We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of Due Torri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Due Torri Hotel
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel was recommended by our travel agent and we were not sure about it at first. It turned out to be wonderful. The hotel and the rooms are al very tastefully designed in a period décor so it felt like something very old and typical Veronese even though it is a relatively modern hotel. The service from everyone there was very polite, helpful and friendly. The location was just perfect and within very easy walking distance of everything. The only criticism I would say was prices on room service which were clearly designed to penalise guests for not using the restaurant. One night we had some wine, cheese, salami and bread and just wanted to eat in having been out to restaurants a lot and we got charged 8 Euros each for a plate and a knife which we thought was a bit rich. On another night we ordered two coffees and it was 17 Euros, so I would avoid room service. This was the only thing that prevented me rating this hotel as Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyJW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear valued Guest,

we would like to thank you for your kind review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that at Easter Time we re-open the Panoramic Terrace: a special location where welcomed guests will have the opportunity to taste an inviting dinner or just enjoy a refreshing Italian cocktail while taking in the amazing views. We all look forward to welcoming you next in Verona again, Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    174
    43
    16
    15
See reviews for
103
347
27
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edwinstowe
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a three night stay in this hotel.The location is superb for visiting the beautiful city of Verona and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant.Our room on the side of the hotel was well appointed and lovely and quiet so we got good nights sleep in very comfortable beds. Only one small criticism,if you have a shower in the morning it can be in cold water but would definitely go again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for your kind review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that at easter time we will open the Panoramic Terrace: a special location where welcomed guests will have the opportunity to taste an inviting dinner or just enjoy a refreshing Italian cocktail while taking in the amazing views. We all look forward to welcoming you next in Verona, Cordially, Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The best part of our stay at this hotel was the friendly staff and the location. The hotel is lovely. It is located a short walk from Piazza Erbe in the quiet area facing the church S. Anastasia. It was disappointing the first two days of our stay to discover the lovely parlor lobby was converted into a meeting room for the International ICF convention. All of the furniture was removed and replaced by theater style seating. It was noisy and crowded. Buffet breakfast was lovely, over looking the church and street and once the convention was over the lobby was a relaxing place to have an expresso or evening drink.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5678PamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear valued Guest,
thank you for your nice and positive review dedicated to the Due Torri Hotel. We are glad to read that you have past beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and at the Due Torri Hotel and you've appreciated its location: in the heart of the historic centre of Verona near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest so you will be able to enjoy the Panoramic Terrace with its wonderful view on the city and experience there a lovely aperitif or dinner! See you soon once again in Verona, Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have recently returned home from this magnificent hotel. This is truly a 5 star resort in every way. This hotel is just the perfect base for sightseeing in Verona with superb service and most efficient staff. We stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed the buffet breakfast with a wide variety of food. I especially enjoyed the fruit bread and the cakes were delicious as well.

The bedrooms are large and both the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It has an amazing entrance and reception Hall and lounge with an abundance of paintings on the ceiling. We ate out every evening as we prefer to do so but noticed the menu at this hotel was a little expensive.

The Barman was very knowledgable and he showed me the roof terrace which is closed until April and also advised on places to visit outside Verona. On my Birthday the hotel Chef made me a small Birthday cake which was placed in our room, that was very delicious !!.

All in All a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerniceC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your stay at the Due Torri Hotel has been up to your expectations and desires and that you have been able to well appreciate the beauties of our pleasant city also thanks to the strategic position of our Property: near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest, so you will have the opportunity to experience the Panoramic Terrace and Grill Restaurant!
Greetings from sunny Verona,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was an amazing experience.
The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The wine choice impressive. The decor magnificent. I have most of all to salute the impeccable service carried on by the maitre and his colleague who managed to be invisible and friendly at the same time. Just great.
Thank you for the wonderful evening.
M

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your kind review dedicated to the Due Torri Restaurant and you appreciated the kindness of our dedicated Team. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest again , so you will be able to enjoy the exclusive Panoramic Terrace, with a breathtaking view of Verona’s many treasures, and enjoy the Gourmet proposals of our Chef Sergio Maggio.

We remain at disposal for any additiona information you may require,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was supposed to be the best we would stay in during our 11 days in Italy. However, from the beginning it was a disappointing experience. When we arrived February 15 we were told that the parking fee would be 30 Euros a night (20 is the most we have paid prior). The staff behaved as if we were a burden and were not very accommodating. The room my wife had negotiated when she made the reservations was not the room we were given. It was very small and dark and the view was of a building and a small alleyway next to us. Additionally, it was very stuffy and hot as we were unable to get any ventilation to work. We were forced to leave the window open and listen to the noise outside in order to be cool enough to sleep. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrSwatzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

the Due Torri Hotel is really sorry that your stay in our Property hasn't been up to your desires. In order to make the Hotel more comfortable and advanced, our Property has started a series of important works of renovation. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest on a next occasion and we'll be pleased to show you directly the improvements we are making. We invite you to contact as directly if you will have another occasion to visit Verona. Thank you

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We booked this hotel for a weekend break away, a three night stay last weekend.
This hotel is a wonderful hotel full of many antiques and outstanding charm.
The bedrooms are roomy and decorated with fine furniture the bed had clean crisp cotton sheets , the bathroom was no so big but was well equipped with everything you would want and need.
I would say the hotel is rather expensive to eat and drink luckily breakfast was included which was plentiful with cereals cold meats cheeses with a hot alternative also . We didnt eat dinner in the hotel as dinner was a little pricey.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff where very helpful. One of the leading hotels of the world we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your review dedicated to the Due Torri Hotel. We are glad to read that you have past beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and at the Due Torri Hotel, situated in the historic centre of Verona near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest so you will be able to enjoy again the Panoramic Terrace with its wonderful view on the city and the new Health and Wellness Centre, that will be opened before the end of the year. See you next in Verona,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#17 of 79 in Verona
727 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Due Torri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Torri Hotel

Property: Due Torri Hotel
Address: Piazza Sant'Anastasia 4, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Due Torri Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Due Torri Hotel is situated in the historic centre of Verona near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena, known throughout the world.The superb quality of the furnishings and the professional service are highly valued by its illustrious Italian and international clientele, making it the most renowned five-star hotel in Verona.The Hotel - hosted in a XIV century palace, named “Dell’Aquila” - is numbered among the historical dwelling house of the city and it’s member of “The Leading Hotels of The World”.Among the services offered by the structure, Due Torri Hotel is authorized reseller for Fondazione Arena di Verona, with the possibility to buy the tickets for Opera Festival directly by the means of our concierge or booking office ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Due Torri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Baglioni Verona
Due Torri Baglioni Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing