We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbeatable location!”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

we were so delighted with our stay at the Accademia, it is located in the heart of the old city, walking distance to everything. Check in was flawless,professional and couteous...our room appeared to have been very recently upgraded, fabrics looked brand new, paint on wall fresh, no scuff marks, bedding very nice, bath modern, with everything included, slippers , robes etc. We were on the third floor, stairs or elevator easy access. Lobby area very nice, we appreciated the large sitting room off the lobby, from around 1p-5p, there is a beverage service with snacks free for guests, prosecco was included...we enjoyed this benefit. We had a car and the staff helped us find the garage , we left the car there during our stay in Verona. There are numerous restaurants very close, staff very helpful in this regard. Breakfast in the morning lacked nothing, very generous offerings, cappucino was delicious, servers very polite and helpful. All in all we were extremely happy with this choice, it is not inexpenisve but also ot the most expensive, our rate was higher due to the car parking, would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I requested a superior double or maybe it was called a delux double...not a standard double, our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kokosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at the Accademia Hotel in July for 3 nights and found it to be well placed for exploring Verona and easy walking distance to all the attractions. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. Also very patient with me practising my Italian!!

The room was quite spacious (we had upgrade to superior) and very comfortable - especially the pillows. Good choice at breakfast.

When we return to Verona we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleluxuries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Accademia. The situation is very good (in the heart of the old town, a stone throw from Piazza delle erbe, the arena, etc. The staff is helpful, and the room quite comfortable - I enjoyed the complimentary pair of slippers, having forgotten mine :) Do not miss the ice creams at the nearby shops, they're outstanding!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It's all about location here despite the small hiccups. Location is far superior to the Best Western Hotel de Capuleti the night before, which is just outside of the old city center. The room is small (twin bed) but very clean. Wifi in the rooms is very spotty so needed to constantly re-start device. Staff is mixed - all the women at the front desk were fantastic while the men were a but gruff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Simply a beautiful hotel, with welcoming, efficient staff. Extremely well-managed. Lovely breakfast and bar area. Great location close to Arena and many restaurants and places of interest. Our room was spacious, quiet and very well-appointed. Look no further in Verona.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank AlagnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I seem to be repeating the words of most other reviewers here but this was our fifth visit to Verona and our fifth stay at Accademia. Yes, it is very central and you can walk there from the train station - just head for Centro and the Arena and then the main shopping street of designer shops,Via Giuseppe Mazzini. La Scala is a narrow street half way down, off to the left. The entrance is very modest. We normally get a hire car from the airport to give us the freedom to also visit Venice or Lake Garda. On this visit though, I did regret having the car, as the cost of garage space at Accademia has risen dramatically since our last visit. It was 15 euros a day on this trip, but there is no alternative, when parking spaces in the street, around the hotel, is very limited. Also on our last visit, two years ago, a porter parked the car for us in the hotel car park across the street and delivered it back to the hotel when we needed it. This has now changed and despite the charge, you have to park and collect the car yourself, escorted by a porter (to make sure you do not damage the many luxury cars parked there!)

Another tip for would be travellers - we found that booking a room directly with the hotel at: http://www.hotelaccademiaverona.it/en/hotel-verona.aspx
then you get a better room, at very little extra cost, compared with booking through a third party. It seems that most of the standard rooms are allocated to the booking agent's clients, with the hotel keeping its best rooms for customers booking direct. There is the added bonus that you do not pay in advance, but when you check out (plus complimentary pair of bathroom slippers, that I am still using!)

All that said, I echo most other reviews in saying that this is a magnificent hotel, with excellent rooms and service and in a very central location for all the sights of Verona and a good base for exploring Northern Italy. Over our five trips to Verona we have explored the region of Trentino and the mountains that surround the northern edge of Lake Garda, the small towns on the southern edge of the lake, such as Simione, in addition to day trips to Venice. For a family visit, there is the nearby 'Gardaland', for those theme park addicts and 'big ride' junkies.

Yes, Accademia is not cheap, but as they say, 'you get what you pay for' and at Accademia you get a very high quality hotel. We paid £130 per room night.

I note that from August 2012, the hotel will be adding a local Verona tax of 2 euros per person per night to the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as the final destination in our honeymoon.
The hotel is in a perfect location and is easy to get to popular attractions and shops / restaurants.

Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Rooms are spacious & clean.
The walk in shower is amazing.
The bed is large & comfortable with soft bed linen.

Room temperature is easy to control.

We highly recommend this hotel and without a doubt we will be revisiting!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulew81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#30 of 77 in Verona
775 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £106 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing