We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rip off”
Review of Novo Hotel Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novo Hotel Rossi
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“rip off”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This hotel changed my booking to the wrong MONTH. Same date, just June instead of September. They refused to give me any refund. Its a shame that they have no concern at all for their clientele. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    549
    163
    25
    11
See reviews for
201
527
148
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, located in 10 minutes walk from the central railway station. Rooms were very clean, and stuff are really polite and friendly, especially Daniela :)
Hotel is 15-20 minute walk from center.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remenua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I chose this hotel based solely on the proximity to the train station. The neighborhood where this hotel is located is a bit shady at best and I would not recommend it for women travelers unless you won't be doing much walking (i.e. taking taxis or public transport instead.) When I booked this hotel, I accidentally selected the wrong date (actually, I forgot to select a date so it defaulted to the date I booked the room.) Luckily, I recognized this within a couple of hours of making the reservation. When I contacted the hotel about this, requesting that they shift the date by a week, it took 4 emails back and forth, I had to complete and fax a form and was also charged for the mistake (again, I realized the mistake within 2 hours from when I made the reservation.) The manager was nice to deal with, however, the rest of the front desk staff was less than helpful. They forgot several pieces of information as we checked in and we kept having to go back to the desk to things settled.
The room itself was fine, however, the shower flooded the bathroom.
All in all, I would recommend staying just a little further from the station in exchange for a better neighborhood and hopefully better service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlwaysMoretoSee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Good distance from station but sketchy unsafe part of Verona and unfriendly staff. Shower was broken and flooded bath floor. Breakfast was okay. Worth the extra walk or money to stay in safer area of town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stopped off at this hotel for just one night to do some sight seeing in Verona. The hotel is a short walk from the train station (also where the airport shuttle bus runs from) in a residential area, opposite a college. The hotel is fairly basic but fine for a short break, our rooms were clean, the shower rooms were a bit on the small side but were ok. Reception staff were friendly and helped us with suggesting what to go and see whilst in the town.The town was a bit of a walk, around 20-30 mins away, but an easy walk.
Breakfast was nothing special but adequate and was included in the rate. Overall thought it was a good value place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drew_uk_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days in August 2012 as part of a holiday touring around Italy. I found the room and hotel to be clean and comfortable. The facilities in the hotel are limited so possibly not a hotel for a long stay. The breakfasts are a continental buffet which is fine for what it is (but don't expect an English breakfast). The hotel offers free bike hire which I was pleased to use. The hotel is located very near the railway station which is fine if you are arriving by train or even air as the airport bus stops there too. All in all a satisfactory hotel which I would recommend for a short stay or a longer one if you want a no frills type of place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We chose this hotel for a 1 night stay so that we could spend some time in Verona on our trip to Italy, and for the fact that it is located close to the main train station (only 200m walk, very convenient) and we had to be there early the next morning. The hotel is generally good quality, with very comfortable and large rooms and a perfectly suitable and clean bathroom. There is a large desk space and sofa too. We had no noise problems throughout. The breakfast is very tasty, cereals, fruit, cold meats, yogurt, croissants and breads and very good hot chocolate! Staff are very friendly and speak good English and provide information on city attractions and public transport. The only major downside was the fact that this hotel is located in a quiet out of the way part of the city - this place it not in the centre and requires a bus ride to get there (15 minutes to Piazza Bra) and the area is not the best in the city and could be a but on the unsafe side at night (we did not walk there at night but the hotel staff gave us the impression that it could be a little dodgy). However, other than that the hotel is a good comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side, away from the street at the front of the hotel, as these rooms may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThamesDanube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#9 of 79 in Verona
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#23 of 79 in Verona
612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel Rossi

Property: Novo Hotel Rossi
Address: Via delle Coste 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from "Verona Porta Nuova" Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT and SKY channels, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novo Hotel Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing