We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best staff”
Review of Novo Hotel Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novo Hotel Rossi
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best staff”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel has the best staff I've ever seen. They give you all the necessary information when you check-in and they are ready to answer your questions. I felt really good with all this treatment.
The offered the brochure about Verona Card and taught us how to reach the city center by bus (which is pretty easy). They also sell bus tickets (and they explain the types of bus tickets available).
We bought the one day ticket and we used the bus whenever possible. The bus stop sometimes has a map with the lines available.
Besides all this, the hotel is super clean. The soap and toothpaste offered are really good and made in Firenze (completing your italian experience). The have cable tv and air-conditioner.
I liked the silence I found in there...
The breakfast is also good.
The price is really good considering all this.
Congrats to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    516
    153
    23
    11
See reviews for
182
504
136
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stopped at the Rossi mainly because it was very close to the train station, and were very pleased with our two-night stay. The room was quite nice; the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was especially generous and good. Easy walk to the arena for the opera and all other sights in the old city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monphrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed for 5 days. Very pleasant hotel not too far from centro - 1,6 km walking distance. Service in top and an excellent breakfast. Rooms comfortable and large except bathing room, but no problem. Free parking in closed yard.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnogL-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here due its location to the station, but what a choice it was. The rooms were reasonably sized, the A/C worked well (35° outside). the breakfast was very good, a large selection of meats and cheeses, cakes etc. The staff were excellent thoughout and always greeted you in a very warm and friendly manner. But the best bit has to be the free bikes to get into town on. This is probably one of the reasons why I'd stop there again..........

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Very helpfull and courteous reception staff who spoke good english. Excellent breakfast which was served well. Shower cubicle too small. Room a little on the small side. A 20 minute walk to Verona city centre, and it is a beautifull city. We had a lovely meal beside the river.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I regretted that I didn't spend all my nights at this hotel while I was in Verona. It's literally right next to the train station. Although it's not very close to the Arena and city center, there are buses that take you to the city in less than 15 mins (Bus 90-93, etc-look for Line A buses). Or better, just rent a bike from the hotel - free! The staff are super friendly and polite. Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

A fine hotel with very helpful and friendly staff of mostly young very professional women. The breakfast was very good, i recommend the cappuchinos by the way! the breakfast staff and the room attendants were also very friendly with a complimentary turn down service.
My only issues were that although the hotel was right beside tha train station (very convienient for us) it was a good fifteen minute walk into verona centre.
My only REAL complaint with the hotel was that I, and everyone else in reception, had to witness a female supervisor/ manager giving two staff members a verbal dressing down one morning, although it was in Italian and i did not understand what it was about, nor did I want to, it was unprofessional and unpleasant to observe. To add to this the two staff members she was telling off were really helpful, professional, courtious and friendly towards me anytime I dealt with them which made it bother me even more!
This was on the second last day so otherwise a very pleasant stay>

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel Rossi

Property: Novo Hotel Rossi
Address: Via delle Coste 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from "Verona Porta Nuova" Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT and SKY channels, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novo Hotel Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing