We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit old but otherwise kinda nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 1 November 2011

we arrived to the hotel a bit early, but the receptionist checked us in anyway. he also was kind enough to switch our room to double instead of what we ordered.
the room looked a bit old and not well kept and modern as other hotels we've been to. but it was clean and big enough. breakfast was standart. but it was the same for 4 days, so it got a bit old.
the receptionists were very nice and helpful. they explained everything we wanted to know and seemed ready to help.
last night we stayed, there was a lot of noise, a few guests were leaving and making a rattle in the middle of the night, also the room was very hot and we could not get the AC to work.

Room Tip: choose a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pashosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

The room itself was pretty standard as a small inexpensive European hotel. The common areas were very nice as was the breakfast. The staff were incredibly helpful and nice and spoke English well. It is very easy to get to/from the central area by bus - as long as you don't want to stay out too late. If you arrive by train, I recommend a 10 euro cab ride to the hotel if you don't want to figure out the busses, however the busses in Verona are excellent.
The desk staff recommended the excellent NaturaSi natural foods restaurant across the street which was so good I ate there twice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoCo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I was travelling with 2 friends and have experience staying in both cheap hostels and nice hotels. We struggled to find the hotel to start with, once we knew where it was it was fairly easy to get to and from town although can be tricky in the dark as we couldnt see where we were. Its close enough to town but not as close as we expected. The staff were lovely and really helpful. Upon arrival our room wasnt ready. We were asked to wait 30mins and as an apology for our wait we were given free internet access for the duration of the wait. The breakfast was by fair much better than expected and really yummy! One of the nicest iv had whilst staying in 'cheaper' accommodation. The room was vile. Wasnt quite like the pictures we saw upon booking. The decor was awlful, 1960's-70's style, smelt stale and of old cigerettes...the ashtray in the room also proved this. We got used to the smell and the decor after a while so it wasnt so bad. The aircon didnt seem to work though and the bathroom was flithy....black hairs on the walls and toliet! We decided to stay out of the hotel until as late as we could and to check out early. Ok for a stop off...we were only staying one night. If it had been any longer we would have complained. I am sure if we had complained the hotel would have sorted something as the staff were lovely. Needs a refurb!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeartSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Location: 10 minutes by car from centre. Bus every half hour. 10 Euro taxi-ride.
Rooms: Family room with A/C for 95 Euros is good value for money in Italy.
Breakfast: Continental, but OK.
Parking: Unguarded in front of hotel entrance. Low risk, but not safe.
Overall: I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

2 nights in Euromotel CB, rooms very nice clean, stuff very friendly and helpful. On my trip back I will choose this option for accommodation again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artinachBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Very nice hotel in a good location, city center reachable by public transport in few minutes. Good staff, when we arrived, we were offered to choose which room we like more. When we asked something, we got all the information needed.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We thought we would risk the reviews of it being to far from city centre as we dont mind walking a little bit further but this hotel you really need a car to stay at. After asking an information kiosk how long it would take to walk from the train station to the Euromotel, she told us it would take around 20 mins, which we thought was fairly easily done, However, 2 hours later we finally arrived, it is not a 20 minutes walk at all!

The hotel staff are super nice, they made us coffee and let us use hot water and plates for our dinner both nights we stayed here. The rooms are clean, with a small fridge. huge supermarket 5 mins down the road. Complementary breakfast.

All in all the hotel is nice, the staff are great but the location lets it down.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwi_OE_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 78 in Verona
507 reviews
5.3 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#41 of 78 in Verona
233 reviews
5.9 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 78 in Verona
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Borghetti
Hotel Borghetti
#55 of 78 in Verona
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grotta Hotel
La Grotta Hotel
#30 of 78 in Verona
427 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#44 of 78 in Verona
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euromotel Croce Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euromotel Croce Bianca

Address: Strada Bresciana 2, 37139, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £47 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Euromotel Croce Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of Verona, just 3 km away from the Ancient Walls of the City and the Historical Chatedral of San Zeno, the hotel features 60 rooms all equipped with private bathroom, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, self setting air conditioning system, TV with radio and satellite channels, mini-bar, safe and deposit box. Non smoking rooms available, suitable for accompanied wheelchair users.The hotel offers a flexible and warm environment for both leisure and business guest.Free internet access and fre parking. Pets are very welcome.Direct Bus link to city centre just in front of the hotel.Restaurants with-in walking distance with both Biological and Traditional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euromotel Croce Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euromotel Croce Bianca Verona
Euromotel Croce Bianca Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing