We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad,not great”
Review of Novo Hotel Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novo Hotel Rossi
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The Hotel is a bit out of the way and at least a 10 minute walk from just about anything except McD's.
Rooms are small, reasonably comfortable. BE WELL WARNED. Internet is NOT included and outrageously expensive at 3 Euro for 30 minutes.
I had to threaten to cancel my reservation before they gave us free 2 hour log in cards.

The staff are absolutely fantastic though. Little ( yes she is little) Danielle at reception was smiling,charming and could not help enough.

Would I stay again? if the Internet policy was relaxed and wi fi included? I would say probably yes. Without it? NO

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road as there is a fair bit of road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

We arrived by train in the morning from Venice and walked the two blocks over to the hotel. The staff was very helpful getting us into already cleaned rooms and giving us a map and directions for the city. We spent the day walking the city and went back to the hotel around 6. Mistake. There were not many eating establishments near by and it was dark and cold, so we didn't want to go out again. The hotel staff gave us a menu for a local pizza delivery place and then called in our order for us. The staff then set up a table with plates, utensils, etc. in their break fast area. It was great. We ate a good pizza, drank some beer and played cards at the table.
Our room was pretty typical in that it was small. However, it was modern, clean and well appointed.
They charged for wifi and the use of the computer in the lobby - 3 Euros for 30 minutes. The continental breakfast was adequate with a good selection of the typical pastries, cereals, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiddlebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed at the Novo Hotel Rossi for two nites, the front desk staff was very professional and nice. The room and bathroom was clean. I did not see any ladies of the night while walking to and from the hotel. Breakfast was average, nothing spectacular. Verone was a very nice stay but unfortunately it was raining during our visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cru16110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We chose this hotel because we wanted to stay near the Verona Porta Nuova train station. We had an overnight stay here before we proceeded the next morning to Venice.

The hotel itself is less than ten minutes walk from the train station and bus stop going to the old town. The room is clean and as other reviewers noted, the bathroom is small which is not surprising in Europe. Breakfast was decent to start the day and it comes with room rate. And yes, wifi access in the room is chargeable.

I was able to order pizza to be delivered to the hotel since I was already tired from walking around. I did not want to venture outside anymore to look for a place to eat. The front desk gave me a menu and they ordered the food in my behalf.

I would like to commend Daniela from the front desk for being very helpful and friendly. She volunteered information about restaurants, scenic spots, bus numbers even though I did not ask.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank banzai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the central station in Verona - it is clean and tidy. We had booked a superior double room which was just slightly bigger than the standard double rooms (friends were staying in there). The rate was high at 134 Euro's a night including breakfast, it wasn't worth it. We have paid a lot less to stay in nicer places. The internet is chargeable, which is ridiculous seeing as you are paying that much to stay there. We were told we would get a 15% discount but when we came to check out the had just put 15% on the rate which we had been given online so actually there wasnt any discount at all! Staff were ok - not overly friendly. Was in a pretty dodgy area of Verona, we walked back from a restaurant at about 10pm to the hotel and there were prostitutes hanging around in the car park....not a great place to stay there are better in Verona.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vbostridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We spent a night at the hotel on our way back from Florence. The stuff is great and very helpful. Valeria and Daniela were really sweet and ready to help. Ypu can buy tickets for the bus at the desk. Very convinient.
The room is not very big but there is everything you need, the bathroom is tiny but clean. Big trees in front of the windows. The hotel is close to the Central Railway Station, so it's easy to get from and to the airport. You have to take a bus (three stops) to get to the centre of Verona. We didn't have to wait for the bus more than 3 minutes. The only problem is not a very pleasant way to the hotel in the evening. It takes 5 minutes to get to the hotel but the neighborhood is not very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nice, clean hotel close to the train station - very good location if you travel to Verona for a day. We liked it very much. Receptionists are polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
1.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
3.9 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 77 in Verona
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel Rossi

Address: Via delle Coste 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £58 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from "Verona Porta Nuova" Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT and SKY channels, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novo Hotel Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing