We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Relais della Locanda
Ranked #100 of 433 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me and my wife, have stayed in room 2 for three nights in mid July.The room is very tastefully decorated as is the whole place. It is situated perfectly for people who love to walk around the city, easily accessible by car and offers all the things you may need for a city break.
The people are very helpful and you may see thy love what they do. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Miro1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is an outstanding, clean neat bed and breakfast within walking distance of the castle and arena. We were welcomed by the sweet, fantastic owner who helped us with our Italian and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was perfect, she offered eggs cooked to order but we were splendidly happy with the cereal, yogurt and croissants. The courtyard was surrounded by her garden, nectarine trees and flowers. Very well kept. You will love Il Relais della Locanda!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank keelimsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It took us awhile to actually find this wee gem even though we had the address and GPS. It does not directly face the main street but is set back a few steps. It is located at the intersection just prior to Castelvecchio. There is a fruit vendor located just outside the door of the Relais.

Behind the plain door you can either climb the stairs or take the elevator to the second floor where you will find four beautiful rooms - they are almost like an apartment. Our two large rooms ( #1 & #2 ) with sitting areas both faced the main street just as we had requested. The windows were great in that we did not hear the traffic at any time. There was plenty of wardrobe space, a safe and mini fridge. And the beds were so comfortable. The representative was very friendly, informative and helpful as she got us settled and explained that this was more of a B&B than a hotel.

On the upper floor resides the two ladies who own the building and had this B&B constructed in the old building to meet the guidelines set out by Relais. You will not be disappointed ! As the other two rooms were not occupied we were able to set our own times for breakfast - which I might add was wonderful. Homemade croissants, yogurts, jams, toast, fresh juice, cappuccino, coffee, tea etc.. She also made dinner recommendations for us in a restaurant located on the main floor of the Relais. It was a great choice and I would recommend it as well.

I would stay at this Relais anytime I return to Verona - it is so centrally located and close to Piazza Brar. The "hop on - hop off" bus stops just outside the door (both routes A & B) which makes it so easy to see the entire town. And if you have a car there is an additional cost for parking space which is located away from the Relais.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noseworthys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived a little frazzled in Verona to find a beautiful and comforting room at Il Relais, and a warm welcome from Federica. Great location and ambience. Room 3 has delightful enclosed verandah. Only negative is restaurant kitchen below slamming doors at late hours but thats a minor niggle in what is a little haven.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cloudbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Il Relais, directly across from the imposing Castelvecchio and centrally located, is comprised of four stunning suites in Renaissance luxury on a single floor of a private apartment building. Each suite is unique and gorgeous. Number 3 has a glassed rear balcony extending 25 feet that looks into a verdant garden between two palazzos. Unbelievably tranquil.

A filling breakfast of fresh yogurt, seasonal fruits from a nearby market, homemade croissants with large selection of condiments, plus delicious morning coffee is served in a jewel box of a room.

The owner, Alice, is a lovely young woman of refinement. She speaks very good English and will see to every arrangement and is full of ideas to make your stay perfect.

I cannot imagine a more fitting accommodation in Verona.

Room Tip: You cannot make a mistake. See the web site. The photos are very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Delightful and intimate first floor B&B. Just 4 rooms but beautifully done and a great location opposite the Castle and just a short walk from Piazza Bra. It was like having our own apartment - through a discreet door, off a cobbled street. Cristina was very welcoming and provided a lovely breakfast. Though she doesn't live on site, that didn't bother us as we are fairly independent travellers and don't require a lot of on-site support. Will definitely return the next time we visit Verona

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Clair22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A truly unique guest house. Wonderful position. Very warm welcome, delicious breakfast, nothing too much trouble . One downside is that you are unable to leave your bags there after you have checked out if you have an evening flight. Easily rectified by leaving at the station, a short taxi drive away.

Room Tip: Room 4 is slightly tucked away by the breakfast room. Gorgeous view of the river and Castelvecchio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 78 in Verona
1,881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
0.7 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 78 in Verona
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#2 of 433 in Verona
775 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#234 of 433 in Verona
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Relais della Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Relais della Locanda

Address: Corso Castelvecchio 23, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £221 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Il Relais della Locanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing