We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs and lost passports.”
Review of Hotel Martini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Martini
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We got a room at the first floor and soon we found bugs on the floor. We asked to change room and got the one next door. That one also had bugs. Then we saw them crawling in the corridor outside and we changed room once again, still on the same floor. The fourth time we got a room on another floor and it was bug free. We had left our passports for "registration" and the next morning when we asked for them back they had lost them! The girl working there did her best to find them and when we returned after a walk they had found them.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,
what you have found in the rooms were not 'bugs', there were just some common ants. Anyone can recognize a ant, so I think it is better to call things with their name, don't you? Ants are very clean and harmless insects and sometimes we find someone in our room cause, as you as surely seen, we are very close to a big pinewood. We consider a fortune to have a great park and scent of pine trees under the windows of our rooms rather than a busy street and smell of pollution. If this involves the visit of some ant we are willing to bear it. In the end, it takes very little to get rid of the ants and they did not even write negative reviews...
About passports... You wanted to change rooms so many times in such a short time that we ended up putting them in the wrong box. 5 minutes and were found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice hotel near the station if you whant to stay there for day trips to Lake Garda by train or bus about (20 min by train to Desenzano)Hotel 's shuttle took us to the Arena for the Opera if you dine in there hotel before the opera.If you just come to visit Verona it is a 30 min walk to the Arena in Verona,but if you whant to use train to ereas around Verona it 's fine for train and bus to stay there.Nice Breakfast friendly staff and WiFi.

The atmosphere is not the same as nearer to the centre of the Arena , but for use of train and bus it is good spot.
spot.

Room Tip: Room was clean small but nice.No kettle if you whant to make coffee or tea.Small bathroom but clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much dear guest!
You have had really a wonderful idea to use our Hotel as 'base camp' for excursions to lake garda, we also like to suggest this solution to our guests!
Our Hotel it is just 1,5 km from the Arena di Verona, easy reachable in 15 minutes walking unhurriedly. How did you take 30 minutes to get there? You probably took the wrong road... :-)
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, decent reception and breakfast. Free WiFi. The room was unexpected. It was clean, big(big in my sense as the last few hotels I stayed in had small rooms), and CLEAN! Toilet was big, and clean! It was a 10mins walk from the train station(could be nearer, I was lugging a 20kg luggage). Easy to find with signs put up at the main road to direct you to the hotel. It's a one turn, straight 15-20mins walk to the city centre. Would recommend and stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank costal3516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much dear guest!
We always try to do our best to satisfy our guests and when we succeed is extremely satisfying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Martini Hotel is well located between the main train station and the city center. I reached it with not too much effort on foot from the station on a rainy day. Piece of cake.
The rooms are small, but complete and average clean. Personal at reception is helpful. Breakfast is really simple, but you can get as much as you want of everything.
Definitively a good place for a short stay, preferably for a young couple or somebody on a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much dear guest for your positive review.
I am sure that if there had been sunshine instead of rain we would have gotten a green dot more
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights in late May. Pros: room tidy, bathroom neat and basically everything you want in a room of a budget hotel. Has small bar fridge, very useful. Stayed in room 119 with nice view on the clay courts of the tennis club and heard constantly cooing of the birds. Quiet, safe and clean. Close to station, 500m, and easy to reach and I never felt unsafe.
Cons: Bed and shower might be a bit cramped if you are 6 foot or taller. No coffee/tea making facilities in room, rate didn't include breakfast (if that is an issue to you).
What did I pay: 284 Euro for four nights (double). And that is the key- it offers value for money. It's not the Ritz, but as a basic, budget hotel it delivers on its promises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Very kind guest, thank you very much for your positive review!
We are proud to be a budget hotel that offer a very good experience of stay at a convenient price. Nowaday keeping promises is a quality to be proud of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Unfortunately this hotel is far from worth the money, it is a hotel for half the price paid, at least. While it is close to the railway station, is far from the city, but beyond that the attention of the staff is poor. How can a corkscrew for 5 minutes is not given, the answer was no categorical, I had to go down to the reception with the bottle to be open, not lent despite having them in sight a couple of wine glasses, incredible. As if this were not enough, they charged me twice to my credit card, I had to claim in my bank. Enough for you?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeamiell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear guest,
we have a 24 hours open bar. If you want to drink wine you can use our service.
If you prefer buying your food or drink somewhere else you can't claim to bring to your room our equipment service: this attitude is in our opinion not correct.
I hope you can understand our point of view.
If your bank has given you back the money it means the mistake was of the bank and not ours.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Having stayed at their sister hotel (Piccolo) we booked into this one as a stopover on the way home. Nice room, clean, light and airy. The rooms may be a little small by some standards, but for a one or two night stay, I would recommend this hotel. The staff are polite and courteous, and will always help when they can. A very good budget hotel for a short stay, within an easy walk of the train station and the town centre. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, not a lot of noise, and we could leave the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you very much dear Guest!
It is always a pleasure to accommodate kind people like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#29 of 77 in Verona
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Palio
Hotel Porta Palio
#34 of 77 in Verona
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#13 of 77 in Verona
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#20 of 77 in Verona
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
0.4 mi away
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#22 of 77 in Verona
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Martini

Address: Via Giulio Camuzzoni 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £57 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Martini is the ideal place to welcome those travelers who come to Verona for business or leisure. Hotel Martini is located in a strategic position, just 400 meters from Verona Porta Nuova Train Station and 15 minutes walk from the 'Arena di Verona': 2 steps from the center but easily accessible and cheap. Free Wi-fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing