We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Accademia Hotel is located in the heart of the historic Verona. From there, you can go walking to old Verona's major sites. It's close to lots of stores, restaurants and squares. Although the rooms seem a little outdated, they are spacious, clean and very, very comfortable. The breakfast is very good and it's served in a gorgeous restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were spending just one night in Verona and originally had been looking at b/b. most were booked, so chose this hotel. Was a little bit more than I had originally wanted to spend but it was worth every penny! Since we were only spending the one night, the location was great! In the middle of the old part of the city and easy walk to every place! Staff was wonderful, and the breakfast the next morning was superb! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynHyannis_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location is fantastic, right off Via Mazzini and within walking distance of everything. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was a very nice surprise. The room was spacious and clean--and surprisingly, very quiet at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was very nice--would recommend getting there early during busy seasons (maybe 9am or before) as there were lines to sit down in the breakfast room from about 9:30 on. The one trivial thing I didn't like was the pocket door of the bathroom in our room--would have preferred a "regular" door with a lock. Overall, a beautiful, well-located hotel--if I'm ever in Verona again, I will return here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location couldn't be better in the old town of Verona. The hotel is surprisingly large as I think that they have combined a number of adjacent buildings. The service was professional, perhaps not as warm as some, but nothing to complain about. And the interior room was amazingly quiet. I think a room facing the exterior might be noisy with the motorcycles and such. All in all a delightful experience.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel, just keeps calling me back, and can't wait for my next visit. From the spacious rooms (junior suite this time), to the courteous and very helpful staff, to the sumptuous breakfast buffet (and made to order cappuccino), to the excellent location: The Hotel Accademia is simply superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights last week and felt the hotel was in pretty much the perfect position to explore Verona from. The Arena is less than 5 minutes walk away and Piazza delle Erbe is even closer. The room we had was very comfortable and we got a free upgrade too. Always nice. The breakfast was excellent and was probably the best I had while in Italy. My only complaint was that the air-con wasn't on with it being out of season. No one told us this though so what we thought was air-con was in fact the heating. Coming back to a sauna room aside, this was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room that was pretty quiet. There's a bar nearby but so long as you keep the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for 4 nights in March - it is the best hotel we've stayed in so far. The location is great, right next to everything. The rooms were lovely, very clean and the bathroom had both a good working shower and bath. The first Italian hotel i've stayed in where there was kettle! Right outside our room was a patio area where you could sit and relax (if the weather was better). There was lots of food choices at breakfast too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#25 of 77 in Verona
766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £104 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing