We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and gracious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Due Torri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Due Torri Hotel
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Elegant and gracious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Formerly a guest house for the wealthy, Due Torri Hotel is elegant; the public rooms are luxurious as are the sitting areas on each floor that are filled with beautiful antique furniture and accessories. The room was large, the breakfast buffet is good and the staff (Gioanna, Sara and Chiro) were knowledgeable, warm and most helpful. The complementary Romeo and Juliet book was a lovely touch. The location is perfect--it is literally across from the 13c-15c Santa Anastasia (largest church in Verona and beautiful), 10 minute walk to the River Adige, Piazza Elba (cafes and shops) and Piazza Dei Signoroe (near Romeo and Juliet balcony) and a little farther to the Arena. This is a definite winner!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2VeteranTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear valued Guest, thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that your stay at the Due Torri Hotel has been up to your expectations and desires and that you have been able to well appreciate the beauties of our pleasant city also thanks to the strategic position of our Property: near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena. Many thanks also for your appreciated comments about our staff, namely Sara, Giovanna and Ciro... a dedicated team for all our Guests. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest next,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    154
    35
    14
    14
See reviews for
81
302
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel has a nice location, very comfortable spacious rooms, excellent service, friendly staff and full breakfast. One of the special features involves the terrace on the roof where you can watch the lights turn on around you in the city while you enjoy your favorite apertif or after dinner dirink. We would definately stay here again. And Veron is just a great town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. It's a great pleasure for all our Staff reading that your shortbreak in Verona has been up to your expectations and that you have been able to enjoy nice days in the city of Romeo & Juliet also thanks to our services and the beauty of our Property. Your comments regarding the Panoramic Terrace and the lovely breakfast have been appreciated from all of us!
We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest in order to spoil you more and more . Greetings from sunny Verona!

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Superb in every aspect-- location, service, and a beautifully appointed room with padded, upholstered walls and ornate marble bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was served in a charming and relaxing room, and offered a wide variety of fruits, cheeses, meats, yogurts, fresh squeezed juice-- all the highest quality with efficient and friendly service. Luxury hotels do not get any better than the Due Torri, Verona.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for your kind review dedicated to the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent a beautiful short-break in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff. We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the morning breakfast and the full range of fresh and healthy products..
We hope to have you as welcome Guest again on Property for some more days in order to let you discover something more about our beautiful and romantic city, wishing you a lovely day, Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We live in Verona and walked into the Due Torri hotel to see some rooms for our wedding. Giovanna( front desk) was very polite and helpful and showed us around. The rooms were fine, overpriced of course but that's expected from a 5 star hotel. We were also thinking of organizing our engagement party on the terrace of the Due Torri hotel seeing as it has an amazing view of the city. We sat down and ordered two spritzes aperol...and were charged nearly 30 euros. Don't get me wrong, we were expecting a higher price than usual (after all, you are paying for the view) however when you think that you would pay 6 euros in total for those two drinks in the center of Piazza Erbe it is absolutely exaggerated. As potential guests who want to stay in that hotel and perhaps organize an engagement party being ripped off like that discouraged us completely from staying in that place, organizing a party and recommending it to people..Especially considering that there is another 5 star hotel just a few minutes away (Palazzo Victoria) which also has a lovely bar area with absolutely decent and reasonable prices...and for 30 euros you could probably get a drink and two plates of pasta:-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asia_PL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

we thank you for the time you’ ve dedicated to us in writing your review on the Trip Advisor and we are pleased to read that you appreciated our service level and the kindness of our staff. Our team is constantly dedicated to the care and welcome of all our Guests. We are also glad to hear that the recent refurbishments of our rooms met your expectations in terms of luxury. Despite the fact that you considered the Panoramic Terrace an amazing beautiful and charming place, you perceived the price of your aperitif too high and we are very sorry for that. It’s undeniable that the Terrace is a unique location and the service provided follows all luxury International standards as Due Torri Hotel does. We are sorry to be against your perception of “being Expensive”. Due Torri hotel is identified with some rare qualities, namely refinement, preciousness and style, in few words Luxury. Opinions and feed back from all our valued clients represents for us the most important source for improvement and they give value to our job. Therefore, kindly contact me directly and I would be more than pleased to personally further assist you in order to give a second chance to our Due Torri Hotel, Cordially,

Silvano De Rosa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the building amazing,dinner upstairs was excellent.

However our room for three was dark and too small for three, the dressing was so dark that even with the light on I couldn't find things. The bathroom had mould in the grouting, but was otherwise clean the room itself was very clean. The bedroom faced into an inner courtyard that was very un inspirational to the extent that it could have been in a three star hotel in England, plastic ugly seats and very dark. I had seen the photographs on the web of light lovely rooms it was very disappointing. Such a shame as the staff were delightful. The other problem was a cruise company was also using the hotel and had a huge board up in the entrance and many lost souls trying to sort things out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for your review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure, the courtesy of our Staff and the lovely dinner on the Terrace. With regard to your accommodation I'm pleased to inform you that most of our room have been restyled recently and on occasion of a next stay in Verona I will be pleased to let you see all improvements and find for you the best room for your needs. It was a pity that you couldn't see the our Winter Garden eqquipped for the summer season which started a littel bit later this year... I'm sure you would appreciate it!
Wishing you a lovely day, Cordially, Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The service at this hotel is truly impressive. The staff acknowledge you and are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is superb all the food was fresh and of the highest quality - the waiters could not have been more helpful.
The location is wonderful set in the old town and close to the river. Our double room was beautifully decorated and well equipped- it was blissfully quiet at night. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terence19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your stay at the Due Torri Hotel has been up to your expectations and desires and that you have been able to well appreciate the beauties of our pleasant city also thanks to the strategic position of our Property. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest so you will be able to enjoy the Panoramic Terrace with its wonderful view on the city and experience our Gourmet Grill restaurant while admiring the unique Panorama!
we are also very pleased to inform you that our Internet system has been further improved granting more power in the connection and up to 300 accesses!

Wishing you a lovely evening, Cordially,
Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel is simply beautiful. Fantastic location in city centre. Very close to tourist sites. Self service buffet and good choice. Hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Really couldn’t ask for more. Room gorgeous, and had character. Rooftop terrace was unfortunately closed during our visit due to weather. Did, however, get to take a look. Lack of internet was an issue during our stay. Internet failed two days running. It was quite inconvenient. Hotel staff was very kind and offered their office computer for necessities, while the situation was fixed. Valet parking was quite steep, but paying for location really.

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto the Piazza offer spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaynix2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. It's a great pleasure for all our Staff reading that your shortbreak in Verona has been up to your expectations and that you have been able to enjoy nice days in the city of Romeo & Juliet.
We have also taken good note about your suggestion about the Internet connection and we are pleased to inform you herewith the the Internet wifi system has been improved in terms of power and connections (up to 300 connections!).
We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest so you will be able to enjoy the Panoramic Terrace with its wonderful view on the city and experience our Gourmet Grill restaurant while admiring the unique Panorama!

Wishing you a lovely evening, Cordially
Giovanna Fongaro
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#15 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Due Torri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Torri Hotel

Property: Due Torri Hotel
Address: Piazza Sant'Anastasia 4, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Due Torri Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Due Torri Hotel is situated in the historic centre of Verona near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena, known throughout the world.The superb quality of the furnishings and the professional service are highly valued by its illustrious Italian and international clientele, making it the most renowned five-star hotel in Verona.The Hotel - hosted in a XIV century palace, named “Dell’Aquila” - is numbered among the historical dwelling house of the city and it’s member of “The Leading Hotels of The World”.Among the services offered by the structure, Due Torri Hotel is authorized reseller for Fondazione Arena di Verona, with the possibility to buy the tickets for Opera Festival directly by the means of our concierge or booking office ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Due Torri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Baglioni Verona
Due Torri Baglioni Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing