: Via Roma 33, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Giacomo Puccini 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza Giacomo Puccini is a boutique hotel, with luxury apartment and suite, located in a 16th century's palace in Via Roma. The premises have lately been refurbished and the boutique hotel is located in front of Castelvecchio and not so far away from the Arena and the lively Piazza Brà and Piazza Erb located in the historic center. The Residenza Giacomo Puccini is the ideal "home" for those who want to discover Verona and its large historic heritage, take part in trade fairs and international events which take place throughout the year or just enjoy a romantic weekend in the city of Romeo and Juliet.La Residenza Giacomo Puccini è un boutique hotel, con appartamenti di lusso e suite, situata in un palazzo del 1600 in Via Roma, a due passi dall' Arena e dalla vivace Piazza Brà e a pochi minuti dalla centralissima Piazza Erbe, la "Residenza Giacomo Puccini" è la "casa" ideale per tutti coloro che desiderano scoprire la città di Veorna e la sua ricca storia, partecipare alle fiere e agli eventi internazionali che si svolgono durane l' anno o, semplicemente, trascorrere un romantico week end nella città di Romeo e Giulietta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Giacomo Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing