We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Martini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Martini
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights in late May. Pros: room tidy, bathroom neat and basically everything you want in a room of a budget hotel. Has small bar fridge, very useful. Stayed in room 119 with nice view on the clay courts of the tennis club and heard constantly cooing of the birds. Quiet, safe and clean. Close to station, 500m, and easy to reach and I never felt unsafe.
Cons: Bed and shower might be a bit cramped if you are 6 foot or taller. No coffee/tea making facilities in room, rate didn't include breakfast (if that is an issue to you).
What did I pay: 284 Euro for four nights (double). And that is the key- it offers value for money. It's not the Ritz, but as a basic, budget hotel it delivers on its promises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Very kind guest, thank you very much for your positive review!
We are proud to be a budget hotel that offer a very good experience of stay at a convenient price. Nowaday keeping promises is a quality to be proud of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    286
    142
    16
    13
See reviews for
56
339
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Unfortunately this hotel is far from worth the money, it is a hotel for half the price paid, at least. While it is close to the railway station, is far from the city, but beyond that the attention of the staff is poor. How can a corkscrew for 5 minutes is not given, the answer was no categorical, I had to go down to the reception with the bottle to be open, not lent despite having them in sight a couple of wine glasses, incredible. As if this were not enough, they charged me twice to my credit card, I had to claim in my bank. Enough for you?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeamiell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,
we have a 24 hours open bar. If you want to drink wine you can use our service.
If you prefer buying your food or drink somewhere else you can't claim to bring to your room our equipment service: this attitude is in our opinion not correct.
I hope you can understand our point of view.
If your bank has given you back the money it means the mistake was of the bank and not ours.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
233 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Having stayed at their sister hotel (Piccolo) we booked into this one as a stopover on the way home. Nice room, clean, light and airy. The rooms may be a little small by some standards, but for a one or two night stay, I would recommend this hotel. The staff are polite and courteous, and will always help when they can. A very good budget hotel for a short stay, within an easy walk of the train station and the town centre. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, not a lot of noise, and we could leave the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you very much dear Guest!
It is always a pleasure to accommodate kind people like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice accommodations at a reasonable price. Very close to the Verona Porta Nuova Station. Verona its really small, therefore I did all the sightseeing by foot. The value price-quality was okey because the breakfast was included.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verocavig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrived Verona during Verona Opera festival. At that time it might be rather difficult to have a hotel with a reasonable price.
This time Hotel Martini was our choice. It´s just few steps from Porta Nuova railway station. It locates also in walking distance (1-2 km), if thinking of the ultimate center of Verona (Arena).
Rooms were OK. Somehow air condition was off after breakfast time? Maybe they wanted to save energy while most of the customers are away.
Staff was polite and enough helpfull. Breakfast was a rather typical italian "continental" or "buffet" breakfast. Rather typical means from Scandinavian perspective quite poor but better than the most pathetic ones.
Nothing particular to complain. If you don´t expect much. Price for two persons including breakfast was with city tax 171 €. So it was worth the money.
Next to it was a similar Hotel Piccolo which is part of the same system and probably has same standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Risto_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here one night on the way to Rome because all trains were booked. Found two, triple rooms at the last minute within walking distance from train station for our party. VERY pleasant staff, especially the young lady that helped us with some quick things to see in Verona the night we were there. They also helped us call our next accommodation in Rome and tell them we were going to be late. Great breakfast, nice clean rooms. There is a lift which was a blessing since we had way too much luggage. Thanks for coming to our rescue that night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLand2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
488 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have travelled extensively this year from Turkey through Europe via Romania, Austria, Germany, France and Italy. Our reviews are based on these experiences in terms of facilities, locations and cost etc.
The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the station, it is flat, but there are busy roads and the pavements aren't the best. The check in was 2pm and we arrived about 1pm. The receptionist said we could leave our luggage and return later to check in. He provided a map, and informed us how to get to the centre.
We walked into town and had a cursory look around, the centre is about 15 mins walk away, on busy roads, but well lit and safe.
We checked in at around 4pm, and were given room 105. The room was on the first floor, and was very small and dark. There was a fridge with complementary water, spare pillow, bedside tables and storage wardrobe. I did request an extra pillow and it was brought to the room, without a problem. No info or kettle in room. Extra charge for wi fi, if residents did not book directly with hotel, which I think is not acceptable, as if available, should be for all.
TV as ever, bathroom small, and the light kept going off if you didn't move, which was a little strange. Shower was very small, but powerful, and very hot. Towels were big and soft. Toiletries okay.
Noise was as expected in this hotel, doors banging, deliveries could be heard.
Breakfast was not bad, coffee machine and toast making facility. However, it was basic, and there just seemed to be rules printed around the buffet eg: don't take food away, don't do this or that etc. - which seemed strange.
The main problem for us in this hotel was the service, which was indifferent at most and secondly, the smoking side of this hotel.
We asked for a non-smoking room, and were told it was. We got to out room on the first floor, directly over the entrance foyer. It smelled musty and a little stale, but we thought, it was due to the age and size of the room, proximity to bathroom etc. We left almost immediately, as our time in Verona was limited and returned early evening. It was only later that night, and the next morning, that we realised when we opened our window, the smoke from the 'fag hags' who had lit up as they got outside of the door, and then remained standing outside the door, was coming directly into our window. There are tables with ashtrays that stretch across the front of the building, but on this occasion, they all seemed to smoke directly under our window, including the male staff receptionist!!!! A real problem for anyone on the front of the buiding who doesn't like smoking, because the windows open outwards from the bottom and therefore any smoke will come up and go in.
As we only had 1 night to do, and expected to be out for most of the day, and we had unpacked etc - we did not ask to move rooms.
Cost = 130E and 6E city tax.
Would not return, nor recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,
all our rooms are no-smoking, but we can't prohibit to the people to smoke on the street...
You could have asked to change your room and we would have been happy to try satisfy your understandable needs.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#32 of 79 in Verona
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Palio
Hotel Porta Palio
#38 of 79 in Verona
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#26 of 79 in Verona
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#10 of 79 in Verona
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#14 of 79 in Verona
1,148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#27 of 79 in Verona
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Martini

Property: Hotel Martini
Address: Via Giulio Camuzzoni 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Martini is the ideal place to welcome those travelers who come to Verona for business or leisure. Hotel Martini is located in a strategic position, just 400 meters from Verona Porta Nuova Train Station and 15 minutes walk from the 'Arena di Verona': 2 steps from the center but easily accessible and cheap. Free Wi-fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing