We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel in Verona”
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel in Verona”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great service, well located, large rooms. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety and really great coffee. only concern was the sewerage smell in the bathroom but we also found this problem in Venice so perhaps its just the old city sewer system!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanuP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for leaving us your precious comment.
I'm glad to assume that your stay at Palazzo Victoria has been comfortable and nice.
I sincerely apologize for the drawback happened: we'll take it into consideration in order to improve.
I extend my best regards, hoping to be able to accommodate you in the best possible way another time.
Greetings,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    174
    52
    19
    11
See reviews for
72
414
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our second visit to the Palazzo in 2013 was even better than the first. We stayed five nights that included the new year's eve party. There are really only two places on this planet where I can switch off - one in Le Mans and the other the Palazzo. We've found a room that we always try to stay in. It is spacious and value for money in comparison to other luxury branded hotels. There is an air of tranquility where ever you go, even with kids knocking about. This is quickly dispelled as you leave and land straight into one of Verona's popular high streets. However, what we like the best is the quality of attention the staff gave to us. We felt like we were at home. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they even invented a cocktail for me! The food is something else too and modestly priced with an extensive wine list. The whole set up is really professional and that's what I like. The Palazzo have not rested their laurels on an impressive cascade of architectural delights to wow and subdue the crowd, but have developed a fine team that really do make a difference. It will make your stay extra special - like it did for us. We'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bazilla_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this kind review.
I'm deeply happy to come to know how nice your stay at Palazzo Victoria has been.
Being at your service, as for any other guest, is our purpose and your comment is for sure an authentic incentive to never stop offer the best service possible.
Waiting for you to come back very soon,
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

On arriving at the palazzo victoria we were very warmly greeted by a very attentive staff. we had upgraded to grand deluxe room and it met our expectations. very roomy large bathroom with all the extras. Breakfast was served in very nice restaurant and again by very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel location is at the heart of city centre in a quiet side street. It is probably our favourite hotel stay to date and would love to go back someday. To all the staff that made our stay so nice a big thank you. The Halls 373.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so delighted to read that our staff has been polite and at your disposal, managing to provide you to a nice upgrade.
I also very glad to assume that you find our hotel perfect for the location : we are always very satisfied when we read that our guest enjoy the city thanks to the place where we are based.
Thank you for your consideration, as one your favourite hotels.
We hope to be able to host you again very soon,
My best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A decent hotel but more 4 star than 5 star. The service was good in the main but some sloppy elements. Having to ask 4-5 times for the order at breakfast and waiting 20 minutes for a coffee. Kitchen running out of some of the usual items. The reception area looks messy and could be improved. Rooms were nice but we had to ask for some basic toiletries which you would expect to find. The reception staff were very good and very friendly so they couldn’t be faulted. I found the décor a little over the top and would prefer the hotel to concentrate on higher attention to detail around service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishmanjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Customer,
I'm really sorry to read that some of the details that emerged during your stay were not to your liking.
Thank you for this nice comment: every aspect highlighted by you will be taken into consideration to improve our service as much as possible.
In spite of some shortcomings we hope to be once again our choice in Verona,
From me and the wholestaff a sincere greeting,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Smack in the middle of Verona, this is really one of the coolest hotels. Its set in a little street in the centre of the town. You can walk anywhere to any of the sites and there are loads of bars and restaurants around. The front desk in particular were superb in giving top recommendations for restaurants,. We were quite specific about wanting to experience some great food and they were spot on in their recommendations - we had some fantastic meals. The hotel itself is comfortable. I had a room with a balcony overlooking the street and although there was traffic it was quiet . The room was big and comfortable although a little on the dark side and the bathroom adequate but with only a shower - whereas I would have preferred a bath - tho I think Im in the minority on that !
We were in Verona in October and it was still full of tourists so pretty crowded everywhere - but luckily the hotel was an oasis of calm. One place to relax well was the bar - great cocktails and some very charming barmen.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brill95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read your nice stay at Palazzo Victoria.
Thank you to have so kindly pointed out all the lucky aspects we enjoy: thanks to our location we can offer to our guest the perfect basis to walk around in the best way possible.
We really hope to be your oasis of calm for a next stay in our lovely city.
My best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This place is amazing.

Everything is classy, elegant, nice, clean. The rooms are big and the one we staied faces the "Porta Borsari" and "Corso Porta Borsari". When you arrive a member of the staff will get your car and park it. (They will take care of telling the Police you are a guest since they are in the "ZTL", limitated traffic zone). We had brunch there and its so so good. Inside the building you can see some pieces of the old Roman's road underground.

The Palazzo Victoria is at 2 minutes walking from Piazza Erbe (one of the main in Verona). 10 minutes walking to arrive at the "Teatro Romano" or the "Arena". It should not take more than 10 minutes on the bus from the train station called "Stazione Verona Porta Nuova".

It's a must!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Italian_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
There are no words to express how I appreciated this kind review that you left us.
I'm sincerely delighted to read that service, location and cuisine were to your liking.
Hoping to be able to host you one more time in the city of love to leave you another nice memory,
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had a great time at the hotel. It is located close to all the cultural attractions and the eateries. Borsari 36 in the hotel is a great place for dinner and we probably had our best meal in verona there. The room was excellent and service was top class and gracious. The entire team made it a great stay in one of the loveliest cities in Italy. Verona is such a lovely city probably overlooked by tourists and part of day trips from venice or nearby places but it is my favourite city in italy. Its compact, has great places to eat in, beautiful churches, great shopping and excellent service. So if you do go verona stay in palazzo victori

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Extrachilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I really glad to know that our location give you the possibility to walk around very easily to visit all the beauties of Verona.
I'm also delighted to read that our staff has been polite and at you completely disposal: we strongly believe in our service.
Waiting to host you very soon once again,
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing