We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Place to Stay in Verona”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is very comfortable and well appointed. We slept very well. The breakfast was fine; nothing too fancy but high quality. The staff attended well and produced whatever variation of coffee we asked for. The staff were helpful, providing directions for our walks about Verona and attending to taxis or whatever. The location is ideal for exploring the city.

Room Tip: Our room required a couple of small stairways after getting off the elevator. It was fine with us wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPLCORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

It,s nice hotel and the location of the the hotel in center of the city all the intersting places near the hotel and the shopping area near to the hotel just walk for afew miunt you will see the 'Arena all the intersting places near the hotel.hotel stuff very freindly.

Room Tip: single room it's good and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulla-Khalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent two nights at the Accademia in late October. The hotel is located in the centre of Verona close to all the historic attractions and the main shopping streets. Our room was of a good size and quiet - overlooking a side street. The bed pillows were hard and we asked for them to be changed after one night (which they were), which allowed for a more satisfactory sleep. The staff were efficient. The continental breakfast was sufficient and in keeping with the overall standard of the hotel - most importantly the morning espresso was strong. Parking is available close by in an underground car park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent four nights at this delightful hotel in Verona. We had a spacious, quiet room with a large bathroom. We enjoyed the provided breakfast, which had plenty of choices. We found the staff to be very friendly, and the front desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. The city is delightful to explore - everything in walking distance, and the art in the churches is amazing. When we return we will once again stay at the Accademia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayo Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing, all the main attractions are on your door step.The rooms are beautiful, I had one with a little balcony overlooking the little street on the side. Staff is very friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was nice too. You have to leave your key at the reception when you go out thought, as you can use the key ring to do your workout in the morning, it's like a little kettlebell, quite heavy you can't really drag that after you :)
I would definitely stay at this hotel next time I'll be in Verona.

Room Tip: the ones with balcony are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have just stayed for three nights in this wonderful hotel. We did not eat in the restaurant or arrive by car. The staff were always helpful and friendly in every area of the hotel.Breakfast was wonderful and our room was amazing.It was a joy to come 'home' to and put on our comfy slippers.The room and bathroom were spotless.It was great to come back from a days sightseeing and decide whether to have tea and cakes in the tea room or in our own room. We requested a quiet room and we were only disturbed by the bells and organ playing from the church next door on Sunday early evening.
Verona is beautiful with a wealth of sights and a wonderful selection of places to eat.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who was visiting Verona.

Room Tip: We were facing the church in room 248.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Beautiful Hotel. Very nice staff. Location extremely convenient. literary few meters from Mazzini Street (main shopping). Verona attractions are minutes away around the hotel. Parking is no issue and just a couple of minutes away walking. I booked a suite and the front desk was kind enough to give me a suite with it's own terrace and garden (only 5 are available). Rich breakfast. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with the garden. It's nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LONGYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#23 of 77 in Verona
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £104 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing