We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, cozy hotel, further from the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Palace
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We spent one night at this hotel, without breakfast, travelling to Verona because of the opera night in Arena di Verona. The hotel is a bit far both from the train station and from the Arena, some 30-35 minutes of walk, but is in a quiet area, close to a small river, close to a local supermarket. The room was comfortably furnished, of a adequate size, bedding was comfortable.. nothing to complain about. Just the distance to the city center, this is the only contras.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pavel_Kucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Pavel,
we are very happy to read your review! All your opinions are useful to understand if our job is good.
We hope to see you soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Superb hotel, approx 20 minute walk from the city centre, we were there for 2 night as a family of four, we upgraded to a room with a hydro bath, and boy the kids were chuffed! Stuff Romeo and Juliet they were more intrested in staying in the room to have a bath! ( but we had our own way and r/j it was!) staff very very helpful, with parking (at a small cost) on site. Again big rooms and definately recommend it, and we will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank You for your very nice review! We are very happy to know that You, appreciated our Junior Suite ( in particular your kids :) ).
We are sure that we will see You soon in our Hotel!
Thanks and Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is a little way out from the centre but if arriving by car that is perfect as you cannot drive everywhere. You will need to pay €10 per day for parking.
We had a very good welcome from reception, were able to park in the underground car park, and then a 20 minute or so walk into the central area of Verona passing some nice local (and cheaper) restaurants on the way. Hotel breakfast was good, as was internet connection.
You can use the local busses to get to and from hotel but we did not bother. It was an easy walk down to the river and then a nice approach into the central area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank You for your nice review! Your beautiful words are very gratifying for us and for our job. These opinions help us to understand that we are working in the right way!

We hope to see you soon in our Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Away from the action, but we like to walk so it was great. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room or actually two rooms that we had were on the fourth floor was nice but with no view although it was requested. Very hot in room, told front desk, they said they would check it but luckily the windows open and even though it was August, it was cool at night. I would stay here again, but I wish the lounge was open later.

Room Tip: ask for a higher level river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernierad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Ernie,

thank You for your nice review!
All the things that you write are very useful for us. we look forward to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed one night on a whistle stop tour of Verona. The room was a good size, with a nice clean bathroom area. The wi-fi in the room was a little slow but it's free so no complaints. The desk staff were very helpful, giving us a map upon arrival and pointing out all the main sights and also some lesser know ones that we could visit as we walked into the city.
We arrived by train from Venice at around 1:00 took a taxi to the hotel and were checked in straight away, we then walked into the city which took about 30mins, it's a reasonably nice walk once you get inside the ring road, especially along the river.
We spent a very pleasant afternoon in the city having lunch and visiting all the main historical sites. We walked back to the hotel to freshen up for the evening and as we were a bit foot sore took a taxi back into the city, the hotel has a good relationship with a local taxi company, we didn't wait any longer than 10 mins for one to arrive.
We were here on a Tuesday and quite a few of the restaurants that we had looked at on trip advisor were closed, we did eventually end up in a very good sushi bar, but I would advise anyone looking to eat in a particular restaurant to check the opening times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Leintwardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank You for Your very nice review. All the ascertainments that You writed us are useful to improve our job. We know the problem of wifi and we are working to enhance it.
I would like to thank You also for the compliments to the staff, I will personally report them your words.
We wait to see You soon in our Hotels,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We never met so helpful staff so far. They gave us all necessary advice to manage our city break trip in Verona and Lago di Garda (a must see place, 30-40 minute by train, a cheap trip).
Verona does not have metro but very efficient bus network. The bus station (10 minute from Rail Station) stop just in front of the hotel. Shuttle from airport takes 20 minute till Rail Station.
There is a safe hotel as Verona is too.
Breakfast is rather poor so we recommend to buy any you wish or like from Lidle magazine (2 minutes far from hotel) and keep it in the fridge of your room. Mostly buy water in summer time (expensive in the hotel).
From the hotel you can walk (20-30 minutes) to the historical centre (large pedestrian area).
Room and bathroom are very spacious ones.
Wi-Fi become slower in the evenings in the room but good enough in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Upper than 1st floor to have a nice view through window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lumidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your nice review! We are so satisfyed when our guests appreciate our job.
I will report to all the staff your compliments, they will be very happy for that!

We are sure that we will see you soon in our Hotels

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overall this is a pretty good hotel. The room was very spacious and breakfast (although not included in the room price) was very tasty. The look from the outside is seriously dated but as soon as you walk through the door it's transformed into a very nicehotel. Very helpful and friendly staff, we had a problem with the shower but they fixed it almost immediately.

The walk in is fine, 20mins across to the outskirts of town, but admittedly, after a day of exploring thecity on foot the walk can feel a bit tiring.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z0E_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for your very nice review! Our staff appreciates every kind of judgment positive or negative, because your suggestions can improve our work.

We wait for you soon in our Hotel!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
4.5 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#20 of 78 in Verona
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#43 of 78 in Verona
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#19 of 78 in Verona
679 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montresor Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Palace

Address: Via Luigi Galvani 19, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#15 Business Hotel in Verona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £48 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PALACE, The simple and refined elegance of Italian style characterises the Hotel Palace. The rigour of marble, prestigious materials and precious textiles and crystal come together with the comfort of the rooms and personalised service.The result is a sophisticated and cosmopolitan hotel, an ideal combination of business and pleasure, where the guest can enjoy a business visit or an unforgettable week-end at the Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Montresor Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing