We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay there again”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“will stay there again”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here 3 nights in June, nice place. Location is great as you can easily walk to all the sites and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Their parking garage is a bit away from the hotel but always accessible, no issues there. Breakfast was plentiful and my husband enjoyed a glass of Proseco every morning. Room was nice size and very quiet we even slept with the windows open. If staying here make sure you visit the nice wine bar behind the hotel - great wines and what a wine cellar. Loved Verona and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailing2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    538
    80
    9
    4
See reviews for
277
928
108
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this hotel for 3 nights based on the good reviews in tripadvisor.
We were very happy we did; location was central, perfect for shopping, going to the opera festival or visit beautifull Verona.
Staff service was efficient and friendly, we even got great help to prepare our trip even before we arrived at the hotel.
Rooms and hotel were wonderfull and very clean. The included breakfast was the best we had in our 2 weeks trip in different 4 stars hotel of the Venitian area.
Only parking could be pointed, cannot park car without valet help and 24 Euros per day...
Would definitely go back at Accademia hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd19gm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for one night in the middle if the opera season, I was probably the only 'suit' in the hotel, everyone else was on vacation. Location is terrific and the staff are nice but it reminded me of my first visit to Italy forty years ago. I don't think it has changed since then. Lovely people sort of frozen in time in 1965!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were here for 4 nights and it was a wonderful place to stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the room was very good and the breakfasts excellent. My husband, who is a coeliac, was catered for without any problems. The hotel couldn't be better situated for seeing the sights and the arena is very close for seeing the opera (the pre-opera buffet was good too!)
Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieWSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Basing
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A good quality centrally located hotel in Verona. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Reasonable bedrooms. Well located for the opera and many first class restaurants. We visited Restaurant Maffei for lunch which was delightful and Risteronte 12 Apostoli for dinner which was superb. Be aware if it rains at all the Opera stops in its tracks so might be worth taking a view on expensive tickets by closely examining the weather forecast!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were all friendly, the rooms were nice and the location was perfect. Just steps from the arena and the main shopping district and around the corner from Juliet's house we walked to all the sites. If you are attending the opera the arena is a few hundred meters away surrounded by excellent restaurants.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TRGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent a night here as part of our honeymoon and just wanted to say a massive thank you to the management and staff for the amazing room & the champagne. We both loved the hotel and Verona and hope to return one day soon. Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#18 of 79 in Verona
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing