We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fine hotel”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the seventh year that we have stayed at the Accademia Hotel. It is just wonderful for us: we love Verona and the location of the hotel makes it a perfect base for wandering the city and finding restaurants. We usually stay for six nights, as we did this year, and thoroughly enjoy the blend of professionalism and friendliness displayed by all the staff.
It is always immaculately clean and remarkably quiet for a city centre hotel, and its standards do not vary. The breakfasts are a particular delight for us and we look forward to them every year.
I find it impossible to find fault with the hotel.

Room Tip: A room looking onto the central courtyard is worth seeking out, as outward facing rooms can be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is sumptuously decorated with an extremely helpful staff. The rooms are large and comfortable with king beds. The bathrooms are updated with very large showers. The location can't be beat - steps from the Roman arena and the rest of the historic center. The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety to please all guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Upgraded very generously to a stunning room with opening to the courtyard
Excellent service and the location is unbeatable - moments walk from the shops and main square
They even gave me a UK plug adapter which was very helpful as I left mine at home. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here 4 nights in May 2014.
The room was great (superior twin), comfy beds, great bathroom, excellent breakfast, the staff were very professional.
The Hotel is right in the centre of the old town of Verona and is an easy walk to all the usual attractions.
There's free bike hire too which was great fun.
The only criticism was the air-con seemed to go off at night making the room hot.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the side road (facing the church) which would be quieter than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A simply stunning hotel and absolutely perfect for our two nights in Verona.

Pre arrival:
I emailed the hotel in advance. They respond very quickly and confirmed our restaurant reservations which gave us peace of mind.

Arrival:
Extremely efficient with everything ready for us which meant we wasted no time at all.

Rooms:
We had three double rooms (126,128 and 130) on the first floor. All were lovely with room 128 having a cool little balcony out onto a really nice quiet street. Beds were great as was the bathroom with great slippers and toiletries provided.

Afternoon drinks:
Such a nice touch. In a fantastic room near to reception and the bar, the hotel provides complimentary prosecco and other drinks as well as savoury nibbles.

Daytime coffee:
In a first floor room the hotel provides complimentary coffee and small cakes. Another really nice touch.

Breakfast:
The Friday was very busy with business guests but much quieter on Saturday. Breakfast was fine with a good selection. Just a little slow in serving coffee.

Gym:
A really good small gym on the top floor is a great addition to the hotel.

Location:
Perfect. In the middle of everything. All shops and attractions are within just a couple of minutes walk. We took a taxi from railway station to save time and make it asker with luggage. Cost €9 on way and €15 on return!

Bar:
A really nice hotel bar, prices not bad and bar staff very friendly.

City:
Verona is lovely. If visiting Northern Italy this is a much better place to shop than Milan. It has all of the major designers as well as local shop. All in beautiful streets that are not spread out. Also some great squares, great restaurants, and the amazing Arena to top it off. We loved Verona!

We would certainly visit Verona again, and absolutely stay at the Accademia Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent accommodation and centrally located for all main attractions. Reception staff helpful if a bit formal but provided recommendations for restaurants at our request.

Room good size and all that was needed was there; for the first time in Italy tea & coffee making - great plus! Breakfast was amazing and choice fantastic. Our waitress offered milk with tea so great not to have to ask for it as usual.

Air con etc worked well and windows opened. Outside shutters were liable to bang about a bit in the wind - was a little dark in the room if shut. We were on 1st floor and above a shop which played loud music - which during the late afternoon when we got back in and getting ready for the evening was a tad irritating.. but our own choice of music helped to mask this.

So on balance a very good choice of hotel and I would happily come back here.

Room Tip: Try to avoid 1st floor above the shops if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location bang in the middle of all the main sites. Good selection for breakfast. Unfortunately, like others had mentioned before, the air con in the room did not work at all. Because of its location, opening the window is not a good option either as it's a bit noisy. That left us with a room that was too warm to have a good night sleep despite the comfy bed and pillows. I guess good for winter stay but not so good during summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#31 of 77 in Verona
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £105 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing