We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STARS, ONLY IN PRICE ???.”
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“5 STARS, ONLY IN PRICE ???.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been staying at this hotel before they had a new owner and after a rest of 2 years (
I was giving the hotel time to recover & move into 5 stars, level ). )To my surprise, only the price
was 5 stars and the standard remains at 4 stars. The room ,they gave me was a very old room,
which they promised to change as soon as they can but nothing was done even , after I had asked for , rooom change for 5 times. The only thing new was the breakfast and breadfast
was truly nice except for broken tea-pots. People were nice esp the assistant manager,Mr Alberto Melita from sicily. He & his team really work hard to make everything possible , atleast
for breakfast. The quality of the tea was really good and Alberto tries his best to make me feel
comfortable. Next year, I will be back to check, I hope by then the quality of the rooms will change. It is very sad to see a whole restuarants team trying VERY hard and the management not doing their part of the investments.

Room Tip: Pls ask to see yr room before U checked in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whatisyrbudject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo ospite,
La ringrazio molto per averci lasciato il suo commento in merito alla sua permanenza a Palazzo Victoria.
Ogni accorgimento da lei riportato sarà da noi tenuto in considerazione al fine di migliorarci.
La aspettiamo nuovamente da noi, per riconfermare gli aspetti positivi e smentire quelli che hanno suscitato in lei un impressione meno lusinghiera..
Porgo cordiali saluti,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    183
    60
    21
    12
See reviews for
74
437
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

In spite off a quite unpleasant reception team, no hello, no goodbye one really wonders why.
All other staff perfect, kind and helpfull. The food proposal both for meals and breakfast is not up to it, most items are deep frozen and of industrial origin, eat elsewhere, Verona has plenty good restaurants. Excellent location, very nice hotel with very "osé" decor. Rooms are perfectly appointed, nothing is missing, towels are more than plentiful, overall a good choice in hotel-poor Verona.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,
Grazie per averci lasciato il suo commento. Non mancheremo di prendere in considerazione ogni aspetto da lei riportato, come fonte di stimolo e miglioramento per la nostra struttura.
Sperando di riaverla presto ospite da noi,
Porgo cordiali saluti.
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location and has great rooms and very nice restaurant and bar area and a terrific staff. All of the areas that you would want to see in Verona are within close proximity to this hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwayswantstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,
Grazie per averci lasciato le sue preziose parole.
Speriamo di riaverla presto ospite da noi, a Palazzo Victoria.
Cordialmente,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Verona is Italy's most vibrant city and the Palazzo Victoria, a renovated, former Roman Villa is maybe just the best hotel I've stayed in for a long time. It's a little bi tucked away in a side street by the Borsari Gate in the city centre. The rooms are huge, 10, maybe 11m ceiling height. The staff are genuinely helpful and friendly and I think that the restauant, Borsari 36 is just possibly the best hotel restaurant I've ever eaten in. Service isn't quick because they cook everything from scratch but you should try this hotel when you visit Verona and you should visit Verona before you die

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo ospite,
E' un vero piacere poter leggere, nel resoconto della sua permanenza a Palazzo Victoria, un così sincero entusiasmo.
Speriamo di poterci avvalere nuovamente della sua presenza per darle una seconda prova della prima bella impressione!
Cordialmente,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The location of this hotel is superb. All the main attractions are within a short walk
The hotel has been modernised to a very high standard of workmanship and great Italian style.

The staff are well trained and very helpful. The breakfast menu , preparation and service are also of the highest standard.

There are a few issues though. We booked a three night junior suite stay. The first suite allocated was very nice and spacious and well equipped but the bathroom was seriously flawed. The jacuzzi bath installation with integral shower looked good........but my wife was totally unable to get into it as it was very high and constricted by a glass shower screen and inadequate support handles. I am quite fit but still did not feel comfortable using the integral shower.

We were given another suite on the third floor after one night which was a 2 room suite with a more user friendly bath and excellent separate shower. Unfortunately this suite was at the rear of the original hotel and on Saturday night we were kept awake by loud live music from the bar area until well after midnight. A mild complaint at breakfast led to a reduced rate for the disturbed night which was some compensation.

I would use this hotel again for the excellent features stated but you do need to be rather picky in selecting your suite to get the best from your stay.

Room Tip: Go for suites in the recently completed extension.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,
Grazie per averci lasciato il suo prezioso commento.
Ogni accorgimento da lei riportato sarà per noi fonte di stimolo per un continuo miglioramento di cui ci auguriamo lei potrà fare esperienza diretta a breve, in un prossimo soggiorno a Palazzo Victoria.
Saluto cordialmente,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Palazzo for one night of a flying visit to Verona on our way from Tuscany to Lake Como. The hotel is in a great position in the heart of Verona, with everything you might want to see and do within short walking distance. Our room was light, airy and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly and the food was good. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humphrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo cliente,
Grazie per averci lasciato il suo commento.
Sono sinceramente felice di sapere che il nostro hotel ha saputo incontrare le sue richieste facendole trascorrere così un piacevole soggiorno a Verona.
Nella speranza che tale ricordo possa essere riconfermato da una futura visita,
La ringrazio.
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is very well situated for visiting Verona with most places no more than 10 min walk. Breakfast is excellent with a full range of hot and cold foods - their eggs have the deepest yellow yolks I have ever seen.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, we arrived in the morning before our room was ready and left late evening long after checkout but the hotel stored our cases to allow us to sightsee. They are helpful with advice on sightseeing and maps. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable - at the moment renovation is going on next door so some rooms may get some noise at times but 256 overlooked a central courtyard and was perfectly quiet.
The only slight criticism is that on Sunday evening we intended to meet in the bar for a social drink then have something to eat in the restaurant. The music from the bar was so loud there was no way you could have any sort of conversation, even out in the area behind reception it was still imposing so we borrowed umbrellas and set out in the rain to find somewhere that was playing music but at a level that allowed discussion. When we returned some hours later the noise was just as bad.
Other days had been no problem.
Oh and you may have to ask for more shower gel as even leaving the empty bottle on the sink did nothing to gain a refill.

Room Tip: 256 was overlooking the central courtyard and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColchesterSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,
Grazie per aver trovato tempo e modo di lasciaretraccia della sua permanenza a Palazzo Victoria.
Ogni elemento da lei fatto emergerà verrà preso in considerazione per migliorare quotidianamente il nostro servizio.
Spero sinceramente di poterla riavere nostra ospite in modo da riconfermare le impressioni positive e sminuire quelle meno.
Cordialmente,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
#19 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing