We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight in Verona”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    522
    78
    9
    4
See reviews for
266
889
100
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Would agree with the other glowing reviews of this place on Trip Advisor. The location is excellent with several good places to eat and drink within only 5 minutes walk (we'd expecially recommend the wine bar Le Vecete in Via Pellicciai as a good place if you want a last glass of wine or two before bed).

Spacious and comfortable communal areas on the ground floor

We had a bedroom facing the bell tower of the church alongside the hotel and had no problems with noise.

Very wide range of food at breakfast - one of the best selections we've come across.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrackedActor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Accademia hotel is literally a few metres from the main shopping street and a couple of minutes walk from the Arena, so staying at this hotel means easy access to most things in Verona. Our room was quite big, with a nice bathroom and noice-reducing windows. Reception staff was very helpful with anything from finding the hotel underground parking to recommending very nice dinner restaurants.
Only negatives: Getting to the hotel driving a car is an 'interesting challenge' in the maze of one-way, narrow old city streets. Pre-season means no air conditioning, or in this case heating instead of cooling (ask before you test it...).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoAOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had two stops in this hotel in the same week. So, we stayed in two different rooms for four nights. Both very nice, elegant, veneto style. First with a view to Mazzini St and the second to a very nice backterrace. We are travelling a lot and this is the cleanest hotel we have ever seen.Congratulation! Also very elegant special breakfast. Spumante, fresh juices, best prosciutto cotto, wanderfull handmade cakes, very good parmigiano, everything to start you day very happy. The desk service could be less formal and more helpful...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

What a beautiful city, so clean, easy to walk around. We stayed in the Hotel Accademia, which, like any of the hotels in the old part of Verona, is on one of the two main streets. Easy check in, rooms were large, clean, our room overlooked the central courtyard - breakfasts were lovely and very well presented with a huge selection. Wireless in all the rooms, however, the first night they were having a problem with the wireless and so it wasn't working in our room, but was fixed the following day. Checkout was easy. Parking was down the road, one of the hotel staff went with us when we parked and also went with us to park the car - directed us out of the city when we left. Really, except with the hiccup with the wireless, couldn't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
261 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very centrally located within a few minutes walk of all the tourist attractions and close to the shops. The hotel staff are extremely polite, helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean and the breakfast is very good. A first class hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Verona.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_LouBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Having just returned from Hotel Accademia, I haven’t a single negative thing to say about this hotel. Its location has got to be one of the best in Verona as everything is just a short stroll away. Our room was tastefully decorated with quality fittings and a very comfy bed with memory foam pillows which provided a good night’s sleep. Also the window and shutters to the side street blocked out any noise. The buffet breakfast is amazing value for money; the only continental breakfast buffet I have had which included perfectly cooked scrambled eggs along with a vast array of other delicious choices. The service by everyone was courteous and helpful. The general hotel areas are filled with lovely pieces of furniture and lighting which make it feel luxurious. All in all, a fabulous three night say, well done Hotel Accademia.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing