We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel on the outskirts of Verona” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montresor Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Palace
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel on the outskirts of Verona”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Hotel Palace is overall a decent hotel, especially if your primary reason for being in the area is business. If you are visiting Verona to see the sights and enjoy the atmosphere, then this hotel is not ideal, as it is a good 20 minutes walk to the city center (Arena area). However if you enjoy a good walk this is not a problem, once you get the first 5 to 10 minutes done.

If you want to eat out and not trek all the way to the center, the area around the Basillica St Zeno, is just 10 minutes walk, and there are a number of restaurants and cafes there, in a pleasant atmosphere.

The hotel itself is managed by a friendly team, and the rooms are very comfortable. They are modern and clean, with great shower, hot water all day long.

The breakfast is a bit pricey at 10 euros for pretty basic fare. In the evening, there is a small bar, but no atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddymanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    395
    104
    23
    11
See reviews for
151
326
19
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby is even prettier than it is portrayed in the photos you find! Breakfast was just great; you have the choice over a variety of croissants and cakes which were all delicious.
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel which is also close to the centre!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank esmaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here in May for almost a week. It is a good hotel. We stayed here with 2 kids (4 of us in total) and visited most of the cool things there are to see in Verona. I noticed some say it is far outside of the city center, it is indeed about 2KM, but for those who don't mind a 20minute walk that should not be a problem. (It wasn't for our 8 year old daughter or 11 year old son)

There are a couple of convenient things around:
Lidl (grocery store)
Pizza Vesu Express (excellent and fast)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuncanE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel was about 2k outside Verona but there was a bus service directly outside that took you to centre and station, cost1.5 euros. Also further down road bus to lake Garda. Staff at hotel very helpful




Room Tip: Buy your own water at lidle down the road and use the mini bar to kep it cool, saves a lot of money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Mo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

It was an enjoyable walk to the center of town, and the room was attractive. I did notice that the mirrors looked old and either oddly "designed" or just rarely cleaned. Everything else seemed clean and well-maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would have liked some nearby options for a casual, inexpensive breakfast -- the coffee bar right nearby had nothing but two jelly doughnuts available on the morning we peeked in.

A bonus: the popular well-kept pathway on the other side of the river, for walkers, runners, bikers. It goes for several miles through appealing neighborhoods, and eventually I was looking at snow-capped mountains.

A negative: a couple of staff assured us that the train station, just 1 km away, is a very easy walk. It was a nice morning so we headed there with our luggage. The streets were extremely choppy and uneven, and many corners didn't have curb cuts -- the walk was a 45-minute nightmare and we nearly missed our train. If you want to try getting to the station on foot, leave very ample time and store up a lot of patience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was easy to get to - bus 11 from Verona station took us directly outside the property in 10 mins.

The receptionist (male - sorry can't remember the name) was very helpful, printing out the bus schedules for our trip to lake Garda as well as advising on the scenic spots in Verona and giving directions from the hotel. This made us feel comfortable at the hotel and confident going into Verona.

You can buy tickets for local buses at the hotel. The free Wi-Fi was excellent - very strong signal in the room we stayed in on the 4th floor. Very clean room and public areas.

The breakfast was fine, range of croissants, ham, cheese, cereals etc.. good quality.

My only issue is the blind puller in the room - it is made out of what seems to be solid brass/ metal and as I pulled the blinds - on letting go - it boomerang and hit my nose - extremely painful - swelling developed - spoiled the photos for the rest of the hols - so be careful - I really think that children can easily walk into it as it is quite long - it should be changed to a puller made out of material - a brass puller does not add to the aesthetic of the room in anyway and it is just a hazard.

It took us about 20 mins to get to the centre of Verona, (can do it quicker if you are a fast walker) - we enjoyed the walk and the scenery on the way -c so did not feel the need to use buses.

I would not recommend getting the Verona tourist card unless you plan on visiting every musuem as everything is within walking distance - no need to use public transport at all unless going out of Verona and you can't use the tourist card on buses going out of the city.

The hotel is close to a McDonald's and Lidil, there are restuarants 10 mins walk away in square on the main walking route going towards the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The mirror in the room is fulfilled of dust and spots, it seems no one stay at the room for a long time. I had allergy for staying in the room of the hotel.
Breakfast is simple.
It should be 3-star hotel instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#25 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
1.2 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#14 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#24 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Scalzi
Hotel Scalzi
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#38 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montresor Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Palace

Property: Montresor Hotel Palace
Address: Via Luigi Galvani 19, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Verona
#15 Business Hotel in Verona
#15 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PALACE, The simple and refined elegance of Italian style characterises the Hotel Palace. The rigour of marble, prestigious materials and precious textiles and crystal come together with the comfort of the rooms and personalised service.The result is a sophisticated and cosmopolitan hotel, an ideal combination of business and pleasure, where the guest can enjoy a business visit or an unforgettable week-end at the Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Montresor Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing