We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novo Hotel Rossi
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Victoria(Verona)
US$270
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piccolo(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montresor Hotel Palace(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martini(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
505
594
180
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
594
180
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walkcity centreverona cardarriving by trainmain stationhotel is locatedbreakfast stafflake gardaconvenient locationthe hotel is cleanshower cubiclesingle roomcontinental breakfastold townreception deskrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel during our honeymoon in Italy. It was very easy to find from Verona station and is a short walk from the Arena and centre. It felt like it was in a slightly dodgy area when it was dark but my wife and I did not feel threatened. Good value for money and the staff were very helpful. They gave us a little map and some advice on how to spend our time in Verona.

The room had everything you could need apart from a safe - but there was a safe at reception if you had anything valuable. Bed was comfy and our room was at the back of the hotel so it was quiet. Breakfast was the standard cereal and continental breakfast.

We would recommend using this hotel if you are in Verona for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We picked this hotel because we needed a place that was easy to get to from the Autostrade and close to the train station. When we made the reservations we did not know if we would have a rental car or arrive via train.

Good:
- Very short walk from the train station. Follow the signs to the hotel.
- You can get a bus from the train station to the historical part of town or walk.
- We got an all day bus ticket.
- The people at the front desk were very, very helpful - first class service.
- Breakfast was a fantastic buffet. Lots of meats, pastry, cheese, etc.
- They have an elevator.
- Free secure parking for our car behind the hotel - very important in Italy.
- Free bikes, but we preferred to walk around town.
- Room was large for Italy.
- Everything was spotlessly clean, lots of hot water in the shower.
- Comfortable beds.
- We were only there one night, but they kept our bags and let us park until 16:00
Bad:
- We asked for a quite room but got one facing the front of the hotel
- Very, very noisy in the morning, with lots of kids going to school
- Good thing we had earplugs.
- Just get a room facing the back and this will not be a problem.
- Not much to do around the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel. Get an all day ticket to see Verona.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Every thing was perfect. They help a lot with planning your trip in verona. We took a bike and it was fantastic. So it good place to be. The room in the hotel is fine and the breakfast is good. If we come again we will book for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evshsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The most important point is the excellent staff. The persons in the reception were absolutely fantastic. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is a bit off-centre; but then again, you measure that against the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gvendur130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Located behind the railway station and a freeway, in an area that was unsafe. You have to get a bus from the station to the centre of Verona or walk half an hour, it is not central as the ad states. My single room was tiny but so overpriced and the bed uncomfortable - it had a decided lean to the right, and my cupboard sized room was not particularly clean. The locks on the doors aren't automatic so be careful. An awful experience that dampened a visit to a spectacular city, couldn't wait to get out of there.

A warning to single travellers not to rely on the hotel bus pick up from the opera. The receptionist at the desk gave me the wrong address. I had to queue for ages to get a taxi back and saw the receptionist at the desk but they still tried to charge me €5 for the bus I hadn't caught even though they got the address wrong and I told them about it when I arrived back that night.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Na0mi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews