We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great location!”
Review of B&B The Lions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B The Lions
Ranked #291 of 412 Verona B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay and great location!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the moment we walked into the B & B the owner (Marina) was so lovely and friendly and really helped us with the best places to go in Verona!
There's plenty to help yourselves to for breakfast and everything is really clean.
The B&B is in a really good location with about a 10 minute walk to the centre and also very close to the train station and a short shuttle bus ride from the airport.
Overall, a great stay!
(Id recommend staying only a couple of days in Verona as most things can be seen in that time).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    19
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
5
28
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Even staying just for one night I highly recommend the flat. Its localized near the hot spots of Verona and you can get very usefull tips with the owner, that is always avaiable to ask. All we expect when arrive is at least an organized service and feel at home, and both things you can find there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Nicolazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stay there just one night. There were 4 of us .. the rooms was good + also the toilets.
Kitchen + dinning room to use, and also the balcony with a perfect view.
Locations is good - close to the heart of Verona easily get on foot.

Also we get all the answers for many of our question from our B&B owner !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justynella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room was very nice and quite peaceful, though next to the owner's rooms which means there's a smell of smoking in the corridor sometimes. The location is great and the value was good. Breakfast wasn't great as nearly everything on offer was sugary and not very healthy but we bought fruit from the greengrocers a few seconds away to up the health of our morning eating. The owner was very friendly, but though while it was nice she wanted to tell us about Verona and what to see when we arrived, we just wanted to drop our stuff and explore! The location was particularly great if you're arriving from the Porto Vescovo station like we were as it's between that station and the wonderful town centre. the view from the breakfast balcony was gorgeous.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Our stay at The Lions B&B was excellent! The rooms were large, and clean. It was the most comfortable bed I had on my entire 3 week vacation. Marina, our host was very friendly and answered all of our questions. There was a coffee maker in the kitchen and BEAUTIFUL balcony off of the kitchen. It was a 10 minute walk from any major sites- very easy to get around. Two other families were staying there at the same time- both were very friendly and respectful of the noise volume. I loved The Lions B&B and hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This place was just not worth the cost. The price of staying there is not worth it in terms of the quality of the property. I only saw the host during check in and check out. There was another family there with a younger daughter and the three of them were obnoxiously loud at 8am, the host did nothing to quiet them down. The breakfast was also complete joke.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We really enjoyed our time at B and B the Lions. We made a last-minute booking, and Marina was extremely gracious and helpful -- she helped us plan out a tour in light of the fact that we only had one afternoon in Verona. The bed and breakfast is extremely close to the city center and right next to a bus stop as well. B and B the Lions was spotless and the breakfast was lovely as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CP201260785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
0.0 mi away
Ai Leoni
Ai Leoni
#86 of 412 in Verona
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Citta di Giulietta
B&B Citta di Giulietta
#149 of 412 in Verona
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B La Giara Di Giambra Rosario
3.2 mi away
Colifata B&B
Colifata B&B
#94 of 412 in Verona
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&b Aurelia
B&b Aurelia
#59 of 166 in Verona
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B The Lions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B The Lions

Property: B&B The Lions
Address: Via Venti Settembre 7, 37129, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B The Lions is located in a private apartment with an amazing terrace of a beautiful historical building in the centre of Verona. Moreover The Lions B&B is only 300 meters away from Romeo and Juliet’s House and Piazza Erbe, old lively city market, nowadays the nightlife centre of the city. Its name comes from its proximity to the ancient Roman gate “Porta Leoni”, from which it starts the pedestrian area where you will meet Verona’s wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B The Lions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing