We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service, great cleanliness.”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for 4 nights in March - it is the best hotel we've stayed in so far. The location is great, right next to everything. The rooms were lovely, very clean and the bathroom had both a good working shower and bath. The first Italian hotel i've stayed in where there was kettle! Right outside our room was a patio area where you could sit and relax (if the weather was better). There was lots of food choices at breakfast too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,809)
There are newer reviews for Accademia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Accademia in March 2014 and the striking impression is high quality service and comfortable accommodation. The location is excellent: easy walking distance to central sites in the city. Breakfast is very good. The front desk were extremely helpful.
The air-conditioning was off (out of season) so we kept the windows open overnight, and we overlooked a side street and there was noise from a bar there until around 01-00. It did not detract greatly but we would ask for a room in a different part of the hotel next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wht1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent three nights here and found this to be a most convenient and pleasing hotel. We had a superior room (105) and requested a quiet one. It was , though you could here music base reverberating in the room from lunch until early evening, probably from a local shop. However this you could live with.
The wifi worked fine, the staff were very courteous, the breakfast pleasing.
You could not better the location and pretty decent restaurants nearby.
We had a grand time exploring Verona. Well done.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David60UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for four nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is very convenient for seeing all the sights of Verona. The room was very comfortable - we were upgraded to a suite. The room was spotless and cleaned every day, with a change of bed linen every morning. The breakfast was delightful. If we visited Verona again we would definitely stay at Accademia.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolaBuenosDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just back from a three night stay in the Accademia and it was truly impressive. The staff were exceptional - so friendly, knowledgeable and willing to go out of their way to be of assistance. What a location! We had breakfast each day which was a wonderful display of fresh produce with great floor service. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are going to Verona. One of our party left an item of jewellery in the room but it was returned to us by reception as we were checking out! Impressive!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryoconnor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The service is excellent, one would think that he is in a 5 start hotel. We were welcomed with welcome drinks in the lobby area - great ambiente. We were so much focused to read the many historical book there, that we forgot our room key! Someone from the stuff left it then at the reception for us. It is very clean and the Wireless is excellent with no passwords and everywhere in the hotel. The breakfast is with sogreat choice. There were so many jams and the stuff was so polite! The location cannot be better. If we come once again to Verona, we will come again and recommend this hotel also to our friends! Absolutely top.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Wonderful location in centre of Verona, this hotel exudes elegance. Wonderful service from arrival.

Beautiful building, great rooms with huge beds and a good size bedroom.

Breakfast was very good, lots of choices and plenty of it. Fresh fruits; cereals; breads; eggs; meat and cheeses were plentiful and service spectacular.

Wonderful library/drawing room close to bar with sumptuous sofas makes resting after seeing the sights a joy!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinonostante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#4 of 77 in Verona
701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#19 of 77 in Verona
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £113 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing