We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel of quiet elegance and superb service”
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights last week. The hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing, the arena, shopping at all levels, restaurants, bars, cafes and patisseries. Perfect location for early morning runs, as the hotel is very close to the River Adige that runs through the city. The décor of the Palazzo Victoria is a perfect blend of old and new with visible traces of the Roman ruins. My bedroom was well appointed, with a comfortable bed, brilliant shower, good size bathroom, and tastefully decorated. Breakfast buffet, well presented, high quality produce and delicious. Dinner in the restaurant is an experience in Italian cuisine and was excellent. The staff from the moment I arrived, through breakfast and dinner, at the bar early evening or late at night, were excellent, professional, warm and very caring.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we're delighted to know that Palazzo Victoria gave you the possibility to enjoy Verona.
We firmly believe in attention to exterior details as well as in the attention for all the needs of our guests, to make them feel like at home.
If we have succeeded in this task, we have fulfilled our duty.
Hoping to be able to host you again in the city of love.
With my best regards,
Giusy Loro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is superbly placed for everything one wants to do in Verona.
We had a large room with a large and well - equipped bathroom and were looked after very well by the staff (although disappointed that the person who checked us in, showed us round the hotel and to our room could not remember our room number an hour later) .
Breakfast was really good with the eggs cooked to perfection, although the coffee took a bit of time to arrive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Customer,
A sincere thank you for the nice words about your stay at Victoria Palace.
I am glad to know that the room where we hosted you was to your liking, as well as for the restaurant service.
I really hope that our location will give you the opportunity to visit Verona for a second time.
Kindest regards,
Giusy Loro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely Hotel, excellent location for exploring as 5 minutes away from town centre, bars, restaurants and Amphitheatre. Great blend of quirky new and old which makes it very fascinating being able to look down through glass at the old roman remains..........in the bar and dining areas. We did have a problem with our room ( which smelt of drains) but this was dealt with immediately and we were upgraded and moved to a suite with bath and separate shower. The rooms were well equipped with tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer and sockets easily accessed with free wifi , the bed was very comfortable, the room was very quiet (as I tend to be a light sleeper usually easily disturbed ) no complaints with this room what so ever. There was building work taking place outside of our new room but to be fair with the windows and shutters closed it really did not affect or bother us in the slightest . The breakfast was buffet style with a good variety of cold meats, cheeses, fruit pastries, juices etc. but there was also a hot option cooked to order was also provided as well as,which could have been an excellent alternative. Service was attentive and the food of a very high standard. The hotel staff very helpful and any queries were dealt with promptly and efficiently. There were also small outside seating areas which was a very pleasant way to enjoy drinks on a balmy evening. Would definitely recommend a visit .............

Room Tip: Just check the bathroom before unpacking as another guest also had the same problem with the smell a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dyanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving us your precious comment.
We're delighted to know that you find our hotel up to your expectations.
I renew my apologies regarding the inconvenience arose with your first room but I am glad to know that the accommodation that we proposed you later was to your liking.
By all the staff a warm greeting from Palazzo Victoria, we hope to be able to host you a second time very soon!
My best regards,
Giusy Loro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 4 days in this faboulous hotel which was only 5 minutes walk fronm the main Opera Amphitheatre. We were on a bed and breakfast basis only as there are so many restaurants around the Amphitheatre for eating and drinking.

The rooms were large and excellant facilities. However some of the rooms are rather on the small side but these ahve a balcony and we did not.

Breakfast was excellent, good variety of hot and cold foods.

Staff very pleasant.

Room Tip: ask for a large double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derekbrowne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Customer,
A sincere thank you by all of our pleasant staff.
We're pleased to assume that the position where we're based, in the historic city center, gave you the possibility to enjoy all the beauty that our city can offer.
As per your insight some of the rooms are slightly larger than the other, but feature a balcony: we wanted to have a different variety of rooms to meet every need of our guests.
I really hope to be able to get you back soon here, at Palazzo Victoria.
In the meantime, I extend a warm greeting,
Giusy Loro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We returned to Verona after 8 years and had not realised we booked the same hotel as last time! They have expanded and updated the ground floor bar/restaurant area which looked great. An interesting blend of styles which is fun. The bedrooms seemed to be the same, very comfortable beds, good quality linen and plenty of storage. Also, there was actually a power point beside a mirror for easy hair drying - what a treat! They are rather dark and very traditional in style, which contrasts with the new 'look' downstairs but we were perfectly happy with it (only real problem was the creaky floor, rather annoying). The shower was in the bath and slightly awkward to get in and out off, but it was a very spacious bathroom and there was regular replacement of towels and bath products.
Breakfast was excellent. Served outside in a lovely courtyard.(building works being done to adjoining property was a little noisy on weekdays) A huge buffet with fruit, meat, cheeses, pastries, cereals and 4 different types of milk which was a pleasant surprise for us non diary people. We had delicious freshly cooked eggs each morning.
Great for a weekend stay, you are right in the heart of this beautiful CIty (Via Borsini) and a few steps away from our favourite coffee bar which is next door to our favourite tapas restaurant (Osteria Bugiardo).
Transfer to the airport took 15 minutes.

Room Tip: We had a Grand Deluxe Double. Check out if they have refurbished any of the rooms - they appear do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Visitor,
I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed the work on the extension and renovation of our structure: in fact, we were looking for more space and light to welcome our guests on arrival.
I apologize for the floor: in some places it can be slightly creaky, but being a historic building in the heart of the city, we decide not to change some of the foundation, to preserve the historicity.
A sincere thanks also by all the restaurant staff: knowing that our cuisine met your taste is a source of great pride for us.
I wish to host you a Verona again very soon, and I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fabulous hotel easy from all main attractions. Wonderful rooms helpful staff. There is an old and a modern side so up to you if you have a preference - the hotel is an amalgamation of 3 buildings. Some buildingwork goign on whilewe were there but careully managed so it did not distrub us or reduce our enjoyment in any way.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a bath as not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacko51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am sincerely happy to know that the different styles that give life to our hotel have been to your liking: we looked for the perfect way to make feel every guest like they're at home, starting from the style.
I am also very pleased to know that the renovations works have been managed in the best way during your stay.
I extend my best regards, waiting to be able to host you a second time in the city of love.
Giusy Loro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in June, 2014 and there was considerable construction noise to many rooms from an adjacent building renovation. I asked to be moved from my first room (at the back, rather dark) to one at the front away from the construction. From that move, it was easy to ascertain that there are different levels of renovation of the rooms in the Palazzo and I'd agree with the reviews who rate the rooms a little dark and depressing, and full of all those little-European-hotel quirks, charms and surprises, both un- and pleasant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Visitor,
Thank you for letting us your valuable comments.
I apologize for the renovation and modernization works that you observed during your stay: they are really necessary to ensure to our guests, once completed, the best possible stay.
I'm also sorry to assume that the atmosphere of historical charm which dominate some parts of our hotel, which is first of all a historic building from Roman times, it was not to your liking.
If you'll stay in Verona for a second time, we still hope to be your choice, in order of being able to assign you a room that reflects your needs in full.
I extend to you my best regards,
Giusy Loro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 78 in Verona
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 78 in Verona
1,900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
#32 of 78 in Verona
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#15 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £133 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing