We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent budget hotel - bill and elivia”
Review of Novo Hotel Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novo Hotel Rossi
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent budget hotel - bill and elivia”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Very helpfull and courteous reception staff who spoke good english. Excellent breakfast which was served well. Shower cubicle too small. Room a little on the small side. A 20 minute walk to Verona city centre, and it is a beautifull city. We had a lovely meal beside the river.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    526
    156
    24
    11
See reviews for
186
511
140
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I regretted that I didn't spend all my nights at this hotel while I was in Verona. It's literally right next to the train station. Although it's not very close to the Arena and city center, there are buses that take you to the city in less than 15 mins (Bus 90-93, etc-look for Line A buses). Or better, just rent a bike from the hotel - free! The staff are super friendly and polite. Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

A fine hotel with very helpful and friendly staff of mostly young very professional women. The breakfast was very good, i recommend the cappuchinos by the way! the breakfast staff and the room attendants were also very friendly with a complimentary turn down service.
My only issues were that although the hotel was right beside tha train station (very convienient for us) it was a good fifteen minute walk into verona centre.
My only REAL complaint with the hotel was that I, and everyone else in reception, had to witness a female supervisor/ manager giving two staff members a verbal dressing down one morning, although it was in Italian and i did not understand what it was about, nor did I want to, it was unprofessional and unpleasant to observe. To add to this the two staff members she was telling off were really helpful, professional, courtious and friendly towards me anytime I dealt with them which made it bother me even more!
This was on the second last day so otherwise a very pleasant stay>

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Novo Hotel Rossi
37128 VERONA
Via delle Costa 2

I stayed at this hotel from Monday 12th – Friday 16th September, 2011, which had been booked through Expedia.
On the morning of my intended stay at the Novo Hotel Rossi, I unfortunately had a fall en route from Innsbruck to Verona at Innsbruck Railway Station, just prior to catching my train to Verona. This certainly did not help in my walk from Verona Railway Station to the hotel. Although there is a sign which says that the Novi Hotel Rossi is 200 metres from the railway station, it seemed to me much longer than the distance depicted.
However, despite this, I eventually arrived at the hotel and was greeted very warmly at “Reception”. In fact, after my long walk from the station as I was looking a bit hot and bothered, they immediately offered me a complimentary cold small bottle of sparkling mineral water.
After this, I then checked into my room. This room was a quite good size quiet room at the back of the hotel with adequate en-suite facilities and was extremely clean. There was also an extremely efficient air-conditioning which kept me cool at all times as the weather was extremely hot. I was also pleased to note that the room was cleaned thoroughly every day.
In addition to the excellent facilities in the room and also a mini-bar, there was a television with quite a bit of choice and variety of programmes, including some English language productions.
I would now like to add that apart from the room, there were few other places to sit and relax if one was not actually sightseeing, apart from a garden at the back of the hotel. However, this garden was bordered by a rather large local school and at certain times of the day, it was quite noisy. In addition to the garden, there was also the main hotel lobby but this could be quite noisy and busy at times.
The breakfast buffet was certainly more that adequate. This consisted of rolls, jam, honey and various Italian continental meats. There was also, in addition to various cereals, some sliced fruits with some interesting Italian yoghurts.
The staff at “Reception”, where the hotel assistants spoke reasonably good English as I do not speak any Italian, and in addition to this were extremely informative and helpful about what to see or do, during one’s stay. They were also very helpful in booking local restaurants plus the arranging of a taxi in order to get there.
However, the only disappointment that I encountered with respect to the “Reception” was when I tried to arrange 2 tours , one of which was a wine tour and the other was a wine and cheese tour in the local area. For some unfathomable reason, these tours just didn’t seem to available on the dates requested, although I had requested a place on the day(s) given for operation, despite being shown as being available according to the brochures issued by the tour company. I still never discovered the proper reason for unavailability. Whether or not due to possible lack of English or possibly misinterpretation by the hotel assistants at Reception, led them to not being able to make the appropriate reservations, I just don’t know.
Apart from my slight mishap before arriving at the Novo Hotel Rossi and also personal problems with the hot weather, I found the hotel extremely good and adequate with good en-suite facilities. In fact I was advised by the “Reception”, during my stay, that the weather conditions were untypical and exceptional for that time of the year.
I only wish that they could have provided some sort of basic restaurant facilities other than the breakfast buffet, as they seemed to have the room and possible capacity, and could have provided simple meals as an alternative to having to go out every evening and eat at local restaurants which could prove expense.
However, staying at the Novo Hotel Rossi was certainly an enjoyable experience despite certain aforementioned problems encountered.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyClevedonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne/Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I made a reservation via a booking portal just hours before I arrived. I got a very spacious, very clean room on the ground floor at a very low rate. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the main station in a slightly run-wond living quarter. A - not so splendid - walk to the city takes about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Good place for the cost, it is outside the city center, but in a walking distance. The service is great, our shower broke and the people in the hotel got us a shower in a different room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

About 5 mins from the station, at 1st sight this place looked too expensive for us but was about 110euros for a triple room so was well in budget.
Very friendly staff who spoke good English and told us where to go in Verona. Rooms are large enough and beds got turned down while we were out and chocs left on pillow, aahh!
Woken in morning by sound of hundreds of students walking past on way to college!
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#10 of 79 in Verona
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel Rossi

Property: Novo Hotel Rossi
Address: Via delle Coste 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from "Verona Porta Nuova" Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT and SKY channels, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novo Hotel Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing