We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The location couldn't be better. The hotel is elegant, beautifully decorated and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. With the help of a bellman, we easily found a free parking space just down the street. Our room was large and comfortable, and the bath was modern and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was lavish. Verona is a fascinating and beautiful city. I'd go back and stay at this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brillag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Well maintained hotel in central location - only a few minutes walk to major tourist sites. Very helpful staff. Large suite with King size bed and two single day beds in lounge room is very comfortable for family of 4. Our kids loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Even if you are not an ipera fiend, as we are, you must go to Verona. It is one of the cleanest, most beautiful cities in all of Italy. The shopping, the nightlife, the intellect of the people....all top notch. We were pleasantly surprised by the Hotel Accademia, which for 320 eu per night gave us room 107, which was large, quiet, comfortable and had an enormous terrace ( shared by other rooms in the wing, but nobody but us was ever out there!) where we could sit on lovely couches shaded by large umbrellas, and have our breakfast, or and my husband could play his guitar quietly, while listening to the sounds of birds and also life in the city. The staff was excellent and the wifi free, and the food from surrounding Trattorias was superb and SO close. It is only a short two block walk to the main square with the Amphitheater where we were privileged to see the MOST incredible production of Aida, in the world....bar none....better than under the pyramids and I have seen that one, too. The lack of cars in the Citta Antica added to the ambiance and pleasure and safety of walking about Verona.

Room Tip: Ask for 107!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleopatra561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice and helpful staff. Nice, clean room. New, large bathroom. Awesome breakfast.
Great location.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We loved this hotel, comfortable, beautifull rooms with dressing room included, perfectly allocated on the middle of all Verona interesting points... It worth every euro you pay... Breakfast was excelent with scrambled eggs, fruit, juices, pastries etc... I recomend this hotel for a nice and peacefull Verona Journey....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Arriving in Verona by car is not a problem. The problem is that once you are quite near Accademia your GPS goes bonkers. After driving around in a quite unlawful way for a while start looking out for little arrow shaped signs that will point out the way to Accademia. Careful! you can easily miss the hotel entrance on your right. The Accademia is old style elegant. Rooms are large and very comfortable. The staff is polite with a touch of a stiff upper lip. The hotel has its own underground parking garage and it looks very safe. You don't have to worry if you leave suitcases in the car. The location is marvelous and it is enough to step out of the hotel and walk any which way. You will find beauty. It is also shoppers paradise. On the Via Mazzini, right next to Accademia you will find every name from Cartier to Bulgari and Fendi. Accademia is a very good choice in Verona

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghegedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this very beautiful hotel. It was centrally situated in Verona and an easy walk to most of the sites, the Arena, Juliet's balcony, and shopping if that is what your interest is. The hotel is elegantly decorated. The rooms were very comfortable. And, the bathroom had a stall shower which was a great thrill considering the bathtubs in Italy usually are very high and require a step stool to get into. The breakfast buffet was substantial and the food was fresh. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions and with making reservations for restaurants. The hotel was much better than we ever expected and is a 5 star hotel. We enjoyed our stay in Verona and this elegant hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d28drk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 78 in Verona
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#32 of 78 in Verona
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £109 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing