We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for a better location”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the academia for 2 nights during our anniversary celebration. We stayed in a superior double room, booked via booking.com at a decent price considering the standard of the hotel and room.
The hotel is situated on a side street just off the via scala shopping street and although we just stepped out into the heart of Verona the hotel was very peaceful and our room looked out onto the very pretty courtyard.
Unfortunately the only real downside was I booked this hotel as it said the rooms were soundproofed but I could clearly hear noises from the next room, a real let down in the very early morning! Otherwise a very good hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LondonKymani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Verona. The staff were excellent, the rooms were super clean and the breakfast was out of this world as they offer everything you can imagine for breakfast. Loved it and we will stay here again when we go back to Verona!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italia8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights (1st may to 6th may 2014 ) , we were picked up at airport by transfer arranged by hotel,within 15/20 mins we were in hotel being checked in by professional friendly and lovely staff nothing was any trouble for them. Our room was fabulous ,luxury beds, pillows and linens,tea and coffee making facilites which were replenished every day ,same with mini bar. Bathroom very spacious with lots of toiletries as well as slippers and .fluffy towels which are changed daily. it would have been nice to have bathrobes to compliment the slippers and toiletries! Breakfast is excellent with lots to choose from ,it was such a pleasure to be served REAL COFFEE and not the usual sludge from a machine. we stayed in room 373 which was quiet and peaceful . Accademia hotel is very central and attractions are in easy reach of the hotel.It is truly a wonderful charming hotel whose patrons are priority, staff are polite ,friendly and very attentive to everyone.,thank you accademia for making our stay with you a real pleasure,we both would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arriving by car is tricky as there are pedestrian restrictions and one way streets. There is a loading area to get bags out and a valet to take you to the local parking for the hotel. Multi lingual reception staff, free wifi, free computers and printers (if you need a boarding pass!)
About 25m from the door is Via Scala, the main shopping street leading to the Arena. About 50m the other way is Giuliettas house if you fancy that sort of thing.
Good sized room with well equoipped bathroom. We were located looking over the courtyard and the shutters worked completely. Good sized breakfast and breakfast room with everything on offer. Coffee was poor quality for Italian standards. Overall a welcome retreat from the craziness and crowds that surround it

Room Tip: internal around the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is situated in an exceptional location, a few meters from the main shopping street and very close to all main attractives in Verona. For the same reason, we found it difficult to reach, because it is located in a pedestrian area within the restricted traffic zone of central Verona, where you won't find easy park, especially on holidays and celebration days. In case you should be so lucky, hotel staff will give you a free parking pass. They also have a private garage (200mt far) for 23€ per night, but every time you want to take the car or when you're getting back from your round-trip you'll have to call and wait for hotel staff to get your car in or out. This was quite inconvenient. Our standard double room was really large and fully equipped as you might expect from a 4-star hotel (free wi-fi, lcd tv with free movies, minibar with free mineral water), but in a classical rather old-fashioned style and in need of a refresh. The marble bathroom, which was recently renovated, had a huge shower. Breakfast was quite wide, with a great choice of salty food. Sweeties were most packaged with only a few pastries and no fresh squeeze (only packed juice). All reception staff was polite and friendly and you can ask them for free bikes, but they are in the same private garage so..well, now you know the story! Anyway, we took the bikes on a Saturday morning trip all around the centre, and it was really amazing! In the hall you'll find a confy sitting area, free newspapers, a library, a bar, a free pc corner and 1 or 2 attendants h24 for all your heavy need. Please note you can also enjoy a free tea-coffee corner in the breakfast room from 12 to 5pm, but nobody will tell you! And just one final extra note: on their web site, they talk about a free welcome drink, that is always a well-accepted start. Well, we got in the hotel at 1pm, and had to wait about 40minutes in the sitting area for our room to be ready, but nobody, even the staff director, came with a glass in the hands!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for two nights and I cannot fault this hotel. The staff were really helpful and very attentive. The location is perfect and so easy to get to from the airport. A 15 minute bus ride to Verona rail station and then an even shorter bus ride to the main square but if you don't have heavy luggage then you can walk from the station in under 30 minutes.
We grabbed a last minute deal and it was incredible value for the quality and service the hotel provided. We stayed in room 117 which had the added bonus of a tranquil terrace, so lovely to come back to and relax in after a long day of exploring the city. Very quiet looking onto the inner courtyard so peaceful and quiet at night. Nice touches in the room like tea & coffee and a paper cup dispenser in the bathroom, very useful! Free wifi in all areas.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful with both hot and cold options and the staff were quick and very attentive. They also provide free continental breakfast in a side room after 10.30 am if you get up late. Between 1.30-5.30 pm the hotel offers complimentary tea, coffee, juice water, cake, fruit, snacks and prosecco on tap! An amazing service that we took full advantage of by taking our hot and cold drinks to our terrace to relax and enjoy. Our room had a super king size bed which was really comfortable.
Location is perfect and you can stroll out to all central attractions which are in easy reach of the hotel. The Accademia certainly deserves its good rating and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first floor which has access to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happytaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Accademia Hotel is located in the heart of the historic Verona. From there, you can go walking to old Verona's major sites. It's close to lots of stores, restaurants and squares. Although the rooms seem a little outdated, they are spacious, clean and very, very comfortable. The breakfast is very good and it's served in a gorgeous restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 78 in Verona
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#32 of 78 in Verona
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £109 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing