We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough location.”
Review of Novo Hotel Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novo Hotel Rossi
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good enough location.”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was very near to the railway station but a bit of trek into the city center. You can walk it (we did at times) however there were alternatives. The buses were frequent and very nearby. However, if you are looking for a bit of fun the hotel loan very new bicycles which are just perfect for riding over the cobbles of the city center and generally getting around. The bike lane provision in the city was Very good.
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff trying really hard. Excellent English spoken here.
If I was to mark it down it is next to an area of unattractive flats where we came across a 'lady of the night' plying her trade.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Fiona001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    516
    153
    23
    11
See reviews for
182
504
136
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Reception staff were excellent and provided help and assistance when required providing service with a smile. We opted for a superior room which was fine although the bathroom was not built for large people. Room immaculately clean although decor a little dated. Excellent breakfast served in a pleasant room.

The hotel is not far from the railway station and it is a fair walk into the centre of Verona. We like walking and found this no problem. Other reviews have mentioned that the hotel is in a dodgy area - little hard evidence of this although we saw a couple of girls touting for business!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is good if you are driving and/or you need to get to the train station early or late. The station is across the road and parking is close and free.
The 20 minute walk into town is not very nice. A few working girls right outisde the hotel.
Rooms were tiny. Both toilet seat and shower door were broken.
Breakfast buffet was average for Italy.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aussiexpat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Room was the smallest I have ever stayed in. For £130 a night I think this was pricey for the hotel standard. Continental breakfast was ok but I am used to cooked breakfasts in hotels. Staff were very helpful.

In terms of location it only took 10-15 mins to walk to the centre of Verona, and it was handy being close to the station as you can get to Lake Garda on the train in 15 minutes. The only problem was that there are prostitutes around the side of the station and if I was alone I wouldn't like to walk in the area at night, but I was with my husband so did not feel uneasy.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickisloane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Standard hotel room - clean and fit for purpose. The hotel is in a very convenient location, very close to the railway station and 15-20 minutes walking distance to the town. There was very little around the surrounding area of the hotel except lots of students! Unexciting if a little run down is the way we would describe the area it was in - it but we didn't feel threatened at all. A great base - we booked this hotel at a great price and would certainly do so again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereshallwego2next?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia, Moscow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I was looking for a hotel that would suit me for four night while in Verona - my main goal was the Opera Festival and doing some sightseeing. It seems like I was searching for a hotel in a very busy period, and most of the hotels were already booked. I hit on this one, which looked good to me, especially on the second thought, although it felt a bit pricey (but I wasn't booking it via the hotel website, which had some temporary trouble then, and had to book via booking.com - later I saw on the hotel site that the price was lower then what I paid for my stay). Anyway, it was a nice stay. The staff are foreigners-friendly, and though I can speak some Italian, they addressed me in good English sometimes. The breakfast is OK, a buffet, and they serve coffee, tea or cappuccino (creamy & tasty) at your choice. Not a great variety of food, but I suppose for a 3*** hotel this was even 'a lot'. Why, they even have some fresh fruit there, and very tasty cakes (recommend!). A nice feature is a complimentary basket of fruit on your arrival. And a 'goodnight mini chocolate' =)
My room was a single, but quite comfortable, with a shower cabin. The funny thing was that the sink was in the bedroom! But everything is clean, no leaking pipes or whatever. The room had aview on the road, but I wouldn't say it was noisy, even with the open window. Oh, and there is a Venetian glass 'chandeleer'... gives it all some special flavour.
The hotel is really close to the railway station, which is literaly five minutes away. Very convenient for travelling around. The bus station is in front of the train station, so you can take a bus and travel to the city center, if you are too tired to walk there (about 25 minutes from the hotel). What's more, there is an airport bus running every 20 minutes, from the entrance to the train station (the tickets are sold inside or directly in the bus).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlle_Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, pa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed at in Italy so our expectations were not that high. Our room was decent and quite. Breakfast was included and worth it, cappucinnos included! The shower however was terrible! The shower would not drain so most of the time we spent in a puddle of water. We would have to turn the shower off mid way through just to let the water go down. We also used the mini fridge to put a refilled bottle of water in since we were spending so much money for water, not to mention we missed COLD WATER, and the maid threw it out!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy_Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel Rossi

Property: Novo Hotel Rossi
Address: Via delle Coste 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from "Verona Porta Nuova" Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT and SKY channels, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novo Hotel Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing