We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique contemporary hotel minutes from the Arena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Boutique contemporary hotel minutes from the Arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

There are two sides to this hotel and most of our guests preffered staying in the more modern side but it all depends on taste. I staye din both sides and thought both were lovely. Not every room has a bath and shower so if you have a preferences make sure you make a request when you book. The rooms are not huge but that is the same of all city centre hotels. They are beautifully decorated and the beds are very very comfortable.

The hotels is located one street from Via Mazzini which has all the shops on it and 5 minutes walk from the Arena.

The staff were all great especially Patrizia and all the bar staff who looked after our guests wonderfully.

We loved the bar with its giant Pool table, funky courtyard areas for the smokers, stone walls and comfortable seating areas.

The hotel is very modern but with traditional rooms so suits all styles and preferences. The hotel closes all of its doors at night so you have to be let in each time which probably was only annoying to me as I was working late and was the only person still up and about in the hotel.

The restaurant food was fantastic, really really good. In fact we had two guests who said it was the best food they had had all week and they had just come off the Orient Express so it must have been good.

The only change I would make to this hotel would be to add better toilet facilities downstairs but otherwise it was fantastic and we all loved it.

Room Tip: I had a Grand Deluxe room 307 and it was wonderful - a huge bathroom, huge bedroom and very comfy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie_court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Customer,
I thank you for letting us your comments which we will be consider in order to always improve our service.
We are all very pleased to know that the style of our hotel, on which we bet, it was to your liking during your stay at Palazzo Victoria.
All the restraunt staff is glad to know that the cuisine has satisfied the tastes of your customers.
A sincere thanks from Patrizia, it has been a real pleasure for her to be at your disposal for your desire and needs.
We all hope to have you back soon in Verona.
Best wishes,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    164
    51
    17
    10
See reviews for
71
397
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely place to stay in Verona. Bit expensive and watch the cost of additional items but you cannot get a better place to explore Verona from, go to the opera and visit some lovely restaurants. Staff were excellent, room was beautiful and quite and air conditioned and had a fantastic bathroom. Treat yourself, it is well worth it and far better than Venice.

Room Tip: Room 212 is quiet, gas a fantastic bathroom and the bed is comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Friendly host,
What a pleasure to know that we were able to spoil you in the best way: a real luxury experience has to offer this first of all.
By all the staff we renew our greetings and hoping to get you back soon at Palazzo Victoria.
Best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

A lovely hotel with efficient and polite staff. Well appointed and conveniently situated for sightseeing. Our room was large and tastefully furnished, with good air conditioning. We ate in the restaurant twice, with mixed results - the first time was wonderful, the second time not so good, but maybe that was just because we didn't choose the right things. On both occasions the service was friendly and helpful. I've only awarded it 4 stars because it was so expensive!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Is always a source of great encouragement to know that our hotel (service, staff and rooms) was to your liking during your stay.
I am sorry that the second experience at our restaurant, endowed with great capacity and ability, has not satisfied your taste in the best way possible.
I am confident of being able to host you again in Verona, for a second stay at the Palazzo Victoria.
With my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and loved every minute. The location is superb - just a few minutes walk from the two main squares and Arena. The staff are all friendly and helpful and luckily speak better English than I speak Italian! They cannot do enough to help you from the minute you arrive.
The room was lovely - beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to all and would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear visitor,
Thank you for every kind word that you referred with this kind comment.
Reading how nice it was your stay at Palazzo Victoria, encourages each staff member to do our best in order to offer to our guests a regal stay everytime.
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hotel for a short city break. Staff were helpful and the place was clean, quiet and very central. Great rooms with wonderful bathroom. Good Bar in the hotel and nice courtyard breakfasts. Shopping is close to hand as is the opera.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benjonesOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for letting us your comments regarding your stay at Palazzo Victoria.
I am glad to assume that our hotel was to his liking on different aspects: centrality, staff and cuisine. Each of these is a fundamental aspect on which we never want to stop improving ourselves to give our guests the most pleasant memory of the city of love.
Hoping to host you in Verona very soon,
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location just a short walk to the centre. Our room was a good size with a big bathroom with an excellent shower. Breakfast is a buffet style and has a very good selection. The bar was very good and was lovely sat out in the courtyard. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison_j41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kindly words regarding your stay at Palazzo Victoria. I'm very happy to acknowledge you enjoyed your visit in Verona.
Hope to be able to host you again very soon,
Best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here from the 19th July through to the 21st July 2014 and we were in Room 204.
This is a fantastic Hotel right there in the best area of Verona with shops, bars and restuarants nearby, The Reception is a bright and beautifully appointed place. You can fully relax in the large Italian Leather chairs and seating that adorn the area and have a drink of jiuce or tea whilst you check in. All the staff we met were just great. Very helpful and their local information and knowledge in invaluable if you want to have a great visit to the area. Our Room on the 2nd floor overlooked tthe street where apparently some work in being carried out on the neighbouring property and a note from the Hotel Manager in the room informed us of this. However, we can say we heard nothing during our stay here and the room was brilliant. Great airconditioning, luxuriously appointed and lovely large bathroom facilities. The Wi Fi is very good indeed with clearly two service points to cover all the Hotel. Great for business.
The restuarant area is very nice and here is where breakfast can be had alongside a lovely seating area outside. There is also a bar area which is well staffed too has great service.
This is a Hotel that promotes the class and style of an Italian break and frankly, we found this brilliant. We ate out on one night, and thought the meal where we went was not good.
The next day, we asked Reception for a recommendation and they sent us to a small square with a lovely restuarant. It was great. So our advice is always ask the Hotel Staff and you will not go wrong. The breakfast is very good, and the chef is there in full view preparing all food and should give you confidence in the class of preparation and presentation. It was great for dinner and breakfast. If you drive here, they have a garage with valet parking so this is very helpful and convenient. We found this a great place.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main shopping street will be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRetiredTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your comment regarding your stay at Palazzo Victoria.
I am truly grateful for the kind words you have written, so understand that we have hosted you in the best way: this is the most important thing for us.
Our staff must be ready and available to give you the best directions: just so you can fully enjoy the beauty that our town has to offer.
I am also glad to assume that not only the rooms but the location was to your liking.
I can only hope to have you as our guest once again,
My best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing