We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Find, Awesome people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Relais della Locanda
Ranked #101 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Relais is a great bed and breakfast within walking distance of all the city sites in Verona. Francoise is great and makes you feel at home. The rooms are spacious with high end features like a large shower and bathroom and decent space on a normal room. The superior room is large and away from the other rooms so can be very private. The units we were in were air conditioned. As the hotel is off the main streets, it is pretty quiet. The hotel is not in a ZTL and there are places to park near or across from it if you have a car. This place was one of my parents favorites in all of our 3 week Italy trip. The breakfast is great if you can get it out in the courtyard and they supply free filtered water and beer. If this is in your price range, it truly is a great place to stay and you will feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

A very cosy spot to stay while in verona. Very helpflul and charming staff. Wonderful, spacious rooms just opposite castelvecchio. Everything just a stroll away. We got a lot of hits/recommandations where to go in the city. Only stayed one night but verona was very worth the visit!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The inn is in a quiet street and is quaint. The gardens were beautiful for lounging and enjoying breakfast. The owners are lovely and maintain the property very nicely. The room was nice in that they had shades to darken the room but it took us many hours to figure out how to get the air conditioning working and then it would go on and off all night never really cooling the room sufficiently.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ckmrfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Just to echo my fellow travelers, this little hideaway is perfect on every way. Attention to detail, luxurious feel and super helpful staff (grazie Cristina), made a real change to our usual big hotel stays. I'm currently enjoying a delicious breakfast in the salon surrounded by pretty things. Check out the room photos on the website. They don't do justice to this gorgeous boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katzy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Directly opposite the Castelvecchio and only 5 mins walk from the Piazza Bra this hotel is very well situated. It only has 4 rooms all of a high standard. we had room 3 which seems to be the largest and has a terrace. The hotel is immaculately kept and has a period style, beautiful furnishings and quirky detail (see fish photo) such as a butterfly collection in the corridor. The staff leave one with a key and arrive back at breakfast time to serve an enhanced continental breakfast; fresh fruit + yoghurt, organic jams, toast croissants and coffee/tea. Staff are fluent in English and make every effort to make the stay perfect with recommendations, assistance and a warm friendly service. everything is spotlessly clean. TV inc SKY and good free wifi too. It is a bit like being left in someone's house yet with fully professional service...a great find.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a glazed terrace and is like a small suite not a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Il Relais della Locanda was a true delight. I agree entirely with a past reviewer: “This is not a typical hotel, nor is it quite a B&B. To describe it properly would be to say that it is like you are staying at someone's fabulous house while she's on vacation somewhere else and there just happens to be some amazing support staff wandering in and out to tend everything”.

The interior décor is simply stunning – an eclectic and artfully composed mix of antiques and contemporary furniture and artworks. We particularly appreciated the numerous orchids and flower arrangements – divine. Breakfast was consistently delightful and the staff always helpful and courteous.

My only reservation is that there is no porter service and the hotel is unstaffed in the afternoon. This may not suite every guest. For us this was the perfect walkable base for us to explore beautiful Verona and enjoy the opera at the Arena. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend Il Relais della Locanda.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venustas96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I can only echo the views of previous reviewers. This place is unique, not exactly a hotel and not exactly a B and B. It is the perfect place to stay in Verona if you fancy peace and quiet, luxury and proximity to all the sights. Thoroughly recommend and would stay there again. Combine staying here with a night at the opera - heaven!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Over6044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.2 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#227 of 432 in Verona
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,439 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.5 mi away
B&B Villa Roncatti
B&B Villa Roncatti
#1 of 1 in Parona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Relais della Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Relais della Locanda

Address: Corso Castelvecchio 23, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £221 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Il Relais della Locanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing