We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well presented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Palace
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 13 January 2014

For the price range this is a really well presented hotel in a decent location. Our room was large with a desk, wardrobe, mini bar and flat screen TV. The bathroom was also well appointed with a powerful shower. Montresor Palace is about a 10 minute walk from San Zeno Maggiore Church and 25 minutes from Piazza Bra, so the location is OK without being outstanding (as long as you don't mind walking, which we don't).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NE_Traveller_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Montresor Hotel Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed there with my family for four days. We booked two rooms. They are a big and with very good bathroom. Indeed, it is 20 minutes walking to the center but it a very enjoyable walk, and it is good exercise after having some pasta. Also, is is very quiet. There is a big supermarket (Lidl) 200 meters from the hotel. The breakfast cost 10 euros per person. It is not cheap but it is not possible to eat the same thing in a coffee shop nearby. You will be spend at least 4 euros for a chocolate and a croissant. But the breakfast should be included. It looks better when you book.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms at Montresor are big and comfortable. The bathroom, one of the best I've ever seen! We also paid a very reasonable value for it (not to say cheap for the quality). There are just a few problems. First, the breakfast is not included and costs 10 euros per person per day. Second, it is far from downtown and from any supermarket. I would give the hotel a "5" if only we had the breakfast included...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabio_Rigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I spent here one night during a business trip, they have parking and free internet, room is clean big and nice.
The only minus is the brown blankets which I cant sleep in anymore :-(

Breakfast was OK nothing fancy but have all you need for a breakfast.
The hotel in not very central but again good price and clean.

The help we got from the stuff was amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Montresor Palace Hotel for two nights, travelling by train. We walked from the train station to the hotel. It took about 20 minutes and was straightforward- it's a fine walk but there is a bus you can take and it's probably a better idea to get it instead (especially if you have bags!). The hotel itself is lovely and it is in a nice location. It is a 20 minute walk to the centre of town- we liked the walk in and out but again, there is a bus option too for those who prefer that (bus no. 11)! The rooms are spacious and clean. However, the room was very hot and the a/c couldn't be turned on as they turn it off after October 1st so we had to leave the windows open. Luckily it was quiet outside so we still slept well and the room managed to cool down a little!
So, if you are looking for a well kept, clean, great value hotel in Verona and don't mind a 20 minute walk into town then this is the hotel for youI I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We enjoyed the 20 min walk into the old town and passed through a couple of squares where we often stopped for a very cheap Aperol or coffee. If you are feeling less energetic take the 11 bus from the hotel door for e1.5 to Liston. Take the same 11 bus (or 12 to via Milano) from stance C at the station to the hotel. The hotel does not have a dining room but there are several restaurants in the area. Rooms are spacious and clean as is the hotel in general. Staff are friendly and helpful. If you enjoy the stroll into town then book, if notdon't complain

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirrieloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Montresor Palace Hotel has beautiful rooms, good beds and pillows, WiFi, and a friendly and helpful staff. The lobby is large and beautiful and they had other services that we did not use such as a laundry and the bar. The hotel is not in the old town area but bus number 11 stops right in front of the hotel. The otel web site says the hotel is 23 km from city center - I think they mean 2.3 km. The otel map is wrong showing a location on the lake which must be the 23 km. The bus fares are cheap the room price for our stay was very attractive. They steered us to a restaurant that was in walking distance and we liked it enough to go back the next night. Note bus 11 does not run on Sunday but you can walk toward town about two blocks and catch bus 95 on Sundays. Our reservation did not include breakfast but it was only €10 per person and that is a good price for the breakfasts they serve. One note that will affect very few people - they turn the A/C off about the first of October. It was warm when we checked in and tried to turn the A/C on but were informed it had been turned off for the year. We opened the windows and were soon very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erasmus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#41 of 77 in Verona
746 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#19 of 77 in Verona
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#27 of 77 in Verona
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
1.0 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#21 of 77 in Verona
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montresor Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Palace

Address: Via Luigi Galvani 19, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Verona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#14 Business Hotel in Verona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £54 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PALACE, The simple and refined elegance of Italian style characterises the Hotel Palace. The rigour of marble, prestigious materials and precious textiles and crystal come together with the comfort of the rooms and personalised service.The result is a sophisticated and cosmopolitan hotel, an ideal combination of business and pleasure, where the guest can enjoy a business visit or an unforgettable week-end at the Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montresor Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing