We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel staff where very helpfull. The location was centre to everything. The hotel was the best of all the Italian hotels we stayed at, clean modern comfortable and reasonable price. Will be back to spend more time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveg1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    534
    78
    9
    4
See reviews for
268
919
106
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

we were so delighted with our stay at the Accademia, it is located in the heart of the old city, walking distance to everything. Check in was flawless,professional and couteous...our room appeared to have been very recently upgraded, fabrics looked brand new, paint on wall fresh, no scuff marks, bedding very nice, bath modern, with everything included, slippers , robes etc. We were on the third floor, stairs or elevator easy access. Lobby area very nice, we appreciated the large sitting room off the lobby, from around 1p-5p, there is a beverage service with snacks free for guests, prosecco was included...we enjoyed this benefit. We had a car and the staff helped us find the garage , we left the car there during our stay in Verona. There are numerous restaurants very close, staff very helpful in this regard. Breakfast in the morning lacked nothing, very generous offerings, cappucino was delicious, servers very polite and helpful. All in all we were extremely happy with this choice, it is not inexpenisve but also ot the most expensive, our rate was higher due to the car parking, would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I requested a superior double or maybe it was called a delux double...not a standard double, our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kokosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at the Accademia Hotel in July for 3 nights and found it to be well placed for exploring Verona and easy walking distance to all the attractions. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. Also very patient with me practising my Italian!!

The room was quite spacious (we had upgrade to superior) and very comfortable - especially the pillows. Good choice at breakfast.

When we return to Verona we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleluxuries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Accademia. The situation is very good (in the heart of the old town, a stone throw from Piazza delle erbe, the arena, etc. The staff is helpful, and the room quite comfortable - I enjoyed the complimentary pair of slippers, having forgotten mine :) Do not miss the ice creams at the nearby shops, they're outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It's all about location here despite the small hiccups. Location is far superior to the Best Western Hotel de Capuleti the night before, which is just outside of the old city center. The room is small (twin bed) but very clean. Wifi in the rooms is very spotty so needed to constantly re-start device. Staff is mixed - all the women at the front desk were fantastic while the men were a but gruff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Simply a beautiful hotel, with welcoming, efficient staff. Extremely well-managed. Lovely breakfast and bar area. Great location close to Arena and many restaurants and places of interest. Our room was spacious, quiet and very well-appointed. Look no further in Verona.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlagnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#15 of 79 in Verona
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing