We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mix of the old and new”
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great mix of the old and new”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights to see this beautiful city and to go to the opera at The Arena. This hotel achieves a remarkable mix of blending the ancient with a very modern interior that is very stylish and blends in perfectly. We arrived at the hotel after a long drive from Cortona and the welcome was excellent. Being greeted with a glass of Prosecco while they take care of your bags is a nice way to start. The rooms are very well designed and the beds and furnishings very stylish and comfortable.
Bumping into Placido Domingo in the lobby only added to the excitement as we were going to see him perform that evening!!
The breakfast was outstanding on both the days we took it.
A great hotel in a superb location.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marlowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    183
    60
    21
    13
See reviews for
74
437
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Modernised historic building with rainfall showers air on etc. excellent location in the old city and within a 10 min walk of the Arena, Piazzas Bra and Erbe, and the shopping street Via Mazzini.
Deluxe rooms have showers. More expensive rooms have baths and showers. Deluxe rooms are comfortable and a good size with en suite, sky tv, mini bar and safe.
Relaxed hotel with rock n roll themed common areas. Breakfast in the restaurant was one times a bit chaotic but overall a good base in the city.

Room Tip: Cheapest rooms are the deluxe. Perfectly adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oystermouthensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here 13-16 June and was made to feel very welcome by the hotel staff. The room was lovely although the view was limited.The breakfast was fantastic and the post opera meal was just right at 1.30am. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelfromSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We loved everything about this hotel (apart from finding it).
The service was flawless from the moment we arrived in the pouring rain, to the time we had to leave. My husband wanted a cigarette after a bit of a stressful journey driving our hire car from the airport and getting hopelessly lost in the one way system, in the rain and dark. Of course then we realised that we didn't have any Euros on us! Just as we thought it was all going wrong, we found the hotel and a warm welcome. They very kindly lent us some money and even went to a cigarette machine whilst we had a drink at the bar and the chance to unwind.

Our room was large, comfortable, all the mod cons you would expect, and the overall decor of the hotel is stunning, we felt they'd achieved the perfect mix of the old and the new.

Unfortunately it didn't stop raining the whole time we were there but we still had a great few days in Verona, mainly due to the hotel.The food was delicious - especially the breakfasts and the best thing, in my opinion, were the chocolate martinis! Oh wow....just thinking about them makes me want to return...they were so naughty, but very very nice!

This hotel certainly lives up to expectations and I have recommended to all my friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The best hotel in Verona , best location, in the old town, walking distance to everywhere, amazing decor, best breakfast, new open kitchen, beautiful overall place, the rooms are clean and comfortable,
Staff was outrages, we enjoyed it a lot.
I will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HagitRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Perfectly located on the edge of the old town, quite understated from the exterior our room on the third floor was large and very comfortable, the bath was big enough to swim in !

The staff were welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

Our home from home in Verno, we will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Palazzo Victoria has a young, hip vibe, with a great bar and restaurant space. Loved seeing the medieval bones of the building through the glass panels in the bar area. The entry and reception area have interesting elements of modern design in the flowers and video treatments.

Judging by my room, the design efforts have been mostly expended on the public spaces. The room itself was comfortable, clean and a good size, but it was def not "visually interesting" in the same way that the reception area was. It was a fine hotel room, but not what one would expect from the lobby. Perhaps the more expensive rooms are more art-directed?

In any case, Palazzo Victoria is a quick few minutes walk to the Piazza Arena, so you immediately feel the charm of the city as you walk out the door. Verona is an incredibly clean, immaculately restored city with many architectural jewels. Palazzo Victoria gives you a cool, contemporary base to explore the city

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#4 of 77 in Verona
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#6 Family Hotel in Verona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing