We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Due Torri Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Victoria(Verona)
US$270
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Giberti(Verona)
US$202
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montresor Hotel Palace(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trieste(Verona)
US$164
US$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Martini(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
499
192
50
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
192
50
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlinen sheetsbeautiful hotelsanta anastasiaquiet squarejunior suitelounge barfive star hotelturn down servicebeautiful roomwalking distancepiazza erbecold meatscity breakloved this hotelreception deskcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel was recommended by our travel agent and we were not sure about it at first. It turned out to be wonderful. The hotel and the rooms are al very tastefully designed in a period décor so it felt like something very old and typical Veronese even though it is a relatively modern hotel. The service from everyone there was very polite, helpful and friendly. The location was just perfect and within very easy walking distance of everything. The only criticism I would say was prices on room service which were clearly designed to penalise guests for not using the restaurant. One night we had some wine, cheese, salami and bread and just wanted to eat in having been out to restaurants a lot and we got charged 8 Euros each for a plate and a knife which we thought was a bit rich. On another night we ordered two coffees and it was 17 Euros, so I would avoid room service. This was the only thing that prevented me rating this hotel as Excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyJW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2014

Dear valued Guest,

we would like to thank you for your kind review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that at Easter Time we re-open the Panoramic Terrace: a special location where welcomed guests will have the opportunity to taste an inviting dinner or just enjoy a refreshing Italian cocktail while taking in the amazing views. We all look forward to welcoming you next in Verona again, Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Have just returned from a three night stay in this hotel.The location is superb for visiting the beautiful city of Verona and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant.Our room on the side of the hotel was well appointed and lovely and quiet so we got good nights sleep in very comfortable beds. Only one small criticism,if you have a shower in the morning it can be in cold water but would definitely go again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2014

Dear valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for your kind review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that at easter time we will open the Panoramic Terrace: a special location where welcomed guests will have the opportunity to taste an inviting dinner or just enjoy a refreshing Italian cocktail while taking in the amazing views. We all look forward to welcoming you next in Verona, Cordially, Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The best part of our stay at this hotel was the friendly staff and the location. The hotel is lovely. It is located a short walk from Piazza Erbe in the quiet area facing the church S. Anastasia. It was disappointing the first two days of our stay to discover the lovely parlor lobby was converted into a meeting room for the International ICF convention. All of the furniture was removed and replaced by theater style seating. It was noisy and crowded. Buffet breakfast was lovely, over looking the church and street and once the convention was over the lobby was a relaxing place to have an expresso or evening drink.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5678PamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2014

Dear valued Guest,
thank you for your nice and positive review dedicated to the Due Torri Hotel. We are glad to read that you have past beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and at the Due Torri Hotel and you've appreciated its location: in the heart of the historic centre of Verona near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest so you will be able to enjoy the Panoramic Terrace with its wonderful view on the city and experience there a lovely aperitif or dinner! See you soon once again in Verona, Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have recently returned home from this magnificent hotel. This is truly a 5 star resort in every way. This hotel is just the perfect base for sightseeing in Verona with superb service and most efficient staff. We stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed the buffet breakfast with a wide variety of food. I especially enjoyed the fruit bread and the cakes were delicious as well.

The bedrooms are large and both the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It has an amazing entrance and reception Hall and lounge with an abundance of paintings on the ceiling. We ate out every evening as we prefer to do so but noticed the menu at this hotel was a little expensive.

The Barman was very knowledgable and he showed me the roof terrace which is closed until April and also advised on places to visit outside Verona. On my Birthday the hotel Chef made me a small Birthday cake which was placed in our room, that was very delicious !!.

All in All a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerniceC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your stay at the Due Torri Hotel has been up to your expectations and desires and that you have been able to well appreciate the beauties of our pleasant city also thanks to the strategic position of our Property: near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest, so you will have the opportunity to experience the Panoramic Terrace and Grill Restaurant!
Greetings from sunny Verona,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was an amazing experience.
The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The wine choice impressive. The decor magnificent. I have most of all to salute the impeccable service carried on by the maitre and his colleague who managed to be invisible and friendly at the same time. Just great.
Thank you for the wonderful evening.
M

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Minu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 February 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your kind review dedicated to the Due Torri Restaurant and you appreciated the kindness of our dedicated Team. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest again , so you will be able to enjoy the exclusive Panoramic Terrace, with a breathtaking view of Verona’s many treasures, and enjoy the Gourmet proposals of our Chef Sergio Maggio.

We remain at disposal for any additiona information you may require,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews