We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a visit to Verona”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novo Hotel Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novo Hotel Rossi
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a visit to Verona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel during our honeymoon in Italy. It was very easy to find from Verona station and is a short walk from the Arena and centre. It felt like it was in a slightly dodgy area when it was dark but my wife and I did not feel threatened. Good value for money and the staff were very helpful. They gave us a little map and some advice on how to spend our time in Verona.

The room had everything you could need apart from a safe - but there was a safe at reception if you had anything valuable. Bed was comfy and our room was at the back of the hotel so it was quiet. Breakfast was the standard cereal and continental breakfast.

We would recommend using this hotel if you are in Verona for a couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    506
    147
    23
    10
See reviews for
179
497
130
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We picked this hotel because we needed a place that was easy to get to from the Autostrade and close to the train station. When we made the reservations we did not know if we would have a rental car or arrive via train.

Good:
- Very short walk from the train station. Follow the signs to the hotel.
- You can get a bus from the train station to the historical part of town or walk.
- We got an all day bus ticket.
- The people at the front desk were very, very helpful - first class service.
- Breakfast was a fantastic buffet. Lots of meats, pastry, cheese, etc.
- They have an elevator.
- Free secure parking for our car behind the hotel - very important in Italy.
- Free bikes, but we preferred to walk around town.
- Room was large for Italy.
- Everything was spotlessly clean, lots of hot water in the shower.
- Comfortable beds.
- We were only there one night, but they kept our bags and let us park until 16:00
Bad:
- We asked for a quite room but got one facing the front of the hotel
- Very, very noisy in the morning, with lots of kids going to school
- Good thing we had earplugs.
- Just get a room facing the back and this will not be a problem.
- Not much to do around the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel. Get an all day ticket to see Verona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Every thing was perfect. They help a lot with planning your trip in verona. We took a bike and it was fantastic. So it good place to be. The room in the hotel is fine and the breakfast is good. If we come again we will book for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Evshsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The most important point is the excellent staff. The persons in the reception were absolutely fantastic. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is a bit off-centre; but then again, you measure that against the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gvendur130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Located behind the railway station and a freeway, in an area that was unsafe. You have to get a bus from the station to the centre of Verona or walk half an hour, it is not central as the ad states. My single room was tiny but so overpriced and the bed uncomfortable - it had a decided lean to the right, and my cupboard sized room was not particularly clean. The locks on the doors aren't automatic so be careful. An awful experience that dampened a visit to a spectacular city, couldn't wait to get out of there.

A warning to single travellers not to rely on the hotel bus pick up from the opera. The receptionist at the desk gave me the wrong address. I had to queue for ages to get a taxi back and saw the receptionist at the desk but they still tried to charge me €5 for the bus I hadn't caught even though they got the address wrong and I told them about it when I arrived back that night.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Na0mi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in August. The hotel is a short walk from the main railway station but you don't here any noise from the trains or road noise. The hotel is slightly too far from the centre to walk to attractions (approx. 20-25 mins) but with a Verona card, you get unlimited use of the buses (bus station is 10 minute walk from hotel) as well as entrance to the main attractions in the city. The hotel itself is very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie190745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and myself have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. Firstly I must say the staff were extremely pleasant. We arrived early - 11.am with check in being 2pm and were prepared to leave our bags and set off to Verona centre. However, we were told that our room would be ready in half an hour and were offered complimentary drinks during which time the receptionist gave us a map and explained the Verona card and bus services.

The room itself was what you would expect from a three star but the bathroom was not really up to standard. The shower was in the bath, which in itself is not a problem, but the door which reached over it kept on tilting off. There was only one small elevator and when we were leaving my husband had to go to reception as we could not call the lift to our floor. After 15 minutes they realised that the staff on the lower floor had left it open. Breakfast was basic but satisfactory.

I have read the reviews of the hotel location and although there are a number which agree with mine, I think there are more who find the location favourable and I really can't understand why. OK it is close to the station which would be fine if you were literally resting your head and moving on. It is about a five minute very undesirable walk to the bus station and about 25 minutes to Verona Centre. We have travelled extensively and this was one of the few places I have really felt uneasy. Ladies of the night (and even day!) were wandering around the car park and there were also quite a few homeless. With the area being quiet with not many passers by we felt very uncomfortable. We would get the bus into and back from Verona each day but would get a taxi too and from of an evening which cost 10 Euro each way. I would have much rather put the 40 euros to a city centre hotel but did not realise how far out the hotel was on booking it.

I would not stay in this hotel again purely because of the location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank p999hug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel Rossi

Property: Novo Hotel Rossi
Address: Via delle Coste 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from "Verona Porta Nuova" Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT and SKY channels, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novo Hotel Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing