We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I spent one night at the Accademia and have overwhelmingly good things to say about it. The room was quiet, comfortable, and attractive, and the bathroom was modern and nicely maintained. (I especially liked the heated towel rack.) I also thought the breakfast was outstanding, with lots of choices for vegetarians and those with a sweet tooth. My only negative comment is about the service at the front desk. Although they were polite and professional, they weren't friendly and seemed to care little about connecting with visitors.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koberikku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    535
    80
    9
    4
See reviews for
275
926
107
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The location of this hotel is just perfect. It is a walking distance to the famous boutiques and shopping centre as well as the arena. The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated and the service by the hotel staff is very good. Rooms were small and bathroom even smaller. Our room windows opened into the back street so the view wasn't good. It didn't matter to us as we walked up to the beautiful and romantic streets of verona. The house of Juliet (romeo juliet fame) is not far and the location of the hotel couldn't be any better. The morning breakfast served both sweet and savoury dishes and gave us a good start of the day. There are numerous restaurants just a short walk away. The hotel offers a warm and friendly service. Its like being home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faryal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Accademia for two nights for a weekend stay in Verona. As our taxi pulled up we were immediately greeted by a welcoming porter who kindly took our bags straight to our room. The entrance lobby was beautifully presented and the reception staffs were very polite and gave us a useful map and tour guide book of the area as we checked in. Our room was spacious, very clean and well maintained. The bathroom especially was an excellent size and felt very luxurious. Breakfast the following morning was very good, there was plenty of choice and the service was impressive. After a long day of sight seeing we chose to go to Osteria da Ugo for dinner on the Saturday night and the receptionist kindly called ahead to tell the restaurant we would be arriving. This restaurant was a perfect choice, the food was very good and the atmosphere was lovely and just how I had hoped for in a true Italian Restaurant. I would highly recommend it for families and couples.
The location of this hotel makes it absolutely ideal for a weekend visit to Verona as it’s so central to all the local attractions including the arena, shops and restaurants.
This was our first visit to Verona and we had the best time. We are already planning to go back later on in the year and will definitely be staying at the Accademia!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMogla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Good: Greeted warmly, free welcome drinks and nibbles. Location is ideal for main tourist attractions. Beautiful lobby welcomes you in grand style! Rooms were fabulously spacious and spotless. Enough choice at breakfast.

Bad: WiFi was temperamental at the time that we tried it. The experience was marred on the last day by a rather surly manager, who dismissed us in Italian - forgetting that even if we didn't understand everything he said, we certainly understood his rude body language. However, he was the exception and perhaps he was having a bad day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We went to Verona for a family wedding and found Accademia Hotel based on trip advisor review and ..wow...We had a fabulous stay!!!
The hotel is centrally located, steps from restaurants and shopping area. The staff made us feel at home from the time we check in until the departure time. Breakffast was included and delicious ... The hotel staff even packed each one of us breakfast to go when we check out at 5am...Thank you to all the staff at Accademia...we will definitely stay here again if we return to Verona.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife and I used to live just down the road from in Vicenza. Sadly, as it was our first time in Europe, we never spent much time in Verona, opting to spend most of our weekend and vacation time in Venice, Florence, and Rome. This year we had an opportunity to add a couple of days of liesure travel to a business trip to northern Italy and stayed for two nights in Verona at the Accademia Hotel. The city instantly captured our hearts. The hotel is absolutely perfectly located in the heart of the city. There is a nearby private parking lot to which a bellman will accompany you. Plan to leave your car and just walk the city as we saw countless great sites within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was a good size, had lots of closet and drawer space, and a large bathroom. The staff were 100% personable and professional. When we return to Verona, we will definitely stay again at the Accademia.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a great hotel in the centre of Verona. The hotel is in a excellent position for a stay in Verona. We had a car but never used it as between the hotel and Verona there is plently to do. The hotel is good value for a hotel in the centre of Verona. Hotel and staff excellent

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJCSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#18 of 79 in Verona
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing